The Chantey Moon Melted And He Began To Crescendo

44 130
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

August 11, 2021

Stepping into this hustling and bustling city is like facing a roaring Dinosaur. It is so huge, powerful, and its fascinating long and sharp skyscrapers are picturesque. It is so lively with some touch of a cosmopolitan that is culturally diverse amid its modern features. A touristy with Reflection of Reality. Different faces with different cultures were seen in every corner - rich, poor, Popular, ordinary, gorgeous, and liberated people. In contrast to where I came from, where all people are just as ordinary as me.

"Where are you Rye?" I sigh while looking at the card he sent me.

My feet drag my body to the Subway following the direction Rye stated on the card. The subway is bright yet its walls are so nostalgic, diverting me to 5 years ago when Rye left me to pursue his passion. My frame emerges from the exit way and a tall building with a wide platform appears at sight.

The right corner is too crowded. Ladies and gentlemen are screaming and waving banners above their heads. A curious cat I am so I draw nearer to take a closer look at what commotion or event HAPPENING in the noisy mob. A clamorous mob is indeed pulling every sight and making an attraction to every individual passing by. Different journalists with cameras are everywhere. Every shuttering sound, flashing light, and different tones of screams is a portrait of a bizarre situation.

As I draw closer, a rushing rude hoodie guy pushes the pale lady right in front of me. She stumbles over a stone and fortunately, I catch her hand before she hits the ground. The blood boils inside me and I call the guy, "Hey, can you keep your eyes forward? Don't Play Ugly!" A cold-hearted man. He just smirks and mouthed "Sori" with a wink then headed in the direction where the crowd swallowed him.

"What the hell was that for?" I asked myself. D*mn, I feel like I want to punch him.

"Thank you." The pale lady said.

Her narrow, deep-set eyes piqued me. She looks so pale and sick.

"Are you okay? You looked sick." I said.

"You are smart. Yup, I'm sick. I escaped from the hospital to see my Oppa." She talks with glimmering eyes fantasizing about her so-called Oppa.

"Seriously? What an absurd mind you have. Did you Give Love to him?" I asked.

"Yes! I'm his literal dying fan. As in really dying. I only have a few days left in this world. So I want to see him before I die." She explained.

Her words Melted my heart but her admiration for his idol makes her look so lively. I just shut my mouth and let her play around.

"I'm Lily, by the way." She said while reaching my hand for a shake.

"Just call me RJ for Ruby Jane" My short reply.

The music starts to explode and the crowd becomes so Chantey.

"Aigoo, it's ygent_official!"

Lilly is screaming at the top of her lungs while pointing to the center stage. Meanwhile, my heart is throbbing so fast, and worried about her careless acts. She's sick for Pete's sake. An odd moment makes me feel like I'll be handling a patient sooner or later and my Caregiving side will be summoned.

Groups of performers begin to ascend and the crowd becomes so loud. As loud as Lilly's scream that I can almost see her tongue sticking out. As I looked at the stage, a pair of eyes met mine. His EYES, NOSE, LIPS, all resemble someone I know from the past. The reason why I step into this bustling city.

He's walking on the Red Carpet while staring at me and my eyes froze and like being hypnotized by his gaze. For a sec I hold my breath and stamp my palm on my throbbing chest.

"Rye. Is that you?" I whisper softly. But he's too different and glamorous, unlike Rye.

Lilly heard it and said.

"Hey, girl. Henry is staring at you. Close your mouth and cut your long hair."

"Henry is his name?" I asked.

"Yes. Today is his farewell party, he'll be leaving the SM company already. And next to him is my Oppa. Aigoo, he's my husbandoo. (Parot's influenced, lol 🤣)" She said flirty and vivaciously while hugging herself.

"Yuck Lilly, stop it."

"Common' Noona, you can fantasize Henry too." And she laughed.

"No way, Lilly! Unless he is..."

"He is..who?" Lilly asked.

The group starts to sing and dance swiftly and Lilly starts to sing along with the crowd. The man called Henry stares at me at times and I get hooked by it. His every glance pulls the string of the past. His moves, his traits with some retouched, and his voice is sending me to an Endless Dream, Goodnight.

Sweats of adrenaline scents felt in the air. The singing and dancing crowd, the fangirling Lilly, they're all wet in sweat like Fish in the water.

"Is it Ramen?" Lilly shouted.

"Are you hungry now?" I asked loudly as the mob was so deafening.

"No! They are singing 'Is it Ramen by Lee Su Hyun. Look, she's there!" She explained while pointing to the lady on the stage.

"Oh." The only word I uttered. She sings the song with Henry. Something pinches my heart and I feel the pain.

I look up at the sky and the Moon starts to glow. It's past 6 in the evening but the vibe is like a rush-hour morning. Worried about where I would stay at night, as I did not find Rye yet. "Maybe in the hospital with Lilly." I thought.

After the loud music, there's silence in the place. Lights glimmer on every corner of the stage.

Henry starts to sing solo. My heart exploded and my eyes were glued at him. His voice echoed in my ears, taking me down memory lane at the night Rye left me in vain.

This isn't anyone's song and I composed this by myself. You can put a melody for it if you want 😉

🎶How can I love the heartbreak, you're the one I love.🎶"

Seeing you walking alone without me gives pain in my heart

It hurts and breaking me into pieces of melody

I stumbled over you but you went blurt

You got mad and look away

His few lines flashback to the earlier episodes, where a rushing hoodie guy stumbled over the pale lady. His wink and smirk, deliberately forming confusion in my mind.

Leaving you in vain was the hardest thing to do

Every night and every day, all I think is you

I want to pull the time and flip the day faster so I can Be With You

Because my life is nothing without you

He walks in my direction, down the stairs and the cheers of the crowd begin to Crescendo.

Now that you are here in front of me, please don't GO AWAY.

I will walk towards you and I'll hold your hand

And enduring the Love and Pain that you'll throw away

Will be my final battle until my last stand

A few more steps and he'll reach my spot. Flashes and shutters of cameras are facing us. My heart pace continues to go fast and Lilly beside me is like smashing my arm at last. People are screaming, whistling, ladies are groaning and getting wild. I was like a thief, robbing their Oppa away.

He draws closer and closer, and my mind and my heart tells "it's him, and I am 200% sure this guy is Rye." Tears start to roll down my face, my mouth trembles, my legs cripple, and the time stop dead on our spotlight.

I won't leave you anymore, please don't cry

I won't hurt you anymore, please don't utter Re-Bye

This love of mine Will Last Forever.

Please come back to me and let's stay forever.

I shed more tears and shouted,

"You're gone for 5 years, you idiot, why did you put eyeliners? Come here now or I'll punch your more handsome face."

Time went slow and he ran towards me. We hugged tightly and he whispers,

"I Love You. You're like a monster that I can't take off my mind."

The next morning...

Fin.

Aigoo. Finally made another one 🥰. This challenge is truly fun. And this time it's Lee Su-Hyun's playlist with special participation of yours truly Henry Lau 🥰. I really like these two and I even want to ship them. I have inserted my previous article too 😁.

You should make yours too, @Ruffa @Eirolfeam2 @Hanzell wanna try? 😅

Here's Lee Su-Hyun's list of songs:

38
$ 16.37
$ 14.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Olasquare
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 24
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Bakit lahat po nang story nyo ang gaganda at nakaka kilig tagus aa puso ko ang mgs iksina 😍 para akung na iinlove sa bawat istorya ay na alala ko yung kwento kung bakit gusto ko maka hanap nang taung mamahalin ako hangang dulo. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, another one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not understand anything. Everyone here is having a lot of fun. What is the reason?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos lahat ng Favorite songs ko ng AKMU nandyan. Yung latest album din nila ang gaganda nung songs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakilig😍🥰 naalala ko tuloy yung first date namin ni jowa 😂 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very creative naman po, mga title po pala ng kanta yung ginamit nyo anggaling hehez. And kinilig ako sa kanila :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creative! Especially those conversations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was oddly intrigued by this story, somehow. Normally I don't go for the idol, starstruck fan, "skatergirl" stories but i enjoyed this one! Nicely done!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You left me curious. I've never listened to Lee Su-Hyun. But I'm going to change that right now;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeee!!! Ang sweet, ang suspense, ang ganda! I didn't have the feeling it was an entry to a prompt :D Amazing!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Gawa ka syo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am surprised to see That Kpop is that famous in Philippines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko to...ang galng mo gumawa nang mga stories na to madam...wae......

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang mahirap to gawin ah, ang galing naman sis, ang creative!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When Kpop hits you 😀, might as well write about it. Parang ako lang puro aso o food haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha grabe sobra akong naaliw sis .... May part 2 ba to? Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Wala sis..one shot lng 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy. happy ending siya. hehe. love na love mo talaga sila ne :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Naadik 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. kakaadik naman kasi boses nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umm how does this work? Based on whose playlist OnO

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Your favorite singers. Use the title of their songs as your promptsn😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh I can do that OwO I'll work on one tomorrow before I study

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure..unahin ang study 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madammm, ang days mo nakaka dalwa kana. Ako'y wala oa maisip talaga. Ang hirap huehue. Walang ibamg idea na napasok sa utak ko ahaha. Pero may naka draft ma ako kaso wahahaha. Tatawasin pa.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tagalugin mo meron yan haha. OPM sakin bukas..ayun tagalog 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana parehas din ako ka sweet ni Rye eh haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..eh d gayahin mon🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet live singing taz tatapat sayo.. Lahat ng fans sa inyo na makatingin.. Moment na moment❤️😱

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Kakahiya yunn🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ene kebe tuper tweet keye yen 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha...super sweet. Dami mo magiging kalaban na fans 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmm paki ko sa kanila hahha..basta ako lng ang apple of the eye ng idol nila wahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa nga gumawa nito haha. Natatawa nga ako saga iniisip ko mapagconnect connect Lang Yung mga titles haha

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Gumawa ka ulit? Meron pa ko isa 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana sinuntok mo teh HAHAHAHA. mahilig ako sakorean music pero di ko pa narinig ung mga to

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha .wag oi. Lablab ko yun 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iniisa-isa ko ung music list mo te AHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Gora

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nanalo na besh... super kilig naman sa kpop mo. hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..nahilig sa kpop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! So Lee Su-Hyun pala kumanta ng be with you sa scarlet hearts? Wahhh! Naalala ko na naman yung kdrama na yun

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo madam..haha .bet ko rn drama na yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago