Easy Come Easy Go

11 46
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

| 29th Dec 22| No. 363 |

An adage says, "easy come, easy go."

It is somehow true in some aspects. When you acquire money too easily, winning the lottery, for instance, will easily go as well. While recapping 2022 for a contest on Hive, I somehow asked myself, did things easily go because I easily got them?

The cryptocurrencies I have in my wallets, for instance, are easily acquired through blogging, trading, and DeFi investing. They seem like passive income that constantly adds to my pockets. Of course, it is easy to think like that, yet, it's not. Because I won't be able to acquire them if I didn't exert effort, time, and perseverance.

It's not easy to manage work, life, and online side hustles at the same time. So I could say that I have what I have right now because I worked for them. There are really just unavoidable circumstances that could put our effort to waste in just a blink of an eye.

I'm recently demotivated and facing another circumstance. You probably all know that I bought a monetized YouTube channel just to make things easier for me in vlogging. However, it recently received a copyright claim stating that I am reusing my content even though I originally owned them. Whoever complained about my content, I hope he/she is happy with what he/she did.

This is a literal example of "easy come, easy go."

Although I still have a chance to reapply for monetization, submitting an appeal won't guarantee that I could get back to vlogging.

And that's when I looked back at my old channel and opted to pursue it as a backup in case something bad happens to the new one.

Yet, I learned how I got the issue, and I guess, I did the same in my old channel, and I might face the same issue once I monetize it. Deleting a video, editing the music, and re-uploading it can actually make the video reuse content, even though there is no restrictions found after reuploading. Another lesson to learn.

Now I am mulling over whether to pursue this or not. Or just let all efforts and money go wasted. It's demotivating, yet, the back of my mind is saying to keep going.

Maybe I just need a break and not rush everything.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrain •noise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook  Youtube

7
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @SolarPhasing
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
+ 1
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Laban lang Jane. Ikaw nga hinahangaan ko sa kasipagan eh. Wala ka bang plano pumasok sa freelance writing?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I regret reading it, at first I predicted that you would be successful as a YouTuber, but the facts said otherwise. Keep on remembering that "to reach the top, we have to go through steep and rocky paths", solve your problems because they will lift you up. Don't give up my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I did. Hopefully, it'll works..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi there,

I think it's just an algorythm who is analyzing the content to mark it as "reuse".

I have some similar issues with my music (protected by content ID), because of posting it on another Youtube channel. Paradoxical too! :0)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Did you resolve the issue?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You need to appeal and prove it is your content (both).

What you must understand, it 's: it is not against you, it's just a youtube algorythm who is protecting content who do it. Now humans will check it out. So, keep positive! :0)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I did submit an appeal and waiting for 14 days. Hope they'll approve it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope they accept your appeal. It would be a shame if you have to lesson vlogging. You have some talent doing it and I can see how this situation can be demotivating . I did find time yesterday to watch your recent video along with two shorts. I enjoyed them. I'd say push forward no matter what happens I just feel it is your calling.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay hala, kasayang naman madam. Hopefully ma okay pa. Sayang naman lahat. Hindi lang yung pera but also the efforts and time. Yun ang pinakasayang sa lahat. Nakakawalang gana talaga yan, but cheer up madam. Magiging okay din yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully.. Result after 14days... May nagreport daw na copyright claim yung top Christmas displays.. D*mn. All videos are mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago