Unbreakable bond

Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago

Its another article here, Good evening to everyone here, I hope you didn't have a bad day like I almost did. Today is the most stressful day I've lived this year and I know it will just take a few more days for me to lose count. I was thinking of what I can use my holiday to do since I'm not resuming back to school until February and I don't want to keep staying at home, eating and writing only. I need to do things that will bring me out of my comfort zone, I then decided to take a walk around the community and see what I can probably lay my hands own and what I noticed was that I can't even stand learning a trade in my house area, I wouldn't want people to see me too often, it makes me look cheap if you know what I mean. I would have loved to learn Data analysis with the man close to my house or let me say not too far from my house but I really don't want to stay around. I might need you guys to suggest what I can lay my hands on this holiday period, it'll be appreciated...

Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty

Here we go🚶🚶🚶

This is the story of three siblings, all male actually and they were grown up. I wouldn't say too grown up tho or I better list their ages, the first born is 40yrs, second is 32yrs and the third 29yrs. They lost their father ten years ago. Their mother called for a meeting with them and this was the conversation;

Three men playing video games as their mum walked into the sitting room...

Mother: would you guys drop that game and come and give mummy a hug as they all cheered and almost carried her.

She was indeed happy to see her sons again as they asked for the reason for the meeting.

Dayo: I, as the eldest child in this family commence this meeting in the name of God...

Everyone says amen

Bayo (the second son): Mum, please can you try as much as possible to make this brief? I'm going to see my fiancée today and I wouldn't like to get there late.

Mother: Toyosi?

Bayo: No ma, Toyosi and o broke up about four months ago. This new babe is even from your home town and I'm sure you'd like her.

Tolu: mum, is this why we are here??

Mother: This is actually part of the reasons why we are here, why are you changing women, Bayo? You can never find a perfect woman... She can only be as good as she is and you have the responsibility to accept her flaws.

Bayo: Mum, I promise this would be the last lady and I'd even bring her here tomorrow to see you. Is that okay?

Mother: That would be the best thing you should do for me, let me see my grandchildren before I die...

Dayo cuts in...

Dayo: you're not dying mum, let's get to the main reason why we are here.

Mother: The main reason why I called for y'all is to let you know that I've decided with the church to have a mini 10 years remembrance for your late father and that's going to hold next week and I want you to be in attendance and probably bring your wife and fiancée along.

They all nodded in agreement as they got hold of another discussion

The next day came really and Bayo brought his fiancée to his mother and she was happy to see her not until she called him into the kitchen (sounds like what happens in every African home).

She said she noticed that the lady he brought, Stella was older than him and she showed concern as she might as well have entered menopause and she didn't want that for her child. They argued this in the kitchen for close to ten minutes before she later came out and as a typical yoruba mother, the emotions were off her face as she embraced Stella and asked what she'd like to eat.

This is going to be the end of this, I wouldn't want to bore you out... Wait for part 2 of this anytime soon.

Thanks for reading ❤️

6
$ 0.83
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 1
Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Sad how no one has suggested what you can do with your holidays

$ 0.00
2 years ago