Laptop For Students

8 22
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: Laptop, Students

Good day everyone today I want to share a topic that I've been thinking for a while now. This past few months I've been thinking of me wanting to buy my own laptop. Yes, laptop you may ask why did I did a laptop for and the one of the main reason for this is for studying. Well in my grade level which is Grade 12 student laptop is really much not a must because I can still continue my studies without or with the minimal use of laptop at all. Because our lessons pretty not relay on laptop because we can attend in online in Phones or tablet but the only problem is the activities being given by the teacher because some of it really need a use of laptop cause there are things that the cellphone is limited to do or can handle.

Last year during the the very first day of class in 1st semester our homeroom teacher gave a survey/ poll where you can pick the answers. Most of the questions of it is about online classes and it's accessibility and one of those questions is that " Who have an access to a Laptop or Computer?" There are 3 options in that poll it is :

  1. Students who owns his/her laptop or computer setup.

  2. Students that have at least 1 or 2 laptop or computer that can be access during limited times or being shared with other people.

  3. Students who don't own a laptop/computer at own and have no access to it at all.

Well for me I picked the number 2 because there was a laptop that I can access at home which is my brother's laptop. When the poll ended we I am surprised by the results because 68 % of the class have their own laptop or computer at home that they have access with. I am surprised because I thought there will be a little or at least less 25% of my classmates just have their own laptop because we are still Senior High school. Then for the option there are 27% of students that have a laptop or computer that is being shared with other people. And the remaining 5% is the students that no access in laptop or computer at all. Our teacher asked those students to pm her and after a while she chatted then said it was already alright because most of those students have relatives who can they can borrow for sometimes.

Well as far in my experience the Laptop / Computer wasn't really a necessity in attending classes but it is for the activities because they are really activities that mostly need a laptop/ computer because it was so hard to do or perform using phone especially if the phones wasn't advance enough. And personally I've already experience a couple of times where I really need laptop but I can't use my brother's laptop because he was still using it. I want one of those experience.

Last February I don't remember the date 😅. There was a time where I really need a use of computer or laptop because I have to edit something. That day I have to edit a documents that will be submitted in the next 2 days in our main campus. I need a laptop/ computer to edit and type those things because I don't want to do it during the day where it have to passed because I don't want to rush. But that day and week was a really bad timing to do something like this for me because it was the exam week of brother and he still have a lot to do because he was a college student and it was really a necessity especially in his course.

Since I have no choice but to find somewhere else to do it. The first thing that I think to do is to go in Computer shops that's why I went out and try to find some. But I am so unlucky that time because I go all around the computer shops I know in our Barrangay but all of them is already closed and some of them is still open but they are just doing prints and not renting a computer because of the COVID all of them closes because of the health protocols that is being ruled. I was really upset that time at that time it was raining pretty harsh and I am walking for so long to see if there is a computer shop open but all of those efforts goes to waste because nothing is open and operating their business already.

I went home that day where my shorts and some parts of my shirt is wet from splashes of rainwater. I was really hopeless that time because I know to myself that I can't really borrow my brother's laptop because he was also busy. I am thinking borrowing in some of my relatives but I rather not because I really don't like the character of some of my relatives and all of them is quite far.

But a good news came in that time. Because one of my friend ask me to check his work and ask me if I am already done with mine. I chat with him and explain my situation that's why he volunteered that he can just do the editing stuffs in his computer because he was already done with his work. I just sent him all the contents of my work including all the photos, text, and etc. good thing is that I already pre made the contents of my work in my phone and I just have to edit mine to be organized in the laptop or computer.

While he was doing mine I just reviewed his work. I told him the things that he have to change or edit in his work because some of them is not really good that's why I fixed it and just told him so that he can edit it in his computer. I was really happy that time because I wasn't really expecting that he will volunteer to help me and do it in his computer good thing that friend of mine is really kind.

Lead image is from XPS uploaded in Unsplash.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I decided to cut this article in parts because there are still a lot things I want to say but it's already quite late here at our country and I need to sleep because I have to get up early for tomorrow because of my exams.

--

8
$ 0.98
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 3
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: Laptop, Students

Comments

It would be good if you can also have your own laptop so you won't experience those hard times to find a computer just to make your work done. Anyway Luckily your being saved by your kind friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Basically yeah that's why I also want to buy my own laptop but I still don't have a budget for that as of the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you, when I was a student, I didn't have my own computer too. I was even late submitting our final project in English because I had to go to another city to encode my project. God sent his help through your friend and I hope he would be kind enough to let you use his laptop in the future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My brother also own a laptop the only problem is he is using it sometimes that's why I am just waiting for him to finish than borrowing or asking others. Well if that time comes I also hope that I still have someone who I can ask a help or favor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, the result of the teacher survey was very interesting and strange for me as well. The fact that 68% of students have a personal laptop is a huge statistic, and it's really amazing. And that, those who don't have a laptop are only 5%, is also very strange, I expected, this figure should have been higher than this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also expected that it the number of students without access in laptop or computer would be higher but I don't really know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga pag walang sariling laptop tapos kailangan mo mag edit ng mga works mo. Mabuti andyan yung kaibigan mo na handang tumulong sa iyo. Sana soon magkaroon ka na din ng sariling laptop para di ka na mahihirapan pag May kailangang e edit...Goodluck with your exams

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga po nagagamit ko naman po yung sa kapatid ko kaso di lang lagi kasi studyante parin sya pero buti nalang po talaga natulungan ako ng kaibigan ko that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago