Let's Budget My 400 pesos

10 41
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Good day everyone today I will continue my article the other and this time I will explain or tell to you guys on how I spent my 400 pesos or 4 dollars when I went to my entrance exam last Monday. As I've said in my last article the only money I have in my wallet last time was 50 pesos but I need to some money for my entrance exam that's why I borrowed 350 pesos from my brother and he lent me that morning.

Since I am not totally prepared for the entrance exam I don't have all the necessary things that I need to bring and do. That's why I accomplished all of that in Monday morning. Now let me tell how my Monday went as well as the things that I've done that day. Despite sleeping so late a night before that because I stay up until 2 am for reviewing some lesson I managed to wake up around 6:00 because my grandfather was already awake and I have to do somethings.

As soon as I got up I immediately make a cup of coffee for myself and I proceed on buying some bread in the bakery nearby. After that I just have my breakfast then help clean up in the house and do some more chores that I need to accomplish that morning. Around 7:45 I go out from the house to went to barber shop.

Hair cut- 80 pesos

Since I wasn't totally prepared for this I looked like a disaster 😅. My hair was so grown out already and my head looks like a bird nest. I need to have a haircut because I need to went to get some pictures. I paid 80 pesos from this activity and when it's deducted to the money I have it will be just 320 pesos left but that's alright. After I went back to my grandfather's house I shave my face because my face is so hairy that's why I look much older as I should be 🤣.

I have a little beard and mustache that I don't really shave but since I need to take a picture I need to have a clean face. It's just so funny that after I shave my face my step-grandmother said that I look so much younger and look just like in my age. Well I can really see that I look much older with mustache but I am too lazy to shave it out when there's no special event to do or I don't need to take off my face mask in public.

Well going back to that I immediately take a shower after I shave because it's already around 8 am and I need to go to the city as soon as I can be. After I took a bath I just prepared all of my things that I need and leave the house.

Tricycle - 10 pesos

Since my grandfather's house is quite far from the main road where you can ride a jeep to go in the main city unlike to our house before I have to walk a little to get to the road where the jeepney drives through. Normally I would just walk from here to there but I choosing to just ride a tricycle because I saw one tricycle that is just missing one passenger if there's none I have to pay 40 or 50 pesos to solo ride it but I just pay 10 pesos because there's other people in that tryicle already and I choose to ride it because the clouds looks not too good and I am afraid that it might suddenly rain because if it rains it will be so muddy in the track where I will walk. Well there's 10 pesos deducted from my budget that's why from 320 it will turned into 310 pesos.

Jeepney - 20

This is the ride that I have to take to be in the main of our city. It cost 20 pesos from here to there because we will be passing through different baranggay that's on our way. In these ride I suddenly saw 2 of my batch mates from Junior High school. At first I didn't really notice them because I was busy looking for the fare money in my wallet then suddenly one girl calls my surname and to my surprise it's them. They immediately ask me where I am headed to and I just answered that I will take an entrance exam for college and I asked them where they are going but it turns out that they will just hang out.

Honestly even though I don't want to hangout outside a lot I am quite envious from others that affords to hang out whenever they want but yeah this is my life I know it's different from everyone that's why I am just continuing my life because it is what it is. Well going back to the story after I greeted them back they told me a little more story because I am quite close to one of them because we've been classmates from Grade 7-10. After a while we already arrives in the main of our city that's why they just said good luck for me in my exams and then we already part ways. From my 310 money that was left I just have 290 pesos left.

Taking Photos - 60 pesos

After I got off from the jeep I directly to the photo taking studio nearby. I was in the rush because I thought there will be a lot of people good thing that there was no other customers that's why I quickly got shot by the photographer. I just choose the 60 pesos one because it already have 1x1 and 2x2 pictures thar I need plus it's already 4 copies each that's why I have a lot of spare. That's why from my 290 pesos it turned into 230 pesos.

Things that I need - 45 pesos

After I was done in the photo studio I quickly go the cheapest bookstore in here that's also near the photo studio and I brought things that need to bring. Those were 3 long folders, 2 long brown envelope, and 1 long plastic envelope. I go the cheapest store here because I am already scared that I might not have enough money to get home. That's why I am being mindful on everything I am spending. The remaining money I have for now is 185 pesos.

Another Tricyle - 20 pesos

This is the last ride that I have to reach the university. I am glad that it's the last ride already because now I only have 185 pesos. It took so long for me to get inside the university but I will tell about it on my other article but for now I will just focused on how I budgeted my money.

After I got inside it took me too long to wait for my schedules because my original schedule was 12 to 1 but it was adjusted to 1-2 that's why I waited for too long because I arrived inside the university around before 11 but I have to wait for too long. Some of the students that I am having a same schedule with have brought their lunch first but I can't buy lunch because I only have 165 pesos and I didn't know if there's a sudden fee or expenses that I have to spent with that's why even though I am quite hungry already I just bare it because it's not too bad.

Bottled Water - 22 pesos

You might think that it was so expensive for a bottled water because it really is hahahhaha. In the cafeteria of this university they have a different selling price for students and staffs than other people. They are adding much higher prices on the students or people that doesn't go in this University. Since we are not still a student of this university we are still not exception of this discount.

Just like this Bottled water they are selling it to the students for 15 pesos while they sell it to us by 22 pesos. They are taking advantage of the so long distance of the stores that was near outside the university and the line that you have to wait again to enter back. It's lunch time already some of the students decided to buy lunch in the cafeteria even though it's expensive the original rice meal that the cafeteria is 50 pesos but they are selling it to us for 70 pesos.

Most of the students that was in the same schedule as I am have someone they know like friend that also have the same schedule as they do and the rest have a parent/s that was with them that's why I am so awkward because I am the only one that doesn't know anyone. I will pass forward it to the after exam already because I will make an article about my experience later hahaha. That's why from my 165 pesos it became 143 because of the water.

Transportation Back Home- 40 pesos

After I've the exam I just straight back home because I am tired and starving already. I just took the tricyle back to the main of the city and jeepney back to our Barrangay. I just walked when I got off the jeep because I also need some time to think because of what happened before the exam that really affects me. I also call my brother to ask if there are still any food because it's already 3 to 4 pm in the afternoon already. I am glad that I didn't pay for anything more in the university because the last time I took entrance exam for Senior High school in my current school I paid a fee for the exam afterwards.

400 pesos down to 103 pesos

The end total of my expenses for that day of entrance exam came from 400 pesos down to 103 pesos which means that I've spent a total of 297 pesos the whole day I think I spend the money that I have pretty wisely because even though I am hungry at least I managed to have some money left because after I eat I leave the house immediately to pick up something and good thing that I still have a leftover money with me because this is a personal item that I have to pick up from all the way back to the main city.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I've been pretty disappointed in myself lately because I can't write or keep out from being active here and in Noise. Well the main factor of it is because of school but I can also consider that I have some new responsibilities while here in my grandfather's house and I can also include me being just too lazy because there are some free times that I have that I could spend in writing but I rather choose to do other things. Well some of those things make sense but there are also some that completely can be called laziness. Well there's no totally excuse from being like this because everyone is also busy with their lives but they can still manage to have time for it that's why I will just do my best to keep up. Thanks again and have a nice day ahead.

Lead image is from Ethan M. from Unsplash

June 19 2022 - Sunday - 12:10 am

5
$ 2.08
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Dennnis
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Comments

budgeted talaga ang pera mo kuya, kukulangin ang P400 sa kin kapag nag punta ng school lalo na po kung kasama ko ang mga kaibigan hehe. good luck po sa entrance exam.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po. Buti nga po wala akong kaibigan kasi kapag kasama ko sila di talaga maiiwasan napa gastos Kasi magastos lahat ng kaibigan ko kapag nasa labas hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck sa inaano mong exam. Nakakaproud naman at nakapagkasya mo yorn. Di me makarelate na di makaalis ng bahay na walang sobrang pera. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha ako din po kasi medyo marupok ako sa pag gastos pero pinilit ko lang kasi mahirap maubusan ng pera habang nasa labas baka may biglang gastos na kailangan bayaran. Thank you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teka grabe naman yoooon! Parang presyong turista naman makaano. Anong university ba yaaaaan?? Char hahaha. Anyway goodluck sa entrance exam mooo. 🫰🫰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun po talaga sila sinabihan na ko ng kaklase ko dati na ganun talaga sa University na yun kaso nakalimutan ko. Sobrang layo po kasi ng mga bilihan sa labas ng school tapos pipila ka pa ulit para makapasok lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galinggg maigi at di lahat nagastos kasi if ako yan nakuuu hahahaha. Kahit e budget kapag napaibig ng pagkain bibili ako at baka maubos un dun, lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha ako din po nung pauwi na ko tempted na ko bumili ng pagkain lalo na't may kasabay ako sa tricycle na papuntang sakayan ng jeep na kumakain ng shawarma kaya muntik na ko mapabili pag dating sa may sakayan ng jeep hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha tapos sa harapan mo pa talaga wagas ang ngasab ano hahaha mapapabili ka talaga if mahina sa tukso lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Katabi ko po sa tricycle hahahaha amoy na amoy ko kahit naka facemask

$ 0.00
1 year ago