Things to Consider in Buying Laptop

6 83
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: Laptop, Consider

Good day everyone today I will continue the article that I wrote yesterday about the Laptop for Students. Yesterday I managed to tell about the importance or the relevance of having an own laptop to me as a student and my one bad time experience that I encountered because of not having own laptop. Today I will try to show you guys the things to consider in buying or the things to look for when buying a laptop.

PS: I am just thinking of buying it but I don't have any plan of buying it as of the moment because I have to find a way to get it or to at least to save up enough money to buy it. I am also not a professional about it.

Researching

I want to buy a laptop for my own use but I don't want to be someone that just will buy a laptop on the spot if the time comes that's why as early as now I am trying to make a simple research about the good specifications of laptops and things that I need to look for when buying a laptop. Because it's hard to buy a laptop and you will regret it later because you don't make your own research anything about it and you can't properly use it to your actual needs. Well you know buying gadgets is like buying tools well you can consider gadgets as a tool because everyone have their own functions, strengths and weakness.

Laptop also falls into the category of gadgets that's why it also have different types, models, storage and etc. that can be used in different things depending on what will be your purpose of buying it. There laptops that the sole purpose is just for basic stuffs like using Word, Excel, and other other pretty much basic things that the normally people uses laptop for. There also laptop that can be used in streaming things on well it's pretty much the same as the first one but it have a great screen and clarity that specifically can increase the streaming quality of yours. Then there's also laptops that for heavy use like coding, AutoCAD and Gaming laptops this kind of laptops is the one that needs a big RAM and Memory to handle those things that the user is doing.

Since I am literally no expert about things in laptop the research that I am doing in to look for the laptop the I want or need is by watching professional tech reviewers from YouTube because they know better about this things and stuffs. There are a lot of tech gadgets reviewers that I follow or watching. Like Ms. Mary Bautista that is known for reviewing the gadgets I am always watching her blogs and she also have a review about laptops but I trusted Ms. Mary on Phones because it's the thing that she always review and she is known for it. There's also Mr. Alvin Tries Tech and The laptop Factory that I am watching when it comes to laptop because both of them specialized in reviewing laptops.

The Video that is attached above is one of the videos from the Laptop Factory where they gave tips and advice about the things that you might need to avoid or to look for when you are considering buying your own laptop. The 8 things that he said to avoid in buying or tips in buying laptops in that video are:

  • The Low Memory Laptop

  • HDD Storage Laptop

  • Low Storage

  • Should be upgradeable

  • Second Hand Laptop

  • Windows 7 Laptop

  • Low Generation Laptop

  • Doesn't Meet your Requirements

Well I am not gonna discuss all about it because I am no expert about it but I will share the things that I know to myself that really useful and a brief description about those things. The Low Memory laptop it's was really a factor that I am looking for because when you bought a low memory laptop it tends not to meet or do the things that you need to do with it. Especially for the heavy uses of it like Coding and AutoCAD that I might use in college. He advised to at least buy a laptop with 8gb or more so that it can at least handle those things. The 2nd one is which is the HDD he just advising to buy the SSD one because it will help to have much faster processing.

The 3rd one which is about the Low Storage is also pretty much the same with the cellphones you have to at least find a quite big storage if you are gonna download a lot of things there. Should be upgradeable in this one it was a really necessary if you want to upgrade your laptop but if this qualifications doesn't meet you can just use a different storage. Second Hand Laptops well I am not really against in this one because not all of us especially me have their own budget to buy the brand new laptop but the thing the he emphasize that you at least know the history of the laptop because if this laptop have a bad history like being sooked in water the laptop won't function as it used to be.

I will just share my thoughts about the last one which is the most important thing when your are buying a laptop. You should know if the laptop that you are buying meet the requirements that you needed in the specific things that you need it for. In short you should choose and buy a laptop according to your needs because for example you want a gaming laptop where you can play high quality games but you bought a 2 gb laptop it was pretty much impossible to do because that have amount of RAM can't cover or do the things that you want it for.

Lead image used in this article is from XPS uploaded in the Unsplash.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I will try to edit this article tommorow because I know to myself that this article is so messy and because even I cannot understand it so much. I am still quite light headed because of the exams and things that I've done this day that's why I can't gather my thoughts and write the things that I want to write that's why I will just try to edit it or improve it next time.

--

8
$ 11.29
$ 11.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: Laptop, Consider

Comments

Soon when times comes that I can afford my own laptop, I think I'd take this information into consideration, along with researches as to what laptop will suit my usage

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes you should really choose the one that suits to your usage because you might buy something that you potentially didn't need and it's just a waste of money. Good luck on that I hope you can buy soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ram and Rom, yan una kong tinitingnan. I plan to buy a laptop din pero malaon pa. Lapag malaki laki na ipon. Sana maka buy kana soon. Share mo din dito pag meron na ehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo yun po talaga ang pinaka mahalaga dun. Hahaha mukhang matagal pa po bago mag karoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am actually planning to buy a laptop this year since my laptop is already in the edge of giving up, lol. Thank you for sharing some of these ideas so I could choose a better laptop.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope you find a perfect and suitable laptop according to your needs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago