Power Up Month Achieved By A Buzzy Bee

36 83
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

July 4, 2022

As a blogger slash overseas worker, it's always tough for me to manage my time, especially when things are out of control and I have a lot on my plate. I keep juggling from one place to another like a buzzy bee and trying my best to leave some time for blogging. It's a great achievement for me if I can write and post an article a day.

I just turned 2 years old on this platform and that's another milestone. The successful Community Engagement Writing Challenge was another achievement that was added to my list. This only shows how productive I am in this blogging world, apart from being a busy person offline. Oftentimes, I couldn't believe I can manage them all and still find some time to unwind on weekends. That's probably due to proper time management. I hope my crypto asset management is as effective as my time management, lol.

Another month ended and this message from HiveBuzz tells how I managed to become active, aside from being productive here on readcash.

My goal on Hive this month of June was to publish a post each day so I could be eligible for Power Up Month rewards which I mentioned in my article Hive Power Up Day That You Must Know. It's not just the rewards that I am after, but the feeling of being productive on both platforms at the same time, to see how far I can go, and how flexible am I. Besides, the benefits of joining the power-up month challenge are more than just rewards.

Image created on Canva

Power Up Month was achieved by a buzzy bee, for the first time. I was able to post an article a day with a payout mode of 100% Power Up for the whole month.

The little buzzer bee never gets tired of buzzing my comment section to remind me of my achievements for this month on Hive. And for this month, I was able to get a Weekly Author badge for publishing an article a day for a week.

2 years on readcash, and 1 year on Hive blockchain.

Who would have thought I would love to stay in this blogging world. From past-time writer to full-time blogger. Although it's tough sometimes to stay active in interacting on both platforms, still, I'm finding ways to stay connected even just for a moment before I end my day.

And more badges unlocked. They are not as many as my blogging friends here such as Farmgirl, Tenglotodo, Coquicoin, Princessbusayo, Olawalium, and other Hive active users, but these are achievements for me.

My first-time participation in Power Up Day this June was successful, and here comes July, another Power-Up Day to dive in. Because why not? The benefits are as amazing as my achievements this month.

The small delegations I sent to OCDB and leo.voters are earning rewards from them. They are not big, but better than nothing. Hoping to earn more this month so I can delegate more. This is another way of earning on Hive aside from posting articles.

I just turned to minnow this month of June too and this was another achievement. Slowly but surely, my reputation is also increasing and it now has a 65 score.

My Hivestats is showing an upward trend, thus, better growth for my account (I hope the market too). Despite the busyness in the real world, I always make sure to give a small amount of time to community engagement, because that's important in blogging and building a better name.

What makes me enjoy staying on this platform are the weekly challenges of different communities. You won't get writer's block in there. Aside from writing, some will make you sing and dance, or shop and cook, which makes the challenges enjoyable. A lot of challenges, a lot of prizes too and more fun.

Now, let's do our task for the first day of the month, let's Power Up!

I was able to convert some HBD last month to HIVE and send them to Binance for trading. Some were left on HIVE to power up this day. For this month of July, I was able to power up 50 HP and a total of 268 HP including last month of June. I hope I could get more rewards so I could power up more.

Although it's kind of late for this power-up challenge since I only started last month, my goal for this year is to power up each month until December. I hope I could make it though. Cross-fingers 🀞.

In case you are curious about it since not all still can't grasp hold of everything on this platform, Hive, (including me πŸ˜…), you can visit this article of @traciyork to know more about Power Up Day, how to be eligible, and the rewards, click here.

The month of June was indeed a tough one in the crypto market, yet, we writers are constantly earning amidst the bloody market with some rewards through blogging. That's how awesome writing is.


If you really want to succeed in blogging, you shouldn't just focus on plowing inside one fence, but rather step on another one to see greener grass. I commend those who can manage more than 3 blogging sites a day. But for a real-world worker like me, read, noise, and Hive is enough 😊. And of course, community engagement and quality content are necessary to succeed in blogging.

Let's hope for a better July, (I really hope so as my portfolio is still red).

Follow me on:

β€’read.cashΒ β€’noise.cashΒ β€’HIVEΒ β€’Publish0xβ€’TorumΒ β€’Twitter

23
$ 4.45
$ 3.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 13
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

active ka din pala dun madam...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a great achievement for me if I can write and post an article a day.

It's not easy, Ate but we just have to keep to our goals and be productive each day.

I couldn't power up this month as I was in need of money, I just hope next month is great.

Aside posting on Hive, you can get to earn some tokens if you delegate. I also delegated my POB and I am getting daily pob which I am excited about.

I commend those who can manage more than 3 blogging sites a day.

Seriously, it is not easy. Hive, Blurt and Readcash for me....I just have to keep working hard but I now make Saturday and Sunday kinda off days for me as I really need to rest. Health is wealth.

What makes me enjoy Hive and Blurt are the daily challenges being hosted. You can never get tired of writer's block except you don't want to write.

Let's see how this month goes. All the best, Ate 😊😊😘

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You are so productive too.
True. There's no writer's block. It's just laziness πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea, laziness πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder how some of you are able to be active on hive and also readcash. You published everyday on hive last month and you also do same here, not to mention that you also have tons of activities to do in the real world, meanwhile I am barely able to hold on to readcash and hive at the same time even when I don't have much to do in a day πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Stop procrastination 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guilty as charged πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congratulations! i missed tracking all of my badges... do you use ecency or peakd in blogging on hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations πŸŽ‰ you are smashing it πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Buzzy Bee. Two years here and still counting. You are a motivation to people out there. Thanks for never giving up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am actually wondering how you manage your time. Will save thia article, gumawa na ako ng hive account kahapon eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kanino link ginamit mo? Check mo post later

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay iyon topic mo later? Sige2

Kay olasquare

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading articles about Hive urge me to revive my account in there and learn the things that confused me. Congrats ate Jane. KAhit san ka ilagay, nag eexcel ka talaga ateee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sabihan mo ako kpg andun kna ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats Jane, I'm still hustling to learn and engaging with others

Maybe in next two month I'll also start focusing on power up day for now have too low HP.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Are you posting there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea, I'm trying as much as i can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabee ate. Ikaw talaga yung taong walang sinasayang na oras eh. Anong sikreto mo ate? Haha. Tas hindi ka pa mukhang hinahaggard.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anong hindi πŸ˜‚ hndi halata sa photos 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanggang sign up lang ako. Nalito ako hindi ko alam kong pano ang ways dun. Pero ngayon ang dami ng nag tatry dun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May ipost ako bukas . Check mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In all honesty I'm always amazed by how you manage your time each day. Every time I read your post about your achievements I am literally speechless, like how can she do all those things possible? I think I was just making a lot of excuses why I always failes to do my tasksπŸ˜‚. I think panahon na para mag fucos talaga ako sa blogging journey ko. Sisimulan ko na nga ngayonπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha. Diskartehan lang yan. When the cat is away, the mouse will play. .alams na. You've been here 🀣..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, pero hindi ko pa din keri yung ginagawa mo, hahahahaha, tsaka ang galing mo din naman kasi sa English kaya ang bilis mo lang makapag sulat ng article, ako kasi nangangamote kaya hindi ko talaga kayang magsulat ng mabilisan, cguro pag nakabalik na ako jan baka di na din ako makapag blog. Dahil limited nalang ang oras.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hndi naman masyado..haha. Nasanay lang. English din kc salita dto πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis nakita kita sa hive ,na amaze ako sa mga gawa mo dun😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay andin ka rin . check mo post ko bukas for webinar announcement pra sa mga Pinoy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka follow ako sayo hehe ,okay sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow Kung my time pa Sana ako gusto ko etry ang Hive pero di na Kaya talaga. Anyway congrats sa lahat ng achievements and earnings mo sis on both platforms

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My time kung gustuhin.. Ako nga meron 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanap ako ng time sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing, parang stable na account mo sa hive noh..sana all talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Para sa ekonomiya 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago