Vietnamese Food Trip, Sky Corridor, and Art Park

18 54
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|12th Dec 22| No. 346 |

It's been the 3rd Sunday that I went out to visit Christmas installations. My initial plan was to wake up earlier because I want to visit two different places with Christmas displays. However, I woke up late so I opted to just visit Central and the Art Park which is the nearest place to it.

Before visiting the Art Park, I walked along Kowloon City to look for a restaurant where I could eat something new, not typical Chinese cuisine. I came across this Vietnamese restaurant and I was curious about the cuisine that is being served there, so I went in.

I ordered the pineapple fried rice because I thought it was similar to the Thai pineapple fried rice in a pineapple bowl which I ate before with my boss. Unfortunately, the one that was served was just typical fried rice with pineapple in a fancy bowl. Nonetheless, it tasted good and was worth the price.

You can check my food vlog in this restaurant here. (While watching my face in the video, I noticed that it's chubby in closer cam, lol, or maybe I'm adding weight this Christmas holidays 😂, as well as eye bags 🤧. Cellphone/radiation pa more)


I went to Central after lunch as I planned to visit the BPI bank to update my phone number for online banking. Unfortunately, the staff only suggested calling the hotline number she gave me for assistance. Upon calling the number, the customer service just gave me instructions on what to do since it should be done through the ATM but BPI branches here in HK don't have any ATMs, only in the Philippines.

Up until now, I haven't received an email from the staff which contains the instructions and requirements for updating a phone number. This made me worry more about my account. I just hope nothing bad happened to it since the last time I tried updating my phone number online, it says my card number is invalid.


Instead of worrying about it, I just went to West Kowloon District to visit Christmas installations. On my way, I passed by the Elements and saw an ice skating place which I didn't expect since I only know one ice skating place. It reminded me of our plans to ice skate on Wednesday. Yes! The lady at home will grant my wish to learn how to ice skate. I am too excited about it.

Afterward, I came across the Sky Corridor after getting lost in direction. I exited in the wrong exit so I ended up at Sky Corridor of West Kowloon's fastest trail station.

The place offers a perfect view of Victoria Harbor and West Kowloon. Of course, I just can't leave the place without taking selfies. I made it to autumn using the PicsArt autumn effect. Because why not? It's autumn anyway.

Just a 10-15 minute walk from the Sky Corridor is West Kowloon Cultural District where the Art Park with Christmas displays is located.

Before entering the district, I passed by this spot with food trucks and an outdoor food court. This will be my target in my next food vlog.

As expected, the place was too crowded. The theme for the display in Art Park this year is Winter Fest. It took me more or less half an hour in the queue before I was able to enter the place.

I stayed inside the place until night as Christmas lights are prettier at night. Gladly, I met a Filipina who came solo too, so we opted to stick together so we could take photos of each other.

I'll leave you with this pretty photo as I want to make a separate article about this place.

Happy new week 😊


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrain •noise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook Youtube

14
$ 3.03
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 8
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

While reading at napunta sa photo mo akala u bump into Ong vlog of fb reels jeje, mejo hawig kau sa photo na yan... Apaka colorful ng place and d ice skating would be a new experience pag tinuruan k ni lady boss which is another blog and vlog yehey

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See Janeeeeeyyyyyy with the swag and the beauty... Long legs...long hair...

I love the view and also the meal. That's something I would love to try though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman. Pahingi ng food miss Jane. 🥰 Ang ganda ng Hong Kong. Yung friend ko galing diyan gumala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you have a fun experience ice skating maybe we see a video of you testing the skates. Hehe :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wow ako din na excite sa scating lesson mo Ms. Jane hehe vlog na yarn... Ice ba tagala yung area? di pa ako nakakita in ferson eh, so its really cold out there sa room?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iwan haha.. Bukas na ata kmi lalabas 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka nice ba oy ,ang dami mo ng na explore na places sa Honkong miss jane.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maliit lang to..pero dami mapupuntahan 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After observing Vegetables Rice mix dish, my mouth started watering. You are looking gorgeous sister Jane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parang ang daming spices nung foodieee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo.. At least hndi spicy haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pretty, huehue. First time mo ba maga ice skate madam m, yang plano nyo? Ako, never ko pa ma experience but it looks fun just for experience lang sana. Hahaha kaso wala yan dito samin saduuu, kahit sa nag iisang Mall sa Robinson samin ee wala din haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo madam.. Nanonood lang ako nyan dati.bukas na pla hndi Wednesday haha. Namove .yey! . excited much..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha video mo yan madam. First ever experience kaya good luckkkk, ingat ka sa dapa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hndi maiiwasan yan 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jane, Hong Kong should be paying you for advertising it! Amazing photographs, making it quickly one of the places I'd love to visit one day!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. HK should be included in anyone's itinerary 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago