From Bitcoin to Bitcoin Cash

63 183
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

November 25, 2020

It's been half a year since I entered this crypto space. Although I know some things about it 2 years ago, I wasn't interested to know more due to my past scam experiences. Yes, I got scammed from joining platforms that I thought will help me get financial freedom, 16k+ is not that big for some people, but for me it is. And that was the biggest mistake I have ever made, investing in something without searching its roadmap.

Until I learned about earning free crypto from different faucets. I gave it a try since it was just for free and even if it ended up as a scam, I will not going to regret it since there's no real money involved. I will not lose anything except for the time invested in claiming free crypto.

The only crypto I know back then was Bitcoin and Ethereum because my friend on Facebook was always posting about these cryptocurrencies. Who doesn't know about Bitcoin anyway? The first-ever invented cryptocurrency, the king of all crypto. So I chose claiming free Bitcoin from different faucets and earned a few hundred from it. As a newbie in the crypto space, it was already a big amount for me. Free Bitcoin that later can be converted to real money. Interesting right?

Then five months ago, I have learned about Bitcoin Cash, and that is through read.cash. Ever since that day, I started to like Bitcoin Cash more than Bitcoin. Not just because it's the form of payment here, but also because of its very low fee and fast transaction. One time, I was supposed to withdraw my Bitcoin earnings but I was disappointed with its fee. In some cases, the gas fee is even higher than the minimum withdrawal. I'ts like you are saving just to cover the gas fee. What a joke! And many also complained about its slow transaction speed. So without hesitation, I converted all my Bitcoin to Bitcoin Cash.

And by learning more about Bitcoin Cash through reading articles inside and outside read.cash, I finally understand why @Telesfor and many other users chose Bitcoin Cash over Bitcoin.

Among all fork of Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash caused more controversy with its creation. In just less than a day after its appearance in 2017, its market cap exceeded $7 billion, making it the most successful fork of BTC. Some crypto enthusiasts even said that BCH will be better than BTC with its huge supporters and wide adoption.

The main reasons why many users chose BCH over BTC is that:


β€’ Block size: since May 2018, BCH quadrupled its block size from 8MB to 32MB, making it 32 times as large as Bitcoin 1MB size.
That means it can handle more transactions per second than Bitcoin can in the same given amount of time.

β€’ BCH has a low transaction fee: This is what I like the most about ch. The fee per transaction only costs cents like $0.010 or less, sometimes almost nothing. Unlike in Bitcoin, the transaction fee sometimes reaches up to$25 or more.
That means making transactions in Bitcoin Cash can save more money than using Bitcoin.

β€’ BCH has faster transaction speed: You don't need to wait for 30 minutes or more in making BCH transactions just like in Bitcoin. Your BCH is up just within a few seconds to a few minutes!

These are the reasons why Bitcoin Cash becoming more adopted day by day. Many people speculated that Bitcoin Cash might have a better portion of Bitcoin's market share making it the new dominant currency in the crypto space. It is also because Bitcoin Cash addressed the issues in scaling that Bitcoin faces, allowing many people to use it with ease and cheaper fees.

How to invest in Bitcoin Cash?

Investing in Bitcoin Cash is very simple. You can just buy it and store in a digital wallet until the time you decide to sell it or use it for other transactions.

There are two strategies in investing and you can either choose one of them or both.

Short-term trading. It refers to buying and selling cryptocurrencies in short timeframes. This has a higher potential profit but it needs more time commitment and good trading skills to earn a profit.

Long-term investment. It refers to buying and holding cryptocurrencies over long timeframes. This strategy is mainly less profitable but requires less skill and time.


There are digital wallets where you can save Bitcoin Cash like Bitcoin.com, Trustwallet, Metamask, and other crypto exchanges platforms like Coinbase, Binance, and more.


Why stay in Bitcoin Cash?

As you have noticed, Bitcoin Cash has been on a gradual uptrend this past few weeks.

At the time of writing, BCH was being traded at $345 with a market cap of $6.44 billion and a 24-hour trading volume of $1.88 billion with 53.13% accuracy this week. The strong bullish sentiment over the past 24 hours in the crypto-market had allowed BCH’s price to achieve a double-digit percentage of 17 percent.

The latest fork seems to have a strong impact on the industry and allowing its price to surge from $250 to $350. BCH is a more competent blockchain than BTC itself, and it could become the main blockchain for making digital payments. Despite many controversies, its strong support from different fan clubs these days make BCH surge continuously.

Some experts even say that BCH price will even go higher. For example, @RogerVer has recently stated that BCH price might be double over the following 12 months. If this will happen, the BCH would surge above $500 by next month. His prediction before the previous hard fork happened and sometimes, BCH projections are even more optimistic than what the experts expect.

Another BCH lover @MarcDeMesel recently tweet saying:


If those crypto enthusiasts believed in Bitcoin Cash, why should we doubt it?

Bitcoin is just for the rich people, and Bitcoin Cash is for everyone!

Written by: @Jane

Lead image from hackernoon.com

33
$ 1.61
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.06 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I'm out of the lopp but i wanted to ask what ever happened to bcha? Because i keep forgetting to search about it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

D ko dn alam... Suspended ang transaction sa bcha ngayon, sabi my inaayos sa system.. The price is actually getting low, ang iba binenta na nla bcha nla

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayang naman yung fork. I was gonna buy coins cuz who knew, right? But wasn't sure which wallets had bcha already

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Binance, coinex, and other wallets that support the fork...my nakahold ako bch sa binance before the fork.. So nkakuha dn ako bcha..i guess yung rc address natn meron dn.. Kaso last time check ko wala na.. Naburn na ata yung bcha.. Suspnded dn sa binance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So nawala din yung bcha in the end after the fork? Orz i wanted to get some of that new token but if it's getting dissolved though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron nmn.. Under maintainance dw system.. Suspended sa binance nakita ko. iwan kung my future pa yan πŸ˜… but am still holding mine.. Since hndi ko nmn mabenta kc maliit masyado

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder id aayos pa yung system. Would like to try jolding some of those coins. Who knows, baka lumaki din naman yung value and all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really familiat with cryptos until I joined here πŸ˜… but I'm starting to learn after reading relevant articlea here. I hope I could save as much as BCH as you do but I doubt if I can πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course you can..maybe after few months 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yohoow! BCH is going to the moon. I love bch also. True, cheaper ang fees nya di tulad ng bitcoin. Even the faucets i'm claiming are bch.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t know what is bitcoin and what is crypto. I'm new here. But I appreciate your article. Will you please visit my article too?❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nkakainlove c bch, aside from its rate (though d q nman minomonitor ksi d q maintindihan ang trading😁 pro natututo sa mga related articles mo at ng iba dito) at ang gas fee at transaction time ay panalo tlaga. ung bitaccelerate sa telegram nalalaman q na minsan mas mataas ang gas fee sa minimum withdrawal ng ilang ulit

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hndi ko rn minomonitor yung chart dati, basta tumaas swap lng ng swap.. 🀣 pro ngayon so far may natutunan na bago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very sorry for the loss in the amount you have invested. When we are learning something new, we often find cheaters in place. It is a pity for people who show the golden dreams of how to make money and they squander the other person's money. But over time man learns the difference between good and bad he realizes where investing money can be more profitable and where investing money is a waste.

Always Best of Luck @Jane

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you. Do you believe in bch as well?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know about it for a long time but now I have known here for some time. Under you all people guidance, I keep getting information about BCH and other cryptocurrencies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought you are already an expert on that πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe it's because I've seen a lot of people's experiences and heard them talk about it but haven't had any experience myself. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you a Filipino?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And ofcourse You

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, but I like Filipinos because of their good temper and sympathy. as I saw in @tired_ momma @bheng620 @Eybyoung And others

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An not sure if i have a good temper πŸ˜… 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In BCH we trust <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayy, bitcoincash lang malakas. It has a brighter future, let's wait patiently for that to happen. I'm not afraid to hodl my money on bch now, unlike before, because I believe in the saying that, time is Gold. Pero bumababa price ngayon no bch ano, malamang yan sa sunod na taas mag $450 na, pinapakaba lang ang mga tao ba. Haha

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yup.. Drastic drop. Next naman to the moon na 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayyy, excited na me sayang lang kukunti pa naka hold sakin. Mas malaki holdings mas malaki profit sana tsss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kya ipunin lng muna kita dto kung wala nmn pag gagamitan 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama tama, tas palaguin tapos ipatalo sa trading haha charr lang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wag naman.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahaha, kahit ata inaral ng mabuti ang pag trade, may time pa din na matatalo jan ano, kaya hhold hold nalang talaga. Pero syempre, don kalang mag hold sa Mahal ka, wag dun sa taong nerebound kalang pala !!! Iyakkkkkkk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nmn..kht yung mga expert na sa trading.. My lost profit padn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lalo na siguro sakin na walang alam, lahat loss un

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bch is the younger btc. And it is not impossible for bch to take over bitcoin's dominance in the market in the near future.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

We really hope so πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm planning to buy BCH as much as I can nalang. Yoko na magtrade. Nakakabaliw at nakakastress. Hahahaha πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ Pag naset ko na position ko, auninstall ko na Binance ko para di ko macheck. Hahahaha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol.. Pwd nmn magswap2 lng. Wag yung live trading. Am starting to trade XRP sa binance ngayon.. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha Magtetrade lang ako kapag nabenta ko na ung $1K na pampuhunan ko. Maganda nga XRP na itrade ngayon. Makulit ang chart niya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mganda bumili , mababa na sya. Bka bigla tumaas na naman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree po, BCH is really for everyone nga po tlga, starting to have it, little by little here po n soon, i hope, lalaki po ang ipon q nun n ndi po un mwithdraw, kylngn kmyod n mgsipag po ng konti pra ndi po un mgalaw po

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Tama. Hold mo lng muna syo. Antay ka mas tumaas pa bch bago ka magstart magtrade 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're one of my inspiration in trading BCHπŸ˜† Thanks for this now I had a background in BCH. I have a question, what's the basis of crypto-experts in predicting it's value? I'm curious about it. I agree that btc is more expensive especially in feesπŸ˜†

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Really? By any chance, are you the previous @Reiko? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No I'm notπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ever since i join this domain , i have been a BCH lover cos you guys have being my inspiration and that keep bch a big deal to me. Nice one @jane , keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Kaya I'll go for BCH na rin coz of you and a few others. You guys are my inspiration when it comes to crypto. 😊

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Ikaw nmn ang inspiration sa live trading 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Palpak pa ako pero sana mag improve ako next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung makukuha ko nga sa mining balak ko nlng iconvert to bch 🀣🀣 bka mastress lng ako jan.. Ayoko malugi ulit 🀣🀣 pro curious ako eh kung panu. . try kunti lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Admire your bravery in mentioning big names 🀣 Rooting for BCH! πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Haha.... its up to them to read this πŸ˜… but they are inspirations in BCH community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I remember Marc keep saying before β€œJust hold your coin (BCH) it will rise in the next coming years” to all the newbies who keep asking him if it's good to hodl BCH from then on I tried to hodl my BCH and I think it's getting real.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is. Based sa chart tataas pa tlga ang bch.. And am planning to hold this for long 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, so you understand the chart now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea..kind of 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, that's good the support and the resistance line?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah... Because of you guys.. I actually don't mind about it before.. Just recently..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it's fun learning 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And fun trading and monitoring the ups and downs 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is Bitcoin Cash has the smallest fee in all cryptocurrency?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, there are a others like Dash, Trx and Xrp but BCH had been adopted to some merchant as payment method unlike the other coin I have mentioned..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, i thought BCH has smallest fee in all Cryptocurrency. Sorry, I'm newbie here. I'm new to this Cryptocurrency. πŸ˜…βœŒοΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think they have the same fees in transactions which only cost $0.01 depending on the amount you wish to send.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She already answered your question πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago