Unwanted Call

4 34
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Good day everyone before I start to write my article for today I just want to share my little strange or fun story. I really don't if this was strange or funny because I really thought I already published an article about this before I sleep and I only discover last night that I didn't publish any at all๐Ÿ˜…. But in my memory I really wrote an article before I sleep. The only thing that I think happened to me is that I only dream publishing an article. Maybe my brain is just tired because this past few days I've been writing and doing a lot of school works because we now near the end of the school year. Yeah that's the only funny or strange thing that I want to share but personally I find it a little funny.

The Unwanted Call Before the Exams

For the main topic of this article it's like a continuation or some things that I didn't share in my previous article because I only focus about the budgeting that I made that but today is a the problem that I've encountered that day that annoys me the whole day. Even though it's already a week when it happened but it's still bothers me until now. And now I want to share about it.

As I've written in my previous article when I arrive in the University where I will take entrance exams I stand in line outside to get in because each students that will go inside the university have to write their names, take temperature, disinfect, show some ID, and write why are they in the University. It took me around 45 minutes to 1 hour just to finished this because there's a lot of students that they some of them will take the entrance exam but most of them is college students that came to school to have a signature of their professors.

After I got inside I quickly came into the information desk because the guard didn't give me a proper answer to my question good thing I already went to this university several times because of the training when we are in Junior High as well as my sister went to this school when she was college. I asked the person there and he pointed out the farthest building in the campus. I am so tired when I walk through it because it's in the farthest building from the gate and it's in the back of the gymnasium that's why I also have to circle up to get there that's why getting there is so tiring ๐Ÿ˜….

As I've said in my previous article I've waited around 2-3 more hours before to take the exams because it was adjusted. I feel so awkward that time because most of the students have a friend or a school mates that also have a same schedule as they do or they are accompanied with their parents. I feel so awkward that's why I just waited in one of the waiting sheds that wasn't occupied but I immediately go away because there's a group of friends that sat in the waiting sheds and it's awkward to sit with them.

I looked for another place to go and I just choose to go in the next near building because it's empty and there's no other people there. I just go in the stairs because there's a bench that was available to it. I am just alone in that place around for 45 minutes all I am doing is that I am watching some test examples in YouTube as well as I am trying to watch some random videos in YouTube because I feel a little uncomfortable in the place because even though there's no one there the students outside can see that I am in there.

Around 30 minutes before the exams starts I just sit near the examination room because we have to fill up some application forms that they are handing out. I just filled all the details out but I am also having such a hard time answering some questions because I don't know the year of birth of my parents and siblings. Well I do know their birthdays but I wasn't sure about the year and age because I looked it up in Facebook and I am pretty that wasn't accurate. I just called my sister to asked about it and I waited around 5 minutes until see answer the call because the signal there is quite unstable. And when I finished I just hand it over to the guy in the table and they let us go inside the examination room while still waiting for others and the proctor that will watch over us.

The Call

I was just sitting there because I was placed in the first row and the in the middle of the room because of that I was directly in the front of the proctors table the whole exams. I don't want to sit there because I feel a little nervous because the proctor might look into me more often because I am in his/her front sight. We still have around 15 minutes before we start and most of the students is just using their phones. They gives us this time to take the bathroom or do whatever we want because in the next 1 hour we can't go in the bathroom or anywhere.

I am just sitting there looking in other students do some other stuffs and suddenly my phone rang there's someone calling me. I was so confused because I don't know anyone that will call me as well as I don't give this number to anyone and the only one that knew these number is my family and Shopee. I am not supposed to answer it because it was labeled as Unknown number but I suddenly remember that sometimes the Shopee riders call us when they have a delivery for my cousin but they can't contact him.

I asked the guy in the door if I could go outside and answer it then he said go on that's why I just go in the quite near open space where there's no people and answer it. When I answered it a lady suddenly speaks up in the other line I was surprised because I didn't thought that the lady would call for delivery. Then she just continue to talk and she asked me confirming my name and she said it but I didn't confirm I am I just asked her a question about who she was.

Then she proceeds to talk about my father she said that my father borrowed money in one money lending company and still have some balances that was still unpaid and she said that my father wasn't responding to the calls they give anymore. I am not saying anything and I just let her speak and then she proceeded that if my father didn't pay for his remaining balance next week they will sent out some police officers to put my father into the jail. I am so surprised by that I don't know what to say and just asked about the name of the company and I know that it was really a legit lending company and then I end the call.

I immediately chat my brother and sister about if that was really true or anything but they wasn't seeing my chats in the group chat. I am quite panicking of course because she mentioned about getting jailed who would wouldn't be panic in that situation I am trying to redeem some points in to have some load fir phone calls but before I made a phone call I immediately saw a man who is the proctor carrying the exams in his hands.

The guy in the front calls everyone that is in outside to get inside. I am so uncomfortable about it because I can't think properly because of that phone call. I just get inside and went back to my seat the proctor suddenly speaks up. He just saying about the exams and etc. We asked us to turn all our phones in silent and keep the bags in front of the test room.

The exam is divided into 4 categories which are vocabulary, Mathematics, Analogy and I can't remember the last one. The exam is composed of more than 100 questions in my memory it was around 130-150 questions and we have to finish it in 1 hour. The exam is about to start but I am still bothered about that call and I can't stop thinking about it.

When the paper were distribute we just waited for all of us to get the paper and then we start to answer it. Honestly I am quite surprised because the questions is quite easy to be honest compare to all the things that I am reviewing since last night. It's easy but I can't really focused on answering it because I am still bothered in about the call. I knew that I am bothered because I can't focused on solving a simple problem in math and finding the right word on vocabulary.

I can't focused on answering the test but I just tried my best to answer it despite on what I am thinking. You might think that it was so many questions for Just 1 hour exam which is true but the first 3 parts of the exam is just truly a question based exams because the last part which is also the most numbered questions in the exams is not really a questions most of it is just figures and you have to analyze it. It's quite easy but the real problem is that the time given. In my perspective all of us can get high score in the last part of there's a 15 or 30 more minutes given because I saw some became stuck in Mathematics and Vocabulary.

Well in the last 5 minutes of the exams I still have 15 more questions to answer but I just try to stay focused and I finished it around 1 minute early. I might say that I really rush my self into answering it but it's fine. Well I saw some students manage to finish the exam around 5-10 minutes early but I also saw some people that didn't get to finish. For example the one that was sitting right next into me I just saw that he just took a wild guess in the last 10 questions because we are already passing out the papers in front. The proctor even saw what he did. When we passed the paper I heard that he talk to his friend that he was stuck in 3 questions in mathematics and he also said that he just guess the remaining numbers because it's time up already.

I also heard another student that was talking to her friend which is just behind it. They talked about somethings I even heard that the girl behind me praise or amazed in me and the other girl that was sitting around 1 seat beside me because they saw that we draw a figures in the math portion in our scratch paper because she said that she just guess it out. Then they said that we are smart but to be honest I managed to solve for it but I wasn't sure about it because answer that I solve in didn't match to the choices๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿคฃ.

I am embarrassed because they are talking about we being smart but I actually didn't get it right ๐Ÿ˜‚. Then after the proctor have all the papers he asked us to pick our bags and go outside of the examination rooms in lines. Right after I got out the room I immediately call my sister about it while walking into the gate because it's still so far. My sister said that she also doesn't know about this. I am so annoyed as I am walking outside because all of the times that I will receive calls like that why it have to be before I took the exam. It made me anxious and lose my focus.

I just straight back home because I am tired and starving that I can devour the whole house ๐Ÿ˜…. When I got back home I finally have answer about it. The loan that the lady was talking about is the loan of the previous boss of my father but it was named after my father. The boss wasn't paying his loan anymore but since my father is the one on the name of the loan he was the one on trouble. But still he have to pay it because if he doesn't the company might really sent out a police officer. I really don't know why I am thinking like that which I know they can't because it's not like the police will really go in our house because of that and it's not really a crime related cases. I know that won't be possible if they don't have a arrest warrant or anything and I do know that what the lady was talking is just baseless threat to scare us out but I still can't help to be scared.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I am still busy until the end of the month and maybe at least in the first 2-3 weeks of next month but I will try to write and active more.

Lead image is from Taylor Grote in Unsplash.

--

1
$ 0.45
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Comments

Sa lahat ng oras na pwedeng tumawag, before exam pa talaga. Hirap makapag focus sa exam pag ganyan yung maririnig buti natapos mo sagutan yung exam mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po ang ganda talaga ng timing buti nalang natapos ko Yung exam. Mag aantay nalang ng results.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing you still tried your best to focus, even me I can't think straight knowing the unknown call keeps on buzzing my thoughts. But anyways nice sharing, keep safe always!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Yeah I barely finished it and I am not that confident in my answers because I wasn't thinking well I am concerned about my answers especially in math portion and in vocabulary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago