The Escape (Horror/Thriller Part 3) The Ending

38 33
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Part 1
Hotel de Luna (Horror/Thriller Part 1)

Part 2

The Caretaker (Horror/Thriller Part 2)

CONT..

Fire burning in my heart, my body was trembling, but I wanted to get mad at them. These two caretakers looks like acomplice. So, the approached of the man was really intentional. And I was caught through a bait. I really hope it was just a dream.

I remember the fire when I peered through the glass, yes! there's another way. I quickly ran to the fireplace's direction "There might be a way there!" My mind told me.

They were just so silent, they didn't even followed me, but there eyes were like a hook that would gonna catch me again anytime soon.

I reached the fireplace, no more fire, it was just as cold and dark as mortuary. A small light from outside pass through the glass window and hits something like a frame.
I looked at it and saw a young lady who is as young as me, behind her were couples, the woman and the acomplice. They were family, the young lady might be their daughter. "But where is she?"

Right after I uttered those words, I accidentally touched a bed just right next to me. I opened my eyes so widely to see it cleary. A young girl was lying on the bed like a hospital bed. She wasn't moving, nor breathing, she's dead.

"What's going on?" Next to her were different stuffs. I saw those stuffs in some horror movies, they are used for rituals - for bringing back a dead body to life. I felt terrified from my thoughts. That moment, I understand why I was held captive. "They need an offer" I whispered to myself.

Puzzled mind started to be solved. The woman said I was just perfectly right. Right! Perfect for offering. "They need my body to bring their daughter back to life! That's hideous!"

My heart beats started to race. "I need to escape." I scrambled to my feet and fell down. From my place I saw the fireplace, there wasn't woods, but skulls and bones. A scream echoed inside me. I wanted to, but I can't. They will know my location.

I thought so deeply on what to do. I can feel my eyes burning, but no tears falling.

Few seconds later, I found myself pushing the bed to the backdoor's direction. Holding a sharp object which is pointing to the dead young lady. I wasn't in my mind, but I need to get from that terrible house. My heart twisted from the thought of using the dead body.

The woman saw me. Scared and worried expression drawn on her face. She was begging and cursing me to stop. "Now I got their bullet, they can't fire on me" I told myself.

I didn't care what goes own my way. I just pushed the bed, hitting stuffs on the pathway. I was almost there, almost reaching the door.

All of a sudden the woman appeared infront of me. We both stared furiously to each other. I was out of breath but tried to gain courage to defeat her. "I can't lose this time." I was threatening her with the sharp object on my hand, ready to stab her daughter anytime. "She's dead anyway" But the woman just smirked.

I hold my grip on the bed so tightly. At the count of three, I pushed it so hardly towards the woman - or should I say the witch. She was surprised by my act, hit by the bed and fell down. I smirked back at her.

She was on the act of getting up but saw her daughter was falling slowly. Instead of chasing me, she stayed to catch her falling daughter.

Finally I was free!!

I ran so fast towards the backdoor. I thought I saw the man's shadow when I reached the outside. A jolt of pain stabbed my back, but I didn't care nor dare to look back.

Finally I reached the road. Still pacing so fast but took a last look at the monstrous house. The woman was standing so still and the man appeared from behind, still holding the knife now with blood dripping from it.

From the distance I saw a lifeless young lady lying outside the backdoor. "You are monsters!!!" I shouted so loud at them which echoed through the village. They found a new victim.

I ran and ran without looking back again until I reached the train station. My legs started to collapsed. I sat down on the corner trying to get myself back. I exclaimed my sigh of relief while looking at moon at the sky which still shines so brightly. "If there's a witness of my captive, it's only the moon" Tears started to burst out like cats and dogs. "Is this the feeling after escaping from a peril place?"

After some moment, I decided to get up. With that I realized my belongings were left in the witch's nest - no phone, no wallet - "how can I go back home?"

The train arrived, then I hopped in. The guard didn't dare to catch me. As if he understood my situation. People didn't dare to talk to me, as if I was invisible. So I sat at the end part of the cubicle.

"It will take 5 hours to the next stop, then I'll be home soon." My tired and exhausted body drawn me to sleep.

When I woke up, it was already morning. A ray of sun was hitting my face, I felt nothing but coldness and emptiness. People started to get off.

A report from the radio says a young lady was found dead at the moon's village. She has no heart and blood was drained. "It's too brutal, is she the one I saw outside the witch's house?"

I shoved that thoughts in my mind. What I wanted that moment was to go back home. I walked again and head home which was just few kilometers away from the station.

I felt so happy when I saw our house from the distance. I wanted to hug my mum and tell her everything. I wanted to call the police and report the couple so they won't be able to get new victims.

As I approached our gate, I saw my mum crying, hugging a picture frame. There are visitors, all were wearing black, they were all wailing.

I draw nearer and nearer until I saw the scene so clearly. People seems not to saw me approaching, my mum didn't even mind me. A coffin was displayed in our living room and I saw my dad hugging it. Next to it I saw my picture - printed so big sorrounded with funeral flowers.

I was totally discombobulated.

A pile of memories flashed in my mind - myself peering through the glass window seeing a heart of fire, myself talking to the woman at the stairs, myself being captived and tried to escape, myself pushing the bed and running towards the backdoor.

Then I stopped from thinking...

A memory of me being stabbed at the back by the man appeared in my mind so clearly.

"It was the jolt of pain I felt last night"
"It was me the lifeless young lady lying outside the backdoor"
"It was my blood dripping from the man's knife"

I looked back to my face next to the coffin.

"And I am dead!!"


THE END...


Sorry guys, she's really meant to die here. Well, not all stories has happy ending. πŸ˜…

For those who are asking a continuation of my "The Caretaker" story, this is it guys.

If you like the ending, please do read the 1st and 2nd stories.

Happy reading.

Other Short Stories:

Aftermath

The Cliff

13
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice story po πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. read the first two stories also.. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really great one. I wanted to continue my reading "The caretaker" next part. Thanks dear for continue it. 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hotel de Luna is the first story then The Caretaker.. thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This continuation was well worth the wait indeed :")

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry.. She really died..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it was justified somehow so this continuation was nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol.. I felt so lame though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well the typos πŸ˜… but otherwise, the content was fine. Plus we have different writting styles so can't say

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you're better, I didn't edit it yet. πŸ˜… I like your style more. Putting literally pieces into your stories. I'm more detailed.. lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have a huge difference in perspective too. But i do base on stephen king too much, that's why the literary parts get mixed in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So i guess you like reading poems as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do but i can't write even if my life depended on it πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. me too.. but I wanted to learn how to write poems..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I gave up when i couldn't get the rhyme and count done πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. yes the rhyme.. it's what i liked in poems..but really hard to do ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

whooooAaaaaa its sad you didnt submit this as entry haha its long haha.but i love it!!! i hope ya'll continue to submit such articles in the community even after the contest.

so you only have 2 entries? you still got one slot left hehe you might want to use that too haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's too long though.. haha.. I don't want to make part 4 so I ended it here..hah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahha... yey thanks....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And thanks for creating the community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awwww thanks..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ofcourse i will even after the contest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For what? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Napaka fluent naman po ng english galing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi masyado.. lame nga yan.. lol.. btw search mo @aminul, he's giving sponsorhip..today is the last day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for liking it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep writing😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago