I Have A Bun In The Oven, Papa Don't Disgrace Me

51 80
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

May 16, 2021

Part I

I Have A Bun In The Oven

Suddenly, a warm hand held my waist that sent goosebumps to my body, and it dragged me closer to his frame.

"Why you didn't tell me that you're good at dancing?"

It was Rey and his whisper tickled my ear. The peppermint scent of his mouth and his blue eyes were like hypnotizing that I can't take my eyes off him.

....

Part II

"Wanna dance with me?"

I felt like a part of me come out to play, to feel the vibe of the music, and my body went wild and free. We both dance skin to skin and sweats were sticky but we didn't care.

"Here Jane, one more." Ann handed me a bottle of alcohol.

"Thank you, Rey, take care of her."

"You're welcome." With a wink.

"What was that?" I asked.

"Nothing." He smiled.

It was my first time to dance like crazy on the dance floor with a stranger, or should I say, an acquaintance, with a bottle of alcohol in my hand. After I guess an hour of dancing, I was quite drunk. A careless man accidentaly pushed me and I bumped on Rey's body. I felt the warmth of his skin and his masculine body. My eyes searched for his, and I landed on a blue orb, mischievous and looked like aiming for something.

Rey pulled my waist closer and A soft sound escaped from my mouth. I felt like I wasn't on my own body. My hands traveled through his masculines up to the prone of his head. I heard the clock ticks on the wall and seemed like people dancing around us were slowing down. Something that I could only see in the fiction movies. He slowly bent his head down to reach for my lips and he brushed his to mine delicately. The taste of his lips lingered far even after we stopped that I craved for more.

"You want more?" He whispered softly while touching his forehead on mine, I nodded and we slip in the crowd arm in arm.

Photo from: https://www.pinclipart.com/maxpin/ixxmR/

The next day I woke up with a headache and my body was covered with a thick quilt. It seemed like there's a monster in my head that started clawing at my mind.

"Good morning sleepy head." Says Ann before sipping her cup of black coffee.

"Where are we?"

"In a hotel just above Central bar."

"Hotel? It's expensive!"

"The hell I care, it's free anyway."

"What do you mean?"

"Common' Jane, don't be stupid."

"And why am I naked?"

"Seriously, you don't know?" While raising her right eyebrow.

"D**n" Words of profanity came out from my mouth when I remember what happened the last night.

"Where is Rey?"

"He left already, has something important ro run."

"What have I done?" I said while slapping my forehead.

"Fai ti la. We need to go back home." Shouted Ann.

And I hurriedly packed my stuff with the thought of my angry boss waiting for me at the doorsteps.


"Hello, Jane! Are you still there?

I ran to my boss's drawer and pulled out her pregnancy test kit.

"This can not be," I said to myself while pulling out the kit with shaking hands. Then I went back to the toilet and slammed the door.

A moment later.

I was sitting in the corner of the comfort room with a face like a wet weekend. The ones smiling lips turn down in the mouth after seeing the two red lines. How can I vomit out these negative thoughts and fears? It will ruin my integrity especially that four months from now I'll be going back home. I started to break out in a cold sweat and a bundle of nerves rises underneath my bare skin.

It's hard to fathom how I ended up having a bun in the oven. Can I even handle this? I will rather be ignorant than being in this unexpected situation that made my blood run cold. I can't just let this bun grow without a father figure.

I'm single for Pete's sake and this is a bolt from the blue. But life won't just grow without conception.

I picked up my phone and called Ann.

"Ann, it's positive." She didn't talk.

"Just tell your boss about that, you're going back home in September anyway."

I wasn't worried about my boss, I was more worried about the reaction of my neighbors, my family, especially my father. He's a monster if he's mad. What if he disgrace me as his child?

"But my father Ann." She knows my father well, and I know she knows what I meant.

"What do you want then? Abort it? It's a sin!"

"Of course not, I even want to have a child. But how will I raise a kid without a father? I'll be jobless four months from now. Do you know where Rey is?"

"Sorry Jane, I called Abby earlier and she said that Rey went back to England two weeks ago. Abby said Rey asked about you, have you received his message?"


With that thought I opened my WhatsApp and checked the unread messages I received from an unknown number a few weeks ago.

Hi Jane,

I'm sorry for leaving you without notice
that day as I need some important matter 
to run.
After that night, I can't take you off
my mind. 
I think back to the first time I laid
eyes on you. You were covering your nose
while entering the bar. I was at the bar 
counter that time and watching 
you from afar. When you sat down at our 
spot, I felt happy and silently looking 
at you. You're
quite shy but looked clever. You seemed 
to be irritated looking at my friends 
kissing in front of you and I found 
it cute and funny.

I knew right then, that I have found
someone incredible. Ever since that very 
moment, all I want is to hold your hand
and get your name. 
You were dancing wild on the dance floor
and you took my breath away.
I can't stand seeing you from
the corner dancing with random people. I
rather be the one to touch you, as you 
will be safer in my arms. I asked 
permission from Ann and gladly she 
allowed me to.

Sorry for kissing you but I
did not regret it. 

And at the hotel, it wasn't just l*s*
coz' I felt love. Although, I know you
won't remember everything once you 
wake up.

The memories with Rey started to enter my mind, from the bar to the dance floor, and at the hotel, it's all vivid clear now.

One more thing I haven't told you. 
I have a fiancΓ© in England and I'll be 
going back one week from now. A fiance 
that I don't even love. It's an 
arranged marriage I am supposed to enter
to. But if you will allow me to stay,
then I'll choose you. If you won't reply 
after a week, that means you don't want
me to.

D*mn. The only word that came out from my mouth while reading his messages. The last one made my tears to fell.

Five hours left before my departure time.
I'm still waiting for your reply. 
I guess this is your answer. One week  
from now I'll be a married man. If the 
universe will allow us to meet again, 
I hope you will still remember my face. 
Please take care. 

I fell to pieces with the thought of him marrying his fiance.

I liked him already that day with just a small amout of time we had. But I became busy days after and doesn't even had a time to check my messages. Even Ann and me haven't met yet after the party. "How am I suppose to handle this, now that he's married already." Tears started to roll down my face and I felt like I'll be ruining my future.

I startled by the ring tone of my phone and saw my father's name calling.

"Hello nak, how are you?"

"Pa...

I'm pregnant, please don't disgrace me."

Fin.

That's all folks. Sorry for giving you a cliff-hanging lame ending 😜πŸ€ͺ. I'll gonna end this now. 🀣🀣 (He's gone 😭😭)

Thanks for reading.

Lead image from https://www.pinterest.com/destinymm1111/

18
$ 18.11
$ 16.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.12 from @Meyzee
+ 13
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nice one. Basta may alak may balak lang ang peg eh. Haha pero iba na talaga ang panahon, I read the phrase " with a bottle of alcohol on my hand" and I pictured a freaking alcohol bottle (Green Cross, Isoprophyl Alc.) instead of a bottle of beer. Haha stupid pandemic.

Anyway, congrats sa baby... :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. d ko alam names ng liqours kya alcohol nlng 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah pwede na yun. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ehh why do you do thiisssss the rare time that it's YA fiction :"""

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What's YA? πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

young adult UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy ending is really just a Disney thing! 🀣🀣🀣 I girls wag iinom inom, mabubuntis kayo!!! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute hahaha πŸ€£πŸ™ˆ lesson learned wag na magbar at baka mabuntis hahahaha xD

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kya ikaw iha. Wag mag bar ha? 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey i thought it is a true bun! i got caught up with the story..sayang naman naka uwi na si rey

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Slamat sa pagbasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana totoo na lang πŸ˜‚ at sana available pa si rey dang! Ang daming sana nakakainis! Kinilig at nalungkot ako tapos fiction pala madam πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana nga totoo pra malahian ako ng blue eyes 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why ending like thisπŸ₯Ί we want next part you can make it happen please do it....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. So you're a fan of this kind of stories too 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung una kong nabasa yung part 1 akala ko totoo. Akala ko story mo talaga ate. Kaya napaclick ako tapos nung sa may diniscribe na yung si Rey napa sana all nalang ako 🀣

Ang ganda ng ending. Mas gusto ko yung mga story na may mga ganyang ending kasi nakakasawa din yung laging happy ending ang story.

Good job ate Jane! Pwede kana maging writer sa Wattpad hehe

$ 0.03
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

Predicted na kc kog ganun 🀣 para maiba naman..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May new job kana ate. Sana magsulat ka din sa wattpad at mag publish ng book

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

Haha.. Ayoko jan ng mahabang sulatan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Ang sama mo. Nambibitin.haha. Napaisip ako kung totoo ba o hindi . Nagbasa pa ko sa mga comments at dun ko nahanap ang sagot sa tanong ko. It's a prank πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ fictional story pla. Pero grabe yung story madadala ka πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Panu kung totoo? 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matutuwa na madidismaya.

Matutuwa kasi magkakababy kna pero kadidismaya na malulungkot kasi na fall kayo sa isa't isa pero di kayo ngkatuluyan ni Rey tapos kasal na siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatawa nlng ako dto habang binabasa ko mgs comments 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting kasi to lalo pa't ikaw mismo yung ginamit mong character 😊😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At base sa story ko ibang part 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if this story is true, but reading it caused a shivering to my spine and I couldn't held back myself from tears. Jane if this is true, please you have to be strong, having a child out of wedlock is not the end of the world and it doesn't reduce you in anyway. Everything happened too fast and you weren't to be blame. Stay strong my dear friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is just a fiction story but some are based on my real-life situation to give you guys some twist πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ i swear I never been to any bar here πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but I wish to meet a blue-eyed man 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You pulled my heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣 sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko naman totoo, sino bang ayaw mo na kasing isipin πŸ˜‚. Napa scroll tuloy ako omooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oanu kung totoo?ikawnga gusto magpalahi lng 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala namang masama ah, if ever sakin nangyari gatataton pa ako. Pangarao ko yan ahahahaha. Sana blue eyes or grey 🀩🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Makapunta nga sa bar bla dun ko mameet si forever 🀣 Pro promise, curious ako loob ngcbar dto..gusto ko itry someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din, for experience lang sana. Baka maka kita din ako ng blue eyes dito na naka contact lense lang palanhahaha. Why di mo try, bago ka manlang umuwi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Wala ksama .yan si Ann kaya mas mahiyain pa yan sakin .yung ininvite ko sa noise.. Nakita nyo na ata sya sa isa sa mga post ko nung pumunta ako island...

Si Abby naman, yun ang kapal mokz 🀣 nagbar narin yun. kaso tagal na namin hndi nagkikita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not try it alone? Haha parang nakaka excite iyon haha. Lakas ng loob lang ang kailangan. Kaso baka naman sa kaba lumaklak ka nalang ng alak doon. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko nga .bka hndi na ko makalabas 🀣🀣 minsan kya may raid sa bars dto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu... ang shookt ng hartbreak neto.. ang bsy ksi ni jane ey, my WhatsApp p pla xa d man lng tiningnan, kabusy sa noise at read ksi... ay d bale, blue eyed nman xaπŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nalahian na kaya? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No no no ,it can't be, call the number, Rey can't be married πŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺ he can't be. Go to England please...I will fund the ticket (ooops nope I don't have the money) don't give up on him yet, he might still be unmarried, for the sake of your unborn child...pleaseeeeee😭😭😭

Nice story Jane, keep up the good work

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Expecting more climax? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ not allowed here lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 you're a Great writer, looking forward to more stories from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am only doing this kind of writing if I'm bored πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fudge, I hate you 😭. Why you have to end it like that 😭☹️. I'm sure it's just a fiction so can you add one more chapter ☹️, pleaseeee. I want to read that Rey disobey her parents and still choose to go back at you. Come on 😡😡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Charot. Sakit sa bangs nun 🀣🀣 ayoko na sya isipin pa 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My, don't tell me it's your real story? Di ba ito fiction? Halaaaaa 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Secret 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago