A Weekend Walk At Central and Some Surprises

33 123
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

August 28, 2022

Happy Sunday everyone!

Let's welcome the day with positivity, because why not it's my holiday! But before I start my day, let me share with you my OOTD, I so love it!

Hey, uncle @Olasquare, another dark shades here. Do you want to borrow it? 😂.

It's been a few months now that I've been just slacking in my bed during my holidays. And after having lunch, I would just go to my favorite park until night. It's too mundane and I always yearn for going on a trip. Hiking is impossible though because of the hot weather. Going to the beach alone is boring too. So I just wait until my buddy is available.

Yesterday was my boss' company's 30th Anniversary and they were inviting me to go with them. Yet, I was too lazy to go out and socialize with unfamiliar faces. Although the foods they mentioned were inviting, I opted to stay at home. Why? Of course, I'll have more time to write articles and interact online. It was a busy day, and I haven't even written a single article. So I thought it was the best time to make up for my shortcomings in the blogging world. In the end, my boss handed me a red pocket with some cash, and that's what I used for buying my dinner.

As I woke up late in the morning today, the first thing I did was to check my article here on readcash, then finish my drafted article for Hive. It was followed by curating posts for Ecency. I didn't want to mix more stuff into one plate, so I opted to do them one at a time. Commenting on different articles followed next and upon checking my Hive wallet to claim my rewards for the day, I was surprised to see a delegation sent by one of the ladies of Hive.

I was notified by LoH and my happiness can not be contained upon seeing my name as the winner of the recent community contest. Aside from the delegation I got, more prizes were sent to the winners. Congratulations to @Ruffa too for getting 3rd place 😊.

If you are curious about my entry, you can read it here. But I guess, my regular readers already know that story. It's all about financial goals and my crypto journey. And I am certain that you guys are aware of my crypto journey, losses, and setbacks. And because of the delegation, I am now a few steps away from achieving my 2K HP Hive goal.

What about my readcash? Posting an article a day until the year ends is my goal along with accumulating as much Bitcoin Cash as I can through blogging and trading. I want to make up for the BCH I lost from failed SmartBCH investments. And these are the only ways to make it happen.


After taking my brunchack (breakfast+lunch+snack), I went straight to the train station and headed to Central, the capital city of HK where I'll be visiting the world's longest-covered escalator!

My curiosity about this place started when I read a post online about the longest escalator and it so happened to be here in Hong Kong. I thought that would be great for my travel blog. The post said it isn't a continuous one, but rather consists of a series of 20 escalators and 3 moving walkways with 14 entrances and exits, and a complete journey would take 20-25 minutes.

Imagining where it would take me amused me. I could roam around the whole Central for free using those escalators! I collected the name of streets, entrances, and exits and planned to take a vlog and blog about it. Not certain though if I could make it.

Looking at the first stop was a struggle as I am not so familiar with Central streets, but the Google map came in handy. Still, I was confused about the streets and where to enter and exit. Nonetheless, it was an exciting solo trip with the world's longest outdoor escalator. This won't be my blog about it, as I want to make a separate one.

But I'll show you some places I visited in Central while looking for the longest escalator.

At MTR (Mass Transit Rail) station

Central is the capital city of Hong Kong and the center of finance, the main HK government offices, and other establishments. The world's longest escalator is the Central–Mid-Levels escalator that bisects 15 roads.

I started riding the escalator at Queens Road at 4:36 and then reached the end at Conduit Road at 5:35 in the afternoon. It was an hour ride because I stopped at some spot to take photos.

While roaming around using the escalators, I discovered places I had never been to before and checked every corner of those 15 streets.

The place below is the Tai Kwun Center of Heritage and Arts. It also consists of HK's yard prison, some cafes, and halls. I will definitely go back to this place with my buddy to take more photos.

Central being the capital city of Hong Kong undeniably has stunning architecture and skyscrapers. And one day probably isn't enough to capture them all.

My escalator ride was too exhausting and I forgot to buy water before starting my trip, lol. The escalators are one way only so tracing back was a struggle as I needed to travel by land which took me more time. Yet, I was able to take photos of the streets, art streets, cafes, and other city landscapes.

I will make a separate blog for this escalator trip, so see you!


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

21
$ 3.81
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

gandaaa nung mga buildings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sa 2K HP Hive goal, hangang sana all na lang ata talaga ako sa inyo sa hive, parang di talaga ako para don hahaha di ko ma feel talaga 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun sa simula. Try mo maging active at mafefeel mo haha. Tambay ka kht 1 community muna. Sa ladies of hive mganda tambayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to you ate, and grabe yung escalator ang haba. And grabe ang ganda ng mga place dyan worth it ang lakad mo hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is that first picture current? I'm asking because you look very young there and also your hair looks shorter 🤔.

Congratulations for winning the loh contest, I read your entry and it totally deserve the win

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I tied my hair 😅 ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will be telling me that you don't have much and yet in every picture I see different shades. I am coming over to take as much as I can from you. We are also going to tour a lot of places Janeeeeeyyyyyy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha.. Looking forward uncle

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yaaaaaaay. Don't hide your glasses o...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam love your ootd! Sanaol 😁 Apakasexy!!!;

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hndi nman..haha..mas sexy ko katawan mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to the pretty ladies of read.cash! Love the photos and the pov of the skyscrapers...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be great to have some outing with your colleagues.... Commenting other articles, I would have been honored, if you could have landed on one of my articles... LOL 😂😆 I would love to see the world's longest escalator.... Excellent article with amazing photography

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha..okay I will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honored and pleased. Thankyou

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't comment though if I can't relate to the post

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then it was a great Sunday for you. I haven’t go outside from a long days. I also planning something and hopefully it will happen in the first week of next month. By the way it was great reading your article. What mainly seem is like i am also moving these places with you. Happy Sunday.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang now ko lang nakita ang ganto na outfit mo. Ayos!

Ang haba naman ng escalator na yan. Interesting yan a :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hndi sya connected lahat..pero kapagod haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang mas maganda pag connected lahat kesa un may lalakarin ka in between lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda naman, grabe ung longest elevator ligaw cguro ako nyan🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naligaw ako pabalik haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh madamssss I love your outfir. Bet na bet, mas bet ko if alisin mo ysng blaser. Grabi ang payat mo, I mean hindi yong payat na maiba ha. You're slim ang sexy huehue me inggit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aigo..mas gusto ko yung malaman pero curvy.. D mganda tingnan so slim haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaayyy, I suddenly miss central of Hong Kong. Usually jan talaga kami naglalagi pag day off namin. Madami din naman magagandang galaan jan. Anyway congratulations for winning in Ladies of Hive!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nasakyan mo yung longest escalator? Kakapagod haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din po makasakay dyan sa longest escalator. And grabe po yung mga building dyan ang tataas and ang gaganda po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan isa sa pinaka rich city ng HK.. Dun madami foreigners..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations for winning the contest miss Jane! 🎉 Deserve na deserve. ❤️ Ang ganda naman ng ootd tas ang sexy. Grabe yung Capital City of Hong Kong. Ma amazed ka talaga. Super ganda. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks .. Yup..dami high-rise buildings dun nkakalula

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo miss Jane. Grabe ang ganda sa picture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago