Hive Power Up Day That You Must Know

55 124
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

June 4, 2022

Are you on Hive? Do you know about the Hive Power Up Day? If not, then you should read this!

The first day of each month is a special day for Hivers. Because it's Hive Power Up Day.

Everyone on Hive is probably excited about the first day of the month because it is also the #HivePUD. This has been trending among some of my friends there but I never participated due to a lack of knowledge about this event and Hive balance in my wallet.

When I learned about this matter from @FarmGirl I doesn't have enough HIVE on my wallet since I am into saving my HP and don't have any idea about this matter. Besides, even if I convert HBD or HP to HIVE, it would take certain days to appear in my wallet and I wouldn't be included in the eligible participants. So I waited for this day to come and had prepared my HIVE beforehand. 

I got a decent amount of HBD and so I decided to convert some to HIVE 8 days ago so I could participate in #HivePUD today. Although not all were used today because I would save some for later. 

Those who don't know might ask about this matter.

What is #HivePUD?

Hive Power Up Day happens every first day of the month. Anyone who will power up some Hive, and/or cancel their power-downs and trading/selling for the 24 hours of the day will be eligible for certain benefits, prizes, and even badges. 

Why Power Up Hive?

There are a lot of benefits that we could get once we Power Up our Hive. 

  • Stronger votes on content & witnesses

  • Earning more curation rewards.

  • Earning "interest" by holding Hive Power 

  • Earn by delegating 

Delegating is "loaning" out HIVE Power to certain accounts and you might receive a daily interest from them. 

There are requirements though to be eligible for #HivePUD prizes. You can visit this article for more information about #HivePUD by @traciyork on Leofinance. https://leofinance.io/@traciyork/announcement-post-hive-power-up-day-july-1st-2021

I purposely set my alarm so I wouldn't miss this event. And finally, I was able to participate in Hive Power Up Day!

Aside from the benefits, you could get here, if you power up today, you will have a chance to get these cute power-bee badges depending on the amount you Power Up. 

As well as a Power-Up Helper badge that would allow you to get one more badge if you help others to power up.

Don't miss this opportunity to get certain prizes from sponsors @theycallmedan @traciyork @improv @alokkumar121 and more. 

If the prizes are still the same, then here is the list of the prizes for this Power-Up Day event.

They also have this Hive Power Up Month where you can receive a delegation if you successfully do the challenge for the entire month. The first option is to post an article a day (which I can certainly do) and set the payout mode to 100%, along with other rules. The second option is to power up at least 1 HIVE each day for the whole month. You can check the given link for more info.

There are also additional prizes from different sponsors. The more Hive Power you hold or delegate, the more rewards you will receive. But the bottom line here is, Hive blockchain isn't just a place for blogging and earning, but also for socializing and of course, having fun, just like here on readcash and noisecash.

If you are on Hive and want to get more rewards, I guess this is the best way to have it aside from community engagement. And for sure, Farmgirl knows a lot about this 😁. This also helps your reputation to grow faster as well as your curation rewards.

So take time to participate in this event if you are on Hive, and let's Power Up!

If you are not registered yet, you can use either of these links, Ecency, Peakd, Hive.

Thanks for reading. 









Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

34
$ 10.49
$ 9.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 29
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! I look forward to the next, it will be my first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ubos pa ang kaperahan ko now para mag powerup haha pero dahil tapos na ang gastusin laban na ulit. Grind na ulit sa Hive at read.cash oras na para magpayaman ulit.

I think nag spo sponsor din si Hiveph ng delegation sa mga sumali pero not that sure. Anyways congrats sobrang importante talaga ang mag power-up ngayon lalo na't mababa ang presyo ni Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh...sana makakuha ng rewards sa katapusan haha...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah meron nga! si Witty nanalo di ko masyado na navigate ang budget pero mas mabilis manalo dun since kakaunti ang kasali.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After I read this article, Ate? Ngayon ko na-admit na madami pa talaga akong kakaining bigas. Pasimula pa lang ako sa Hive eh, super nangangapa pa. 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basa2 muna..medyo complicated dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noted that, Ate. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know this. I always powerup whenever I have something earned lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do it every 1st day...you,'ll have a chance to get some rewards 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis on your power up :) Time to buidl hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks..syo dn hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nku sis hindi n ako maasahan sa ibang flattform. Dahil sobrang busy. Good luck sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for explaining, that was useful. I had noticed people talking about Power-up day but I never really read about it. I should join next month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parang need ko na rin mag aral about dito para may extra na rin aside sa read

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo madam..kc lams na..hndi na stable dto 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tengolotodo posted about this on Hive two days ago I think and I remembered I also participated once last year and I forget something like that until when I read his post and it made me remember.

I will try to power up for the month of July as I have some Hive.

I even powered up 200 Hive last week I think and if I had known about the HIVEPUD, I could have just participated.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh . you should have done that on 1st day of the month.. If you do it monthly, you'll increase your reputation faster

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea, I am looking forward for the next month to opt in. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming ganap as Hive. Hanggang create account lang talaga ako dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hive is a lot more complicated than readcash and I guess it's because there are just so many features, frontends and communities. I love this power up day and this is actually the first time I am hearing of it, the prizes are fantastic!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup complicated..i still don't know how the whole blockchain works 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gumawa ako ng account kaso pagpasok ko ate wala akong maintidihan kaya I immediately exit at ngayon limot ko na yung account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pasok ka, aralin mo muna, gawa ako tutorials next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard about Hive platform from many friends Here. It is quite interesting platform. I want to join it sister and want to enjoy Hive power up day first day of every month. Thanks for sharing, I shall read your mentioned article for further details.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately I'm not on hive an I feel some how handicapped now given your explanation of the power up day. Maybe I'd join soonest rather than later and I plead you give me the link to joining and teaching me how to be successful using the hive platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking forward to seeing you there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm diko oa rin gaanong gets pero soon sana mtutunan ko to lahat. Lagi nalang nag sstop journey ko jan ee aguy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ipagpatuloy mo madam, saysng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nababasa ko na ito dati pero 'di ako nasali hahaha. Ang hina din naman earnings ko dun but I'm still writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi nkakatulong yung pag power up pra tumaaas reputation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga haha nag power up naman ako pero wala akong specific sched haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa 1 ka mah power up, tapus gawa ka article.. Basahin m nsa link. Pwd pa makareceive ng rewards kung palarin.. I heard si farmgirl nka 100 ata jan, si tengolotodo 500 HP ata yun. Swrte nla..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron na ako ate light na na simulan na article sa Peakd. Ipupub ko na lang siya mamaya. Naguguluhan pa rin ako ate don sa pinagkaiba nung hive at blurt parang parehas lang saka yung steemit hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same lang sa steemit. Madali lng sa pagpost. Pero yung explanation kung paano ang flow jan at iba pa, yun hndi ko pa tlga kabisado 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagsisimula pa lang po ako mag aral kung paano gamitin yung Hive pero sana po next month ay makasali na din po ako sa mga ganyang event sa Hive at sana pp at marunong na din po ako gumamit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko ng name mo dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo pero hindi pa po ako talaga marunong eh pinag aaralan ko pa po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I Also join hive and post my 1st into the article and looking forward to a positive response Your Id on the hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@Jane1289

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very informative I will on hive soon as newbie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got limited future in Hive! Thanks for the comment and advice, though, Jane, really appreciate it. I made a mistake in the previous conversation we had there, I wanted to write about Leo Finance, not Hive in general. Hive has many cool communities and authors. Leo is just promoting biased opinions and burying critical discussion. PoB for example is a cool community with open minded people.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yup, I like PoB too. You can visit Hive Learners too and your articles that could educate people can be posted there... Leo sometimes censored those articles about other cryptos,.. that's the reason why Im not posting my articles about BCH alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been hearing about Hive, I also heard from a writer lately. Maybe my newbie here is the cause, I'm not yet opened to somethings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naiiyak ako para a Hive. Hindi ko sya magets ate lalo na yang Hive Power emerut. Kaya hindi ako makapag start talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha .ganun ako datin aralin mo muna. Basahin mo FAQs .. Gawa ka introduction post dun sa OCD community

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll be on hive too was figuring out things and this one helped me answer some of question!

I've seen the badge popping on profile 1st day of the month didn't knew about it's benefits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can check hivebuzz for your stats and other badges.. As well as what to do to increase your hive power

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know more about Hive. I have account in hive and I post there also. But Don't know all details. Your article gives me information.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will be in recently when I will get hive power. For less hive power I can not post and follow :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been trying to be part in Hive but I always failes to register, there are some instructions I really don't understand. Lol. Anyway this is really interesting in Hive, hopefully I can finish setting up my account so I can be able explore Hive. thanks for this anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try try lang sis...you can watch videos about it. Mganda din opportunity dun for bloggers..

$ 0.00
1 year ago