The Once SmartBCH Addiction, How To Recoup My Losses?

25 105
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

September 23, 2022

Thank God It's Friday!

It was throwback Thursday yesterday, and some memories flashed in my mind. I stumbled upon this post of @Eunoia about his memories of 2021 SmartBCH. I somehow missed it too. Those things can not be taken back anymore. Although there were losses and disappointments, the happy moments are unforgettable too.

It's been a year now since I dived into the sphere of SmartBCH. I still couldn't move on as all my assets are stuck on this chain, and it's still a struggle in finding ways to take them out of it without any consequences. However, their value is getting lower day by day as I hold them longer. I got tired of trading them as well as I'm just getting losses not profits.

There are limited choices to bridge sBCH out, however, that include some losses if I would try them. The conversion rate is much lower, and there's a possible risk in bridging out. I have lost a lot, and I don't want to lose more. I might probably just wait until hop.cash is recovered, or a new effective bridge is implemented.

The once SmartBCH addiction faded when the rug pulls and more negative happenings consecutively tainted the reputation of the chain. Thus, losing more investors and getting more losses than profits. Even the new projects are affected. Despite having a good vision, people are hesitant to invest because of bad experiences in the past.

After a year, there is no more excitement because of those happenings. The SmartBCH project is great, but some people just don't want it to succeed so they will find ways to pull it down. The once full of excitement turned into like a ghost town and a subject of criticism by rivals.

Yet, this only shows that things are only good at the beginning but eventually lose their value as days go by. People are only into the new ones and don't realize the true potential of things they less valued.


Going back to #ThrowbackThursday

Gone are the days I was inspired to write SmartBCH-related articles

While checking my posts, I didn't expect to see a lot in my feed. Those were the times I have a lot of ideas and inspiration to write about. But as days passed by, scammers came, losses increased, and excitement diminished.

I was even inspired to write a story using SEP20 Tokens and SmartBCH Projects. You can read it here.

No LOVE, No JOY, Let's Go To The BEACH

Nowadays, there isn't a good thing to write about anymore. Unless a great project comes out that will solve all the issues of SmartBCH, and that would help us recoup our losses. 


Gone are the days I was getting huge profits

In one of my posts, it says, my supposed profit from my top SEP20 tokens in my wallet was 32BCH, if only I sold them when their prices were at their peaks. Unfortunately, I didn't. 

Now, look at the total BCH value of my wallet above, only 10 BCH worth of tokens. That includes the additional 5BCH just a few months ago. That means, my tokens are only worth 5BCH now excluding the additional investment, and that's a very huge loss.

One of my goals was to save 1M $CATS tokens. Now that I have it, they seem valueless. Although I was able to recoup some of my investments, they were only put back to other projects. And those were included too in my losses.


Gone are the days we were active on Telegram for catching airdrops

I remembered those nights we stayed up late just to catch airdrops, or take advantage of the sudden rise of new tokens. Everyone seemed active and interactive, sharing airdrops links and new tokens. However, those were also the bonding days of the group that are fun to reminisce.

It's just saddening that many seemed gone nowadays due to recent happenings. Have you seen @MoreGainStrategies recently? What about @Mr.Trenzs? And more. But what happened to @Pantera? Seems like BCH-enthusiasts are decreasing for some reason. Will you leave as well? I would rather stay until the very last second.


All those will just remain in my memory but I'm still hoping that someday, the once lively SmartBCH Community will be revived.


**(Check out the new nois.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency   PeakD Torum •Twitter

16
$ 2.37
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 11
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hi, Jane. There's a few reasons why I didn't write anything all this time but I'd rather not talk about any of them. Instead I plan to focus on deciding how to proceed now that I have once again time to write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those days when smartbch surface, I blamed my self not getting in so early but despite getting in late I made some profits and the loss was minimal not till when the chain started getting sick by the influence of bad project. I will still say this, some people who we praise that they the good people on the chain contributed hugely to the problem smartbch is facing now and that's sadden. My investment went to zero in several project not to talk of huge loses I incurred.

I think the only project, that I still believe in now is blockng and others like mistswap but the rest aren't worthy, they are just milking us our money.

Did you heard about bolivar Bridge of blockng? I used it swapped little sbch I have and the Bridge works well though, the processes isn't one or two.

I couldn't believe that people like pantera could be silent , well we are human and the mind isn't a stone lol. Martins (moregainstrategy) is around but he has get his hand on different projects, he is busy currently, we do talk.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Some are complaining about their lost fund when bridging.. The hope cash was really the most convenient one. Mistswap , benswap, and blockng are the only three remaining projects that I guess are still worth staying

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you mean bolivar Bridge? Because, Using that bridge you will be taking out the bch on binance smart chain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup..using that bridge .. I don't want to risk my bch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! Well, you shouldn't if you have second thought .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi na ganoon kaactive ang smartbch, hindi ko masyado napapansin. Hope that whatever it is, may you still gain from those investment. Kung nakuha sana sa 30+ BCH ano. This is crypto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck to recoup your losses Jane. When I suffer losses, I am often trying to gamble more on them and hope the prices recover even though this is a very illogical thing to do. The best thing is to cut your losses and invest in better investments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabe ung 32bch sis uy...sayang pero charge to experience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I’m not sure what’s with Pantera and Mr Torenz, but Martin has been busy developing on dc recently

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Still under sbch ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sbch projects are still on going, but he’s mainly in dc right now - Kimon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Moregainstratigies and Mr-Torenz were absent too long. I hope @Pantera will be back soon. There might be any issue regarding his absence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh, I also miss those days na laging excited kada presale. Yong tutulog ng late para maka join. Wala man akong gaanong na profit mahalaga nabawi ko na puhunan ko, in different value ngalang, aigooo.

Pero oinga no, asan na kaya yan sila hmmm

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kya nga.. Profit sana kung nagbebenta lang ay. Hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haayy sobrang nakakapanghinayang ang laki ng nawala sayo oh, grabeh. Unpredictable talaga ang crypto world and yeah maybe(just maybe) those projects are only good at the beginning. Nag invest din ako jan, ang dami kong token na binili last November. Bale mga wort $60 pinuhunan ko dun, tapos wala akong na gain. Dahil nag umpisa namang mag rug pull ang ibang token. Maliit lang yung puhunan ko para sa iba, pero sa tulad kong nag uumpisa palang, malaki na un kaya nawalan ako ng gana mag hold, kahit sobrang lugi, binanta ko nalang. mabuti nga binenta ko, kasi ngayon as in wala na talagang value yung token na binili ko. Yun nga lang $25 nalang nabawi ko, diba luging lugi?? haaaaaayyyy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Buti ka nga$60 lang. Sakn more or pess 15 BCH...d pa ksama mga profit na ipinang invest ko rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss yung twing paggising mo sa Umaga tingnan mo na Yung price ng cats hehe. Haysss

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayo ko lang nababasa mga articles din nun about jan tas nagtry din minsan pero never got the hang of it.

Stay pa din ako dito gang kaya. Hindi na nga ako makapag Hive e kasi preferred ko pa rin dito hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga. Silent ka dun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinamad nanaman haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maliit Lang pinuhuhan ko dun sa smartbch. After I converted all my investment from smartbch kahit medyo lugi pero no choice ako that time as I badly need money. Balak ko Sana mag invest ulit buti nalang di na natuloy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa trading na lng cguro mababawi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana mabawi mo na soon lahat ng losses mo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago