My Ideal Roundtrip Vacation

28 88
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

August 4, 2022

These recent days have been busy ones and I felt like a busy bee juggling from one place to another, stocking more honey in my beehive, and looking for more flowers to be sucked into. It seems like I've been stocking resources in preparation for the cold season, even if those resources won't really go to me. The saddest part of being an adult.

While facing the mirror the other day, I was looking at my sad-looking face and I remembered this recent prompt of LoH.

"When was the last time I treated myself, went for a trip, or was in the middle of nature?" I asked myself.

I guess that was in the last week of May when I went on a trip with my friend. Since then, I got stuck in the park nearby as I have nowhere to go to, or should I say, I have no one to travel with since traveling alone is quite boring and my friend is back to grinding religiously again. She seems to be not taking a break ever since she got back to work. If I am hardworking, she is more hardworking as she seldom goes out for a holiday.

If I could have all that I can take, I would definitely pamper myself and go for a luxurious vacation somewhere outside this country. A roundtrip vacation is truly what I am yearning for. I will start from Korea to Japan, then Europe. The last stop will be our country, the Philippines.

But it seems too fictitious and I should be realistic. But if I will be given roundtrip airfare, I would definitely choose to go back home for a while.

Roundtrip to my home country

Image from Unsplash by SOCIAL.CUT

In case you aren't aware, I've been working here abroad for more than four years and my supposed vacation to my country has been compromised by Covid. 

This never-ending grinding makes me burnt out most of the time, and oftentimes, I want to stop working and just rest until my body, mind, including soul, are well recuperated and fully recharged.

So if I'll be given a roundtrip opportunity, I would love to visit my country, have a great recharge, and be reunited with my family. Over the years that I've been away from home, there were a lot of things that happened in my family and at home. There are a lot of changes as well, missed events, and special occasions.

My younger siblings are now grown up and our youngest brother isn't a young boy anymore. My younger sister just delivered my new cutie niece and I want her to cuddle in person.

My mother, four little siblings, and my new niece

I missed going to our farm and I would love to visit it and harvest some fresh coconut, pineapple, mango, avocado, star apples, bananas, papayas, vegetables, and more.

Our little bamboo hut at the farm

I would love to see my mother and father's garden and take photos of the beautiful flowers they planted around our house.

I would love to roam around our village and visit some relatives. I just missed doing those things and am still uncertain of when I will be able to visit my country again. It seems like the too many responsibilities on my shoulders made me stuck working abroad. 

But I am still hoping that someday, I can be reunited with my family again.


Self-Treat and some pampering

Now, going back to reality, vacationing abroad seems impossible for now so I should be realistic and rather think of something on how to pamper myself once I got more time. I believe that I deserve it and it's just a once-in-a-while opportunity, so expenses won't matter.

It will be just all about relaxation, recuperating, and pampering, nothing else. And anything related to work, online and offline, and toxic life, will be taken out of the picture the whole journey. All I will think of is myself alone.

Once the weather temperature declines, I would love to bask in the sun and dip into the blue sea. I want to visit a beach I've been yearning for. And since Fall is fast approaching, it is a great opportunity to cherish the glory of sunshine with a bit of the cold breeze of Fall.

Image from Freepik

One thing I want to try as well is a sauna bath. I know there are a lot of it here but I am always hesitant to go. I would probably do this with a friend as I feared going inside alone, lol. I want to try how it feels. And I am certain that a sauna bath is too beneficial and helpful to relax a tired body.

Image from Fujiyamaonsen.jp

Aside from sauna bath, I want to try acupuncture therapy and whole-body massage again as I feel like, I badly need it.

During my first Acupuncture therapy. Just don't mind the oily face 🤣 (the patient in the upper right photo is not me)

And lastly, food is my guilty pleasure and something that could alleviate my stress as well. I missed eating hotpot in Mou Mou Club Hong Kong. It's a place where I could do shabu-shabu or hotpot with unlimited food in all kinds for certain hours. That would definitely a great self spoiling for a foodie like me.

I missed this chubby face. Photo taken last January 2020

Adulthood sucks. But depriving ourselves from relaxing sucks more. It is worth noting that, health matters more and let's not overdo ourselves that could compromise our well-being. There should always be time for pampering and relaxation.

Now that I am sick, I badly need this relaxation. I just wanna go back home for a while. Hayst.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

25
$ 2.88
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
+ 15
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

well deserved sayo madam after the hard work and I pray na ma achieve mo yung much needed rest and time para i treat mo rin sarili mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was about to ask if the person at the upper right with that bottle poppers is you. Thanks for clearing that hahaha.

You have mum's face...she's beautiful...you are beautiful.

I love your tours and love for nature... That red bikini with that hat... You know how to enjoy life, Janeyyyyy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That lady in bikini isn't me 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was desperately hoping that was you 😂🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko talaga ate ikaw na yung naka bikini ee hihi. And yes, I agree na mas best talaga kapag sa Pinas ka umuwi ate.💕

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If BCH pumps to $2000, you would be able to go on a roundtrip vacation, no? 😁 We do deserve to take a break once in a while and treat ourselves to some of the luxuries of life, but for now I will just focus on grinding and saving up a lot of money, I worry about things like vacations when the time comes for it 😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I will resign from my work 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣 good plan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Janeyy, I think you should go home this Christmas to celebrate with your family. You really tried staying those years and not seeing your family physically. You really tried.

I hope you are given chance to at least go and I believe they would be so happy to see Ate Jane 😍😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's not as easy as you think it is file a leave here.. 😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sheesh gusto ko din sana magtravel - travel, kaso students palang kasi ako.. Tsaka nalang siguro pag graduate na ako.. Hehe.. At syempre magiipon pa ako ng pera..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I've been dreaming to live in another country someday pero I am sure na hindi ganoon kadali. Mamimiss at mamimiss mo kasi talaga ang family, friends, relatives, cultures etc. sa country na pinanggalingan mo. At isa pa, tulad nga po ng namention niyo sa article is marami kang occasions na malalampasan. Birthdays and other possible celebrations with family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra dami namiss.. Ina celebration jan kesa dto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sheesh ako din gusto ko makapagipon para makagala within the country or pwede din outside. Hayszzz nakakstress ang buhay, nagkasakit nadin ako kase tutok ako sa sidelines ko hahaha. Need ko muna magpahinga tapos iadmire si nature, kahit yun na lang muna saka na ako mangangarap na makapunta ng ibang bansa kapag may ipon na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwd namn gawin jan baksyon. Kht hndi sa ibang bansa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung pwede lang sana no? Umuwi para mag relax? Hahays

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's so nice! Nakakamiss din ang Pinas ate no? Ang tagal mo na pala sa Hongkong, 4 years. My gosh! I think you really deserve a vacation takaga ate. Super grind ka for almost every day, and I think going back here in Phil will help you a lot. Recharged.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah badly need it now. Kya hndi ako masyado active lately ... Im sleeping in my spare time...unlike before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ang saya tumambay dun sa kubo ang presko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is acupucture the same with ventosa cupping? haha anyways, that's looks interesting I want to try it too! 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You try the sauna ganda, which is very good to flush the body's toxins. I guess body massage is best for you to release those lamig and muscle manipulation could help in retrieving good blood circulation in the body.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Someday .wala pa kasama..ayoko itry mag isa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nacucurious talaga ako sa acupuncture na yan Jane ang sakit kasi tignan ng mga karayom, kahit matusok lang kunti ng karayom yung daliri ko takot na takot na ako hahahah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's different.. Hndi naman masakitm. Kpg matamaan lng ang bones 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig din kami ng partner ko sa Shabu-shabu miss Jane. 🥰 Ang ganda ng garden niyo po miss Jane. Daming fruits. Tagal niyo na pala sa abroad miss Jane. 4 years na. Soon makapag vacation rin kayo sa homeplace niyo miss Jane.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa farm namin yun. Nkakamiss nga eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda miss Jane. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingats ka sis sa round trip vacation mo. God bless

$ 0.00
1 year ago