My New Year's Plan

15 53
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

| 26th Dec 22| No. 360 |

Isn't this the last day of waiting for the anticipated celebration of the year? Tomorrow is Christmas day. Before I become busy since it's my holiday, I want to greet Hiveans a merry merry Christmas and advance a happy new year as well. I am sure that everyone is busy preparing for family gatherings and night hang-outs with friends. If I am in the Philippines, I am busy now.

This will be my 6th Christmas and New Year celebration in this foreign land. Christmas isn't boring for me as it is my holiday. I usually go out with friends. and if they are working on that day, I would travel by myself and visit a beautiful place. In fact, I already have a plan for tomorrow.

However, on New Year's Eve, I can now predict what will happen to me, or what will I do at midnight.

What do you plan to do on the 31st right at midnight?

I missed those days I am helping my mother to prepare for New Year's Eve celebration at home. I usually task to prepare the desserts, while my mom will cook the viands, and the rest of my siblings have their corresponding tasks to do. An hour before midnight, the table is all set up and just waiting for the countdown.

Alone on New Year's Eve

31st of December isn't my holiday. I will be working the whole day and I am certain about that. As for the night, there isn't a celebration here either. Each year, the family at home would be going out to attend an exclusive family gathering, then would watch the fireworks after.

I, on other hand, would stay at home, or go to the nearest restaurant to celebrate New Year with myself alone. At midnight, I usually am in my bed, talking with my family abroad and watching them welcome the New Year happily. At least, in that way, I am not alone and lonely.

Before one in the morning, I am already asleep. That's how my new year usually goes. Boring isn't it? I'm used to it already.

What plans do you have for January 1st?

On the first day of the year, it is my holiday. Here in Hong Kong, some holidays are usually after the exact day of the holiday. Confused? 😅. For example, the 31st is New Year, and people are busy at night. There are gatherings and they would stay up late for sure. So the government makes the next day a holiday because they know that people are tired and sleepless from celebrating the special day. That's it. I hope you understand 😂.

I usually go out on the 1st day of the year and visit a tourist destination. However, this year, I am planning to ask permission from my boss to move my holiday to the 2nd day, because it is my birthday. I am planning to visit Ocean Park again on my birthday as it has a free entrance for all birthday celebrants.

Last year, my birthday fell on Sunday, and I was so grateful for that. I visited Ocean Park for the first.

I want to visit it again on my birthday next year since I haven't been able to visit some parts of the park due to lack of time. Besides, I want to try extreme rides. It would be fun!

So if my request will be granted, the 1st day will be a working day for me, and I'll go to Ocean Park on the 2nd day 😊. The new year may be boring, but it's fine, for as long as I will be seeing and talking with my family on New Year's Eve.


This was my entry to the recent LoH contest. And today, when I checked the calendar, I realized that January 1st is Sunday, thus, it's also holiday on Monday. Yey! So my birthday is actually a holiday too. And I can't take back my words here anymore 😂. Still, nothing would change. I'll be alone on New Year's Eve, and would probably just rest on the 1st day of the year so I could prepare and save money for the 2nd day.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrain •noise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook  Youtube

10
$ 0.35
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Advance happy birthday ate jane. Ang lapit na heheh hindi ko lang alam kung dito sa pinas same din free entrance for bday celebrant sa ocean park. Astig naman nun. Sana payagan ka po para makapagrelax din. Happy new year soon!🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

31st is holiday for me, so I would be at home playing football game and watching some movies. I would also be off on the 1st and 2nd of the new year. I will just rest all through to be ready for what's next in the new year when the busy schedules starts kicking in starting from the 3rd.

Can't wait for your birthday, Janey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday Jane! Kaya ba Jan-euary kc? Haha. New Year's Eve talaga dapat db, basta video call okay na yan. 6 years ka na dyan? Wow a.

Abot pa ba ko sa pacontest mo? Hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Done na 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay blog ko na lang yon di umabot na entry 🤭. Naway maging mapayapa at masagana din ang inyong bagong taon dyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday in advance madam. Madagdagan na naman and edad ano, patanda na talaga tayo huehue. Anyways enjoy your day and yang mga plans mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun tlga haha..tanders na ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish that 2023 wil be a good year to live on. But we have no choice no matter what if whatever will be the New year awaits us for... Happy New year and Happy birthday in advance.♥️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honesty the year 2022 is was so nice for me having survive for the whole year my plan is simple maybe justbthe same that i use in 2022, for not being go outside in different country just stay we are and comfortale enough

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In this new year, i feel like it is going to be the year that my life changes for the best. I feel like it is going to be like an evolution of me. In this coming new year i can smell a new life of success and excellence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have a great end to the year. Also happy advanced Birthday 🎉🎈 🎂 in the new year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May the new year bring new colors in your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ma grant yung wish mo sis Para maging masaya ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that the hopes in the new year will be fulfilled, I just found out that your birthday falls on January 2nd. Hopefully in the new year you will find someone to stand by your side hehe, God always bless my best friend, Jane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago