Sunday, Art, and Songs

26 66
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|13th Nov 22|18:00|

I woke up earlier than my desired time this morning for the nth time due to noises outside. It happens every Sunday because the young lady needs to attend examinations in preparation for her studies in England. I understand it, and I'm always considerate. I simply despise myself for being a light sleeper, especially when I have plenty of time to sleep.

It was 8:30 in the morning, just like last weekend. Instead of attempting to sleep again, which I was unable to do, I chose to create art for the ongoing Weekend Engagement concept. I did it from about nine o'clock in the morning until nearly two o'clock in the afternoon. I chose not to interact online to complete this entry and submit it right away

My kind of weekend with some art talk about what kind of weekend I want to have, and of course, mine was about adventuring again. I'd like to hike a mountain again and visit the beach at the base. I just want to lay on the sand and bask in the sun while reading some books and taking a weekend break from online grinding.

I've always wanted to take a full weekend off, with no online grinding and such, just some "me time." But it appears to be impossible because responsibilities are always prioritized. I'm hoping to make it someday though.

I went out to eat my late lunch around two o'clock in the afternoon. I went to KFC because I enjoy staying there while connecting to their wifi. I can stay up late and no one will mind.

When I exited KFC, it was nearly four o'clock in the afternoon, and as I approached the center of the mall, there was an ongoing singing contest, YouthUp Sing to the World for Chinese Youth.

Instead of going to the park, I spent the rest of my afternoon here. Even though I don't understand their language, I enjoy the melodies of some of the songs, and some of the contestants' voices were soft and soothing.

This was where I spend the rest of my afternoon instead of going to the park. Even though I don't understand their language, I like the melodies of some songs and the voices of some contestants were soft and calming.

Among all the contestants, my favorite was the one who sang Rolling In The Deep by Adelle. This young lady has a powerful voice and juries seemed to like her performance.

I recorded some which I will upload on YouTube later. I felt tired of holding my phone after half an hour, then I remembered my other phone. I found a spot where I can sit down. And instead of holding my phone, I put my other phone on the floor against the glass barrier and continued recording. Clever, it was.

Based on the number of participants, the show probably started this morning. At the time I started watching, only three participants sang English songs. The show ended at five in the afternoon, and if my understanding was right, they will resume tomorrow for the other participants.

At 5:30 in the afternoon, I was deliberating whether to stay at the park or just go back home. But since I like the ambiance at the park, I opted to stay outdoors until night.

Supposedly, I planned to visit either the big CityGate Outlet to canvas for shoe prices or revisit a museum and dine in at one of the cafes around the area. I would probably do it next weekend, then hike a mountain on the first Sunday of December (cross-fingers).

Tomorrow is Monday, a busy day. I guess I'll take it as an opportunity to take a break from online grinding because honestly, I feel exhausted and my mind can't even produce better content. I need some break, a real break.

That's all for today. Happy weekend.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency      PeakD Torum •Twitter

25
$ 4.31
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @nomadghada
+ 13
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Galing ng artwork ay! Konektado din ang kamay mo sa isipan sa pagguhit , hindi lang pala sa pagsusulat. More of it in the coming days Ms. Jane!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always hard to have that me time especially when you remember responsibilities piling up but we still need to find it. I said I would be off on Tuesday too and I still found myself posting and engaging.

Wow... Janey the artist. That's one amazing piece right there and you even gave a perfect image of how you normally dress hahaha. Janey likes the good life hahaha...who doesn't?

I love your art and your wonderful ears for music too. Looks like a great day in the end even though we usual, noises didn't allow you sleep.

Happy Sunday, beautiful.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hehe. Thanks kuya.. I so want to happen this.. And I said I'll take a break today. Let's see if this will happen 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂 I know it won't be possible. There is always something to do. I hope to find that one day this week too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeee! Bakit feeling ko punong-puno ka ng talents sa katawan, Ate? Hihi! Ganda ng drawing mo ey.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha..salamat. Nalahian lang 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko yung drawing mo sa noise.app miss Jane. Mahilig ka din pala sa art. Galing naman. Pahingi ng KFC. 🥰😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda naman te ng drawing mo haha. Fav ko yung burger steak ng Jollibee share ko lang, late ko lang siya naappreciate kung kailan di ko na siya afford haha. Yung singing competition, pustahan, may magiging K-Pop trainee diyan soon!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy mushrooms hehe, and wow naman sa weekened malling nanaman siya oh, I also want that kind of weekends no online and everything but looking at the charts and prices, I think its not yet the best time haha grind muna for life supprt uwu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. Life support tlga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are the one that did that painting? 😳 Wow! I have always said you're one very multi-talented lady and this painting certainly proved my point, I love how detailed it looks and everything stood out. I'm saving it 😁 well done Ate

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I just used colored pencils 😂.. I don't know how to paint yet..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm pretty sure you will be very good at that too, if you can do this with just colored pencils

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is better sometimes do relaxing and give our self to do such things like that before do work on the next day at least u give your self a freedom to make be happy and relax

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Soon, I will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunday din pala dyaan Jane. Same here gusto ko mag isa tapos tapos walang knows me para pwede ka kahit saan 🤭. Lately napapanood ko mga Chinese home school, nakakatawa sila. Tc and Blessed Sunday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Madam yung art drawing mo? 😱. Sana all madaming talent, madam oi. Marunong din naman ako mag drawing pero cartoons lang😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cartoons lang din naman akin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakatalented nyo naman po pala pati sa pagdadrawing ay ang galing nyo po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing mong mag drawing sis. Glad you enjoyed your day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakkt atr kahit weekend feeling ko work ka pa din ng work hahahaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always good to go out, especially when the weather is fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing talaga ng drawing mo madsms UwU. Anyways, nakaka takam yong foodams huehue. Bata pa ko huling kain ko sa kfc ee. Malayo kasi talaga samin mga fast food chain, aigooo. And mukhang super nag enjoy ka din naman today.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti nga yun, malayo sa temptations 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago