The Abduction

12 59
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

March 13, 2021

Dream of anxiety come and go while the storm's never-ending howling roamed around the city. My body is still in pain from the whole day's workload. Hands are numbing, legs are cramping, my neck is stiffening, and my head is aching. I threw my body into the bed and waited for the night to pull my waking life. I badly need to rest. A few minutes later, eyes became tired and everything went black and silent.


I woke up as I felt my pillow dig sharply into my face. Stiffed-neck was felt and so I moved my head to the other side to relieve the pain. A sudden shallow scratch appeared on my cheek and I sat down with a cry of surprise. My hand landed onto my face and I found a grain of sand. It fell sulkily in the gloom by my hips when I was about to grab it.

Something was strange, I felt like my bed became hard and my body was badly aching. I stroke my hand onto the blanket but I looked down in disbelief to saw my favorite soft sheets were unexpectedly dumped and soiled.

A couple of seconds later I was wide awake. My mind racing, my heart drummed a frightening rhythm, and my pupils were retracted so wide desperately searching around for something and I realized that I wasn't in my room - not on my own bed.

The memory side of my brain screamed at me to take action. I scrambled to my feet as I tried to stand up but hit my forearm on something hard and sharp. Tears fell warily and my eyes searched for a patch of light to determine where I really was at that moment.

To keep my fear at bay, I diverted my mind into other things. My family at home will be looking for me, my boss will gonna fire me if I will not go back to work, and my salary will be given out anytime that day. But neither of those were comforting and just added pain in my brain.

My eyes search for the light. I let my fingers linger on everything it landed. Hard and rough walls, uneven floor, dusty corners, and rocky objects hit my feet as I paced forward while my eyes searching for the light. My mind was telling me to brace myself if ever something dangerous hinders my path. "I rather stumble over a stone but not to step on a snake or anything venomous," I said to myself.

"Over there!" I shouted as I saw a small patch of light - no bigger than a baseball. I made myself steady towards my goal - collecting some dust and scratches on my hands, elbows, and feet. A few moments later, the light was developed and turned into the size of a football, then large enough for me to see clearly which helped me increased my speed. I soon reached the light and found out it's a broken part of a window or a wall.

Tall grasses and trees appeared in my sight. "Where the hell am I?" "How did I get in here?" My thoughts threw a plethora of questions that are unanswerable by my unstable mind. I poked my head out into nothingness, I swiveled my eyes and saw nothing but grasses and trees. "Surely this is impossible, how did I get here? Am I in the middle of the woods?" My brain ached as I fought back in panic.

I contemplated the events of last night and hoped to find any clue but to no avail. There was no entrance nor exit - therefore no escape. I started to lose hope and traced my way back.

I looked back and I saw the light becoming dwindled. The vibration of the phone in my pocket interrupted my worrying. "Yes, my phone!" But to disappointment, there was no signal at all. The vibration was due to my alarm reminding me to get up. I was screwed!

I continued my pace until I touched something which I didn't dare to contemplate. But my mind grabbed for hopes when I realized that it was a doorknob. Finally, the feeling of optimism surrounded me after I noticed that the knob isn't locked. I navigated myself to twist the doorknob and hurriedly ran outside. Only then I realized that I was indeed in the middle of the woods.

The sound of the water entered my tympanic membrane and without thinking twice, I dashed out to find the origin of the sound. But after I jump onto the old broken fence, a group of two men appeared in my sight. They looked like gangs to me, ugly-dirty sleek and nameless, perhaps they were my abductors. My hopes vanished and I screamed in my thoughts but the echo just screamed back at me.

"Hey lady, you're finally awake." Smelly air was released by his filthy mouth with a tiny ugly gem pierced on his lips and a naked woman tattooed on his arm. The other man slouchingly standing with zipper-opened trouser.

"Who are you? What do you need from me?"

I cried for answers but they just smirked at me. The pervert-looked dude licked his lips like a dog with rabies. While looking at his open zipper I looked down and saw my torn-off pajama. Pain suddenly felt inside my lower lingerie.

"You virgin no more." The pervert teased me followed by hard laughs.

"Perverdito!!"

I shouted in frustration as I realized that I was raped, but they just laughed out loud. Then my eyes grabbed the chance to search for an escape. While they were laughing so hard, I ran so fast hoping that they won't gonna catch me. I was a runner back when I was in secondary, I thought that it was time to use my skills.

They panicked when they saw me running, but I was faster than them. Their big bellies bounced like jellies and their fat legs struggled hard to chase me. "I will win this race." My thought gave me hope.

From the back, I heard them cursing each other. I just smiled in my thought but it gradually faded as I heard the other guy saying, "shoot her!"

While pacing so fast my heart beats fast as well. They have guns but I have no bullets to throw at them. My phone vibrated again and my mind thought for a signal. From the distance, I saw the ocean and it grew nearer and nearer in my sight. Hopes started to grow as well and I pulled out my phone to check if it really has a signal.

One more step and I was along the water already. But things turned upside down when I heard a deafening sound of a gun.

"Bullseye!"

A feeling of optimism gradually fades as the things around me started to diminish. My body hit the ground and seemed to be paralyzed. My eyes turned red as I saw blood flooded around my face slapped on the ground.

Am I dead? Did they shoot me?

I felt no pain at all. Then the figures of two men appeared poking the gun on my head.

Am I dead? Whispered by my membrane.

"She's dead. Let's find another toy."

The perverts turned and walked back, perhaps to their den.

Fetid pervert animals! Shouted by my dead brain.

I heard a morning glory sound with vibrating effects on the ground.

Am not dead...yet.

With all my strengths I stroked the ground and searched for the origin of the sound. My weak fingers landed on something like a phone and my brain told me it was my phone. I reached for it so weakly but my vision was blurry. Digits appeared on the screen of my phone and I saw my dad's name calling.

Tears fell from my eyes with the thought of leaving them unwillingly. My body will rot in nowhere and my disappearance will be left unknown.

How did I end up here?

I swiped my phone screen in the left direction and I rose abruptly from a state of panic. My right hand grasp my clothes and felt my racing heart from my chest. I was out of breath. My back ached as I rose out from the bed and rushed outside to see where I was. The living room was silent except for the hanged DIY on the door.

"Was it a dream?"

The End...

Lead image from https://line.17qq.com/articles/cmkdkcov.html

I was about to post my article about Waifu but the site was down last night so I wasn't able to finish it. I posted this instead. 😊

Hope you like it. Thanks for reading.

20
$ 0.36
$ 0.20 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ay madam,ibang level na ang writing skills mo, good job. Very nice title din, napaclick agad ako,hehehe

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Salamat ate 🀧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I felt i'm running with you. πŸ˜…Nice one! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow po, miss jane, when i saw n read the title, i thought it was about the alien abduction but i was wrong po, lol, good story po n want to know the next part or continuation of this one po, lol, mdyo bitin po aq n really thought that it's about alien abduction po tlga

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Lol.. Walanf alien 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, akla q po kc about sa alien po ung article nyo po, lol, mdyo excited pa mn po aq but it's a good article po n looking forward sa next part or continuation po nun, salamat po sa upvote :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luhh, grabi ang ganda, at buti naman at panaginip lang ang lahat sana.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Walang ibang masulat 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I liked it. I thought it was real, good thing it was only a dream.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago