Have You Ever Thought?

22 75
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Experience, Writing, Life, Story, Blogging, ...

January 3, 2021

A boring Sunday tucked my body in bed but onomatopoeia from outside woke me up from sleeping. No matter how much I wanted to sleep, racing thoughts can't get my mind to shut up.

That feeling when you have a lot of time to sleep but your mind is bombarded with thoughts - racing and shifting from one thought to another. They said that if you can't fall asleep just count your blessings instead of sheep. Unfortunately, I can't count them all that is why I can't fall asleep.

Photo credit: verywellhealth.com

Are you experiencing the same with me? When it is your holiday, your eyes automatically woke up even without the noisy alarm clock? But during weekdays where you need to go to work, your eyes seem so heavy that you can't open them and your body seems glued on your bed, even your alarm buzzed you up a hundred times.

Another thought entered my mind. You may want to answer these so I can take them out of my mind.

Photo credit: wikihow.com

Have you ever hummed a song or played it in your head while walking on the streets or anywhere outdoor, then suddenly, someone will come or pass by singing loudly the same song? As if that person can hear what you are thinking? Weird right? Can Science explain this thing? It's like a signal of thoughts sent to another person near you. It might be a coincidence, but there is no such explanation about correlations between things that have no communication between them at all.

Photo credit: health.harvard.edu

What about a song that keeps on playing in your mind? It's like a built-in playlist in your mind. 😅

Have you ever think of something or like composing a song in your mind, then once you speak, it shattered into pieces? It's like your mind becomes puzzled or your tongue is twisted.

Photo from Facebook

What about forgetting things you are about to say just because you stood up or do a move? And sometimes, before you finish saying about it, seems like your brain moved on to another direction and you stumble to a halt, looking dumb.

Photo credit: qoura.com

And here's what happened the other day. I saw an ant on our balcony and we're on the eight floors, I suddenly thought, how can ants climb onto a high building like a firefighter? Why do they suddenly appear where there are remnants of food? It's like they teleported from somewhere that they suddenly appear.

Photo credit: nrcm.com

What about the birds? Just like in the song, "🎶🎶why do birds suddenly appear every time you are near🎶🎶?" Perhaps they're frightened by people from wherever they were settling or scavenging and became visible because they moved.

Photo credit: scienceabc.com

And speaking of a song, you use earphone/headphone in listening to music through your phone, and after using it, you put it back in your pocket, bag, or pouch. Have you ever asked yourself why your earphone cord get tangled inside the box or pouch? No matter how you place it well, it gets so knotted in just a short time. Well, I found an answer to this, "basically, the strings tend to form coils when jostled, the loose end curls through the other strands, just like braiding or knitting." But it is really annoying when our earphone gets tangled especially when we want to answer a phone call in the middle of the street.

Photo credit: shape.com

There are still so many weird thoughts in my mind. I just can't write to them all because there's a sudden call of nature, excuse me for this. But hey, I suddenly thought of something again. Have you ever experienced feeling the urge to pee the closer you get to home? Or when outside, the closer you get to a bathroom? But while you are walking you haven't felt it? It's like your pee wants to be the one to knock on your door, hilarious it is.

Photo credit: heleh.it

Oh, another thought suddenly comes to my mind, the more you are in a hurry, the more you mess up things. Just like how much you like to open the door with your key because you want to rush into the toilet. Unfortunately, the key doesn't go all the way into the door lock. And there you are, pacing back and forth trying to hold your bladder.

The whole day might not be enough if I will going to write all the unexplainable weird things in this world. It's noontime now and I haven't eaten breakfast and lunch yet, so I need to get up.

Photo credit: abcnews.go.com

But another thought pop-out from my mind, why do people like to eat hot foods but they will only blow it or let it cool down before they swallow it? And why some people are so impatient to blow their hot food and just swallow it all the way even if it will burn their tongue? Or maybe they have a thick tongue and a heatproof wall of their mouth. 🤣🤣

Photo credit: qoura.com

Oh last thought, why Hulk's pants stay on when he transformed into a monster but not his shirt? 🤣 maybe it is made of special materials. Lol

I really need to end this now because my tummy is already releasing a gurgling sound. My alarm inside is now activated that I can't shut it up. I still have "Why's" though, but I need to feed this dinosaur inside me. So I have to go.

Photo credit: notanetfreak.home.blog

Sorry for making your thoughts tangled while reading this article.
Have a nice and blessed Sunday! 😁😁

21
$ 4.31
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Experience, Writing, Life, Story, Blogging, ...

Comments

Never mind, you only remind many people what is happening to them. The truth is, we cannot really run out of this thoughts, we just have to move on. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had and have a lot experiences which you explained in article.Example,In the middle of the night,when I can not sleep then my mind is bombarded with thoughts.And I am 1 or 2 hours awake.This making me nervous.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. They are ridiculous thoughts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hihi, Jane andami mong iniisip, nandamay ka pa! 😂 Pero yung sa song kami ng asawa ko ganyan. Sya nag iisip bigla kong kakantahin. Haha. Sabi ko nababasa ko utak nya lol. Natawa ako sa iba. Hindi ki masasagot hahaha

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Kc nmn hndi makatulog 🤣🤣 oo nga iwan kung coincidence yan or prang natatransmit sa iba yung iniisip mo.. Lalo na malapit syo..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can totally relate! And there are a lot more weird thoughts aside from these 😅

$ 0.02
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Thousands to millions out there 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are lots of Whys in our lives yet answers are few. I also experience the same way, not today but sometimes. There were times when I just decided to end up thinking lot of things and hoping to see Him to get the answers to my questions but unfortunately I can't so, what I always do was left those questions hanging in the air. hahaha

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Am really glad you're back 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can answer some of them but hell am i lazy today because of the rain ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know you can 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, I'm new here. Kindly visit my article if you got time. I wrote my first short story. I hope y'all like it. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was a breeze.... Now we can relate more than before. We all have these type of thoughts that keep biting off of our time, especially sleeping time.

This was good read.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Lol.. And they are annoying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, very nice. I hope your inner dinosaur is at peace now. 😁

I believe that I can answer one of your questions: "why Hulk's pants stay on when he transformed into a monster but not his shirt? 🤣"

Because he always skips upper leg day. 😜 Just kidding, but honestly, his upper legs almost seem slim in comparison to the rest of his body, especially to his lower legs.

I think it is not a coincidence that Hulk's clothing is in accordance with our cultural preferences of what parts of the male body should be covered with clothes in public. 😉 But I'm sure you know that and your question is "how do they explain that this happens by accident?"

So after all, I didn't answer your question. 🙈

$ 0.05
3 years ago

🤣🤣 yeah is full now and quiet 🤣 i found out that hulk's pants is made of unbreakable molecules 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank God for these unbreakable molecules. Otherwise, little children could not read the comics or watch the movies. 😅🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

omg, i have so many things of my mind that those thoughts don't have space anymore,hahahaha

but minsan, i feel you dun sa point na may sasabihin ka tapos bigal mo na lang makakalimutan

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Haha.. Parang ulyanin noh? 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha,, true.. Ganyan ako pag yun may sasabihin tapos biglang may maginterrupt, wala na limot na,, hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha... Oo nga. Bat ganun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sign of aging? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago