How I ended up working abroad

Life is not a matter of holding good cards, but sometimes playing a poor hands. Life is a matter of choice. Sometimes, a wrong train will lead us to a good destination.

One of my dreams is to travel abroad. To explore the world someday, to be free and happy. A limitless life I should say. But sometimes, circumstances and unstability that goes along with life will hinder your dreams. But we shouldn't stop where we've been stacked. Just continue and go along with the flow of life.

Being a resident of a 3rd World Country and being part of impoverished family (well not literally like that, I'm exaggerating 😅) makes you feel difficult to achieve your dreams. Low salary, lack of support and encouragement are the things that hinders in achieving your dreams.

Back then, I just dreamed. Just dreamed 😅. It's a silly thought of me. I'm making dreams but not pursuing it. So I decided to continue my dreams by stepping into it. Despite of difficulties, I encouraged myself to at least pursue one of my dreams. And that is to travel abroad.

When we say to travel abroad, you will literally think of travelling abroad with friends or families. A sweet vacation and limitless selfies. But you're wrong 🙅‍♀️. I planned to travel abroad through working there at the same time. And so I decided to apply abroad. With that, I will be able to explore that country and putting it into my achievements.

Year 2017 when I got a job here. It's quiet difficult at first. But with my determination and a pick of peers here, I able myself to adjust and adapt well with its own culture and tradition of Hong Kong. With my so-called peer here, I enjoyed roaming around Hong Kong. Visiting their most popular tourist spots, and savoring their traditional foods. And being part of this community is a well remembering memory that I won't forget in my life.

My life here goes ups and downs. Well thats a part of being a living thing in this World. To live is to suffer and in order to survive you need to go on. If you stop, you won't gain, but if you will continue, you will achieve bountiful blessings from above.

I hope this article will inspire the readers to not quit their dreams. Don't stop from dreaming and encourage yourself to pursue your dreams.

P.S.

My next plan is to work in Japan and explore that beautiful country 😁😁

Lord will guide me 🙏🙏🙏

-Jane

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice articles and photos there, Jane. All the best to you and stay safe !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my photos and reading this article, please check my other articles as well. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will do. I love the one with temples haha.. If it's not too much to ask, can I get a sub from you ? I'm new around here and this would motivate me to publish more articles ^^ Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did already. 😁 I sub those who appreciate my articles..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Jane ! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very inspiring. Carry on your beautiful journey. I also love adventure and travelling so I'll try to explore more once this negative situation ends

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sub you. Hope it will help 😉 By the way, what negative situation are you referring to? Is it the covid-19 ? In my spare time i will visit and read your articles as well. Let's help each other 😁😁 I will appreciate if you'll give me 👍 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I'm referring to the pandemic thing. Hoping and praying for it to end soon. Ang thank you for subscribing, Don't worry I'll return the favor and subscribe to you as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pretty good write up... things don't always go the way we think or expect them to but in the end they always work out for our good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.... well everything in this world has a purpose... as well as the destination we're going to... it might not be our plan, but the process might change and will lead you to a better path... Thanks for the comment. Hope we get acquainted here.. 👍 (sub) 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life is really not a matter of holding good cards but playing poor hands...love this word....u just have to be Patient because what you eventually dream about will surface at last but you must also work toward it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice keep safe and keep posting great articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Hope you enjoyed it. Let's keep writing here. It will improve our skills and comprehension .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please sub back thanks 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done subscribing,. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a good article dear. And the way you write this. It's like professional writer.

Thank you for sharing your story here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago