Her Silent Smile (Horror/Thriller Story 3rd Entry)

55 60
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Prompts: DREAM, TWISTED, SILENT, DARK, TERRIFY, COLD

Starts @ 11:32pm

It was a boring rainy afternoon and I was alone at home. My parents went to a 2day trip outside the city. As a single child, I always left alone everytime the two lover birds are flying. But sometimes, my bestfriend Jade is coming over to be my company.

We are like true sisters - I am Ruby, she is Jade, the two precious gems.

I called her to stay overnight at home and we'll do movie marathon. While waiting, I prepared the chips and drinks on the center table in between the television and the sofa. I turned the lights off which made the house so dark, only the television was giving light in the living room.

I almost finish the half bottle of soda but she's not around yet. I tried to call her, but she's not answering.

The night was cold since it was raining outside. The wind blew through the half-opened window near the sofa. The cold wind sent shivers to my body and goosebumps appeared.

The movie I was watching caught my interest. It's about R & J, the two bestfriends who never separated even until the death of the other one. It's entitled 7-days with you. J died in an accident while she's on her way to meet her bestfriend R. But R never knew about it until the 7th day when her mom called to inform her about J's death. It was terrifying yet a very sad story.

I was about to fill-up my glass with water when a shadow passed by behind me. So I turned my head to see what it was. I was startled and surprised to see my bestfriend standing behind me that I almost drop my glass - she was pale and cold. The television light hits her face. She looks so blank and sick. Maybe she got soaked by the rain on her way.

"How did you get in here?" She didn't reply, instead she smiled. I just thought, maybe my mom gave her our passcode.

I took my towel and covered it on her body, she was really cold. We sat down on the sofa silently while drying her hair. She didn't talk at all, she wasn't the talkative Jade I've known for 20 years.

I replayed the movie 7-days with you because she didn't watched yet. I was really worried on her because she looked sick. "Are you alright?" I asked her. Instead of replying, she just smiled again and leaned her head on my shoulders.

My phone rings which made me jumped from my seat, it was my mother calling. Perhaps, Jade's sudden appearance made me easily get startled.

"Hello mom?" She didn't talked at first, then I heard her sobbing.

"Please brace yourself my dear. I got a call from your auntie," then she paused, I heard her crying.

"What's wrong mom?"

"Jade is...."

Then I looked at Jade, she's still silent and cold. My heart suddenly beats so fast.

"Jade looks sick mom.." Then she stopped from crying.

"What do you mean? Her mom called and told me that she got stabbed by a pitpocketer on her way there." My eyes grew bigger and checked the side of her body for a sign of wound. Her clothes were soaked with blood. I got twisted.

"Mom....." I was nervous and trembling.

"Jade is dead on arrival at the hospital my dear"

Then Jade stared at me sadly. Tears fell from her eyes.

And I was facing my dead bestfriend. I hoped it was just a dream.

Ends @ 11:42pm


My last entry to @Jdine  Horror/Thriller writing contest in her Thriller/Horror Stories (dc61) community.

https://read.cash/@Jdine/birth-month-giveaway-cafcf129

I was bored so I made this and I remember tomorrow is the last day of your contest.

Hope you like it. 😁

16
$ 1.02
$ 1.02 from @Jdine
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This one was sas too but probably the best by far

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uou have a thing for sad horror. Why is that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So it's not that scary.. lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope, it was creepy but still sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂this is the best article that has kept my eyes glued. Wow terrific

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think so..haha..read my other Horror/Thriller articles.. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read the story very well. I wrote it so beautifully that I was fascinated by it. I hope you will make the next part of this story more beautiful. But I got a little scared.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No more next part. But I do have other Horror/Thriller stories, you can check my timeline. Thanks. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry it was my mistake to read. it was a little wrong. But I hope you will write more good stories in the future. Thank you for writing and presenting it very well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's fine... sure next time i will

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spooky 👻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the wonderful story, but the truth is death is inevitable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for participating! Will add this the list.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know I won't win in that contest, but excited to see who are the winners and I'll read their stories. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aw come on. you write great. you have chance hehe. Nd also people will be voting for the winners... hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. I read some and they're really great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah some are also great... But as Ive said people will still vote for their winners.. hehe... You can gather voters for your articles hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought you'll judge it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i will for the finalists... then winners will be voted by everyone.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gud luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ur welcome,,sana isa ka sa manalo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best of luck dear😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome😍😍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got goosebumps. With few words you relay your story completely. And it makes me feel sad for the two friends. I cant say I hope they will be together but I hope Ruby will not get angry at herself. Jade tried to see her and it was the reason for her death.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate it.. thnks for reading. I guess that's the true meaning of friendship. Hope you voted for that too. 😁😁 Please visit this link

https://read.cash/@Jdine/voting-starts-now-contest-update-05f54373

Comment down done on that link so can receive tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bet of luck dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please visit this link https://read.cash/@Jdine/voting-starts-now-contest-update-05f54373. Click vote here. And once you're done, comment down "done" so you'll receive tips.from jdine

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't understand how to give Vote to you 🧐

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You started the story great, do have an interesting writing style but it feels as if something misses at the end. Perhaps you just told a hot too much and that's why? Good luck. 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because the time is up and need to end it already... can't think of any ending.. lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you cannot think of any ending do not end. Keep it open what happens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. just like what I did with my first stories..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Vote for me.if you like it. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I vote for the best one, read some more first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago