Purpose Is The Reason Of Your Journey, Passion Is The Fire That Lights Your Way

47 112
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

March 28, 2021

Since we were young, we have always been told to pursue our dreams, live on our own terms, discover our passion, do what we love to do. BUT, as we grow up, paths have changed, new becomes old, old becomes new, right turned left, the boat set off for a voyage, the plane flies high, the world entered into the new era of innovation, the once set of passion has left unclear because the only thing in this world that is permanent is- CHANGE.

Many years ago, neither of us had any clue what our passion was. Have you ever asked yourself what things you want to do in your life? Maybe you said to yourself when you were young that when you grow up you want to be a Doctor, an Engineer, a Nurse, a Flight Attendant, etc. And maybe you are clear to yourself that you love sports, cooking, art, music, etc. But as you look at your situation right now, are you even on the path heading towards your passion?

As they've said:

Yes, we set off for our journey because of our purpose in life, and that passion should have been the fire that will light our way. But here we are, shifting from one job to another, and following every unpredictable and unexpected path. Nowhere along the way we even encourage ourselves to figure out something we love, our passion. And we are stuck on our job, or on things that aren't even on our radars.

I remember when I first asked what I want to be when I grow up. I answered, "I want to be a teacher." That was because my aunt was a teacher and I was only a primary student at that time. When I was in secondary, we were asked again about our dream job, I said "I want to be a computer engineer." That was because I chose the computer course on our TLE subject instead of sewing and cooking. I started to love computers and stuff because it was cool and exciting.

When I get into the college I chose computer science and followed what I want to be when I was in secondary. Yes, the journey was fun and full of excitement and unforgettable experiences. However, as years passed by, the fire I lit to light my way started to diminish. And as things around me change, the path towards my passion changes as well.

When I stepped into the world of employment, I've applied what I have learned from my college course because I said that everything will be wasted if I will not use it. But then I started to doubt and asked myself, "Is this truly my passion? Is this truly what I want in life?" I was not happy anymore but I still chose to continue my journey on that path.

More years had passed, another opportunity knocked on my way, and another passion was uncovered. I traveled to this foreign land due to peer influence and my passion to travel around the world. Yes, the passion that fueled my journey was real, BUT, the love to do the job was unclear. Can't it be a passion to travel + love at work?

No matter how hard we try, we still can't figure out our passion by just following what our mind and other people dictate, or the trend. It's because passion can't be found in our minds. Because it lives and is hidden within our hearts. We just need to take action to discover the truth, our true passion, and feel if it's real from the inside out. The endless and straining chatter in our minds always tries to converse us out of what our hearts are striving to explore.

And now that I have become part of this world of innovation, another passion has formed in my heart and my mind. And there are times when I doubt my decision, I will ask myself, "what do I really want in life? What job do I really want to do? What really is my passion that will last up to my final breath?" Because I can't just take decisions based on the current situation, I should always look at what possible circumstances lies ahead.

And let's face it. Passion is contagious. And sometimes when we look at what achievement other people have, we will tell ourselves, "I should have done this and that...I should have pursued my passion." Yes, we have that passion, however, is that really what we want to do for the rest of our lives? Or we are just being infected by what we see in the world.

Before pursuing that passion, feel it first. Is it even real?

I have so many passions in life but until now, I am still struggling and discombobulated about what to choose, what to pursue, what to follow, and which path to take. It is indeed a pressure, and we secretly hope for it to just pop out from our bed so there is no need for us to choose which one to pursue. And sometimes, it is truly debilitating when we feel like we missed the boat of passion. And it's too late for us to go on a voyage to chase it.

They said that we only live once so we should do what we want to do and let's stop wasting time. But I guess that quote is wrong. As Snoopy said, we only die once, we live every day.

So it's not too late yet if we missed the boat of passion because we always have time to discover new things in life. And so it's not too late yet for me, and us. We might be confused right now on what path to take and what passion to pursue. However, in every question there is an answer, in every problem, there is a solution, in every confusion, there is a light that will clear up our minds.

There are ways to discover our real passion, we just need to love everything we do. Some things might not pass our likings, but we only have two choices, either we quit it, or we love it wholeheartedly. Remember that we are creatures of habit. When we commit to love everything we do, it might be our way to open a tunnel that will lead us to our real path, to our real passion.

Some successful people even claimed that they are not victims of their circumstances. On their journey in life, they realize that they have the ultimate power to change their path which led them to their better life. And always remember that we can not change everything we do, BUT, we can change how to do them.

And most importantly, stop talking, instead start doing. Once we love everything we do, time will come that we will realize what we truly want in life. What passion we truly want to pursue. And the next thing we need to do is to start executing it.

We should not just plan for a journey, but packed everything and be ready for take-off. We should not just say that we love to do this and that, but take action and pursue it. We should not just rely on what our mind is saying, but we should feel what our heart is yearning for.

Building our life around what we love is something that we will never regret. It's not too late yet. We still have time to discover our passion. The passion that will light our way towards our goal. The passion that will give us a drive and commitment to fulfill what our heart desires.

No matter what job we are into or tasks in front of us, let's bring a Godlike quality that all of us has within. We might don't see our ultimate passion right now, but one day we will realize that we are actually riding on the boat of passion already. And what we just need to do is to navigate the propeller and start the real voyage towards our real destination.

How did I even come up with this story? Six more months left and I will embrace the life of unemployment. Each day I asked myself, what will I become after six months? Should I pursue my plan to work in another country? Or should I take another path while following what my mind and my heart currently desire? And that is to stay in the crypto space and extend my journey to the world of freelancing. In that way, I will obtain the freedom of time while recuperating and preparing for the next journey.

I may not be the right person to share advise about this matter. But I hope, through this article, you will learn something that might help you discover your real passion, and to choose which path to follow towards your ultimate goal.

You can also share your stories below about your passion and goal in life.

Thank you for reading and have a blessed Sunday.

19
$ 3.77
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @bheng620
+ 7
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

When I first see my patient, stand and walk and able to live life with functionality, I think that was the time I know this was my passion. Medyo dumami lang ung plans hahha! Mas nadagdagan ng ma introduce si crypto sa buhay ko, lol! Anyway, I believe that whatever you desire in your heart, God will see it through according to his will. Fighting! 💪

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you.. D ko ngan rn alam kung ipagpapatuloy ko Caregiver career ko.. D ko naman sya bet in the first place 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa totoo lang I still don't know. I'm really just going with the flow. 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least ikaw my stable life na with your family 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako nga naguguluhan pa rin sa buhay ko. May patutungahan ba or ano, ang dami kung gusto kaso ni isa diko pa nagagawa. Bahala na si tadhana sakin, I'll just go with flow ride with it. Bahala na kunh anong kahinatnan.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Mukhang okay ka naman sa pinag gagawa mo jan 😅 kya nga bhala na si tadhana.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo okay naman, lalo na ngayon. Nagkakulay ang buhay ko thanks to read cash and noise.cash 😍🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

di ko din talaga alam kong anong passion ko 😅since bata pag tinatanong ako kung ano gusto ko maging, lagi ko napapaisip. sinasagot ko yung tanong pero para lang may maisagot 😅 and while getting older, it's still not clear what am I really like to do for the rest of my life, maybe I still need to discover and take risks for me to know kung ano talaga like ko gawin sa buhay 😅

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Kya nga . Dapat tlga alam na natn kc tumatanda na . Jusmi.. laki pagsisi kung tumanda na walang diriksyon sa buhay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kala ko ako lang ako lang may ganyang pakiramdam😅 sana nalaman natin na sobrang importante na alam naton ang gusto natin in the future ne siguro mas fulfilled and happy ang heart and mind ko today 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madami ata tyo 🤣🤣 hirap tlga ng buhay kpg mahirap ka.. Lol . 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha. di bale may natutunan tayo 😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was reading the comments and I have to agree with @wrabitter madam. It's not your duty to send your siblings to school. Then again, you owned the responsibility and no doubt, you are working hard for it. Matanong lng, yung mga kuya mo ba? Nag sipag-asawa na?

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Oo.. Kya ako na panganay.. Iba my work tumutulong naman pro ako yung may malaking swldo compare sa kanila.. Lam mo na baba ng swldo sa pinas.. The rest still in highschool and one in elem..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun lang, Pinas ka pa. Pero ganito na lng, one at a time lang mindset mo. Huwag mo isipin na marami pang naka antay na mga kapatid mo. Tapos mag focus ka sa mga na gawa mo, that way ma motivate ka and di ka gaano na pe pressure. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga magawa ko yun 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganito din ako dati.. When I was still in Cebu, I was so confused about everything.. for example, should I quit the job and go for freelancing kahit the only skills I know is data entry and a little of being a frustrated writer? Or should I stick to this job coz at least I'm already secured na I would get paid? Mga ganitong tanong na alam mo ang sagot but sometimes, hirap pa din mag decide.. pero yun nga, if you're mind is confused then that's the time to give way to your heart.. and sometimes, taking the risk is better than staying into something na alam mong hindi ka na masaya.. dami kong gustong sabihin pero the bottom line is, hello adulthood! :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Haha.. Hello adulthood tlga... Madami pa nga yang choices. D ko lng sinama.. Gulo tlga ng utak ko.. Pro i guess..pahinga muna ako after 6mos. Then freelancing lng muna.. Kapagod dn magwork abroad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, pahinga ka muna sa pag aabroad.. Una, magaling ka.. galing mong writer/trader/investor at kung ano ano pa.. Isa ka sa mga magagaling dito! So in my own opinion, getting into the freelance world won't be that hard for you.. And maganda din yung kasama mo family mo.. nakakarelax din..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay lng sana yan kung ako lng.
Iniisip ko. Magiging sapat b income ko sa freelancing pra sa family ko 😭 Madadagdagan n naman ang college.. Haydt. Buhay daming anak. Este kapatid

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't mean to intrude Jane, but sending your siblings to school... that's not your obligation. If you've helped one sibling, then that sibling should help the next one, then the next one will help after the other... chain-sharing of obligations. You have to get the life that's meant for you, just to make it fair.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it's not mine.. But who else will do? Retired na father ko.. Bankrupt business nya. pension not enough. My mother's business not booming anymore... And I want my siblings to finish their stUdies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why can't you just motivate your siblings to work hard on their own so they can finish their studies? And why can't you just use the chain-sharing technique so everyone can be happy?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know,i will do that chain .. Nsa 1st yr plng yung isa. Dami pang sako ng bigas ang kakainin bago matapus. Hay buhay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck with that. I'm hoping you can pull that off without sacrificing your own goals. Please bear in mind that I'm only instilling justice and fairness for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't need to.. I know how to handle this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even though you'll be unemployed 6 months from now, it is very unlikely that you'll stop being productive. You're a hardworking woman, and productivity is in your framework of being already. I'm very certain that you'll still find a good channel for your workaholism somehow, no matter where you are.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I really hope so.. Coz there are things that I don't want to share here... Na baka maging dahilan na mahirap ako makahanap ng work again in the future..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can just work here in our country, where you can be more of a hero than you are now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madali savihin mahirap gawin.. Haha. Bsta bka online job lng muna

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Or you can get married and have kids, since last I remember, you're in your 30s already. Now should be the time to put it into great consideration.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not in my mind.. Sakit sa ulo lng yan.. I want to travel around the world while I still can. And get old with happy memories..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me tell you this... it will not be worth it. When you're too old to browse through those pics and videos you accumulated from all your travels, you will be wishing you have some kids and grandkids to talk to, and who will take care of you when you can no longer take care of yourself. Listen to this advice of mine, if you still consider me as your friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know that.. But i just don't want to get married.. But everything changes.. Maybe in God's due time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe ang hirap magdecide minsan, what to take or what choice to be made. Alam ko sa sarili kong, gusto ko lang sa mas tahimik na buhay, to live where I could spend most of time, thinking, without worrying I get scolded by my boss, cooking food na kung ano man ang gusto ko, maligo sa ibat ibang beaches but all requires money to be done. Mayroong part na gusto mo pa din yung ginagawa mo pero gusto mo sa ibang lugar. Gusto mo pa may matutunan. Minsan gusto ko na lang wag magisip haha. Pero siguro ngayon. Hangat hindi pa ako financially ready, I can still stay as it is and once ready na, sawa na. Pepede ko na gawin yang mga yan. Hehe

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Kung pwd kng hndi nkng mag isip 🤣🤣 sakit sa bangs . Kung mayaman lng sana. Wala sana prob 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know my passion too 😂

$ 0.03
3 years ago

yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Walang patutunguhan 🤣🤣 d ko rn alam ano gagawin.. Bsta kung ano lng nsa isip at puso ko yun na.. Char

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha same go with the flow na lang.. Basta isa lang alam ko mahilig lang ako magsulat yun lang 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bka magreg na ko sa upwork ng mas maaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo reg ka na.. Sakin na deactivate na haha okay lang saka ko na asikasuhin di ko talaga kaya pagsabayin.. Tsaka baka if ever magkaroon ako client ma disappoint di ko ma meet deadline hanggat dito ako nakatira sa inlaws ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabagay.. Maasikaso ko rn yan kpg nsa bahay na ako

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dude!if your motivational then you also has the option of foreign.You should go beyond the border.Thanks you

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Your account is move to spam. Do you know that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know. Can you help how can I remove the spam??I write wonderful things about bitcoin cash And many ideas but they are not rewarded. What could be the reason I don't know😶😶can you mention it for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just email the admin.. Or maybe you jave violated the rules

$ 0.00
3 years ago