Understanding the Self Series (Part 2)

2 7
Avatar for Jake20
Written by
3 years ago

Question: What do you hold sacred in your life?

Life is the best gift we have received. It is something that we are given to take care of. Anent, I always look at it as something sacred. It is a special gift from above.

Our life is sacred.

We are sacred.

Our journey is sacred.

That is why it is heartbreaking to know that many people kill themselves and take their lives away. I just don't think that we have the right to do such thing. I consider it sacred because it is a gift God gave us and at the same time, we only have one life. Hence, it is just to maximize our time on earth while also taking care of ourselves.

Today, suicide has become an option for many especially those helpless. I am saddened. Though I don't really know and understand their plight, I think we should all consider our lives as sacred. I, personally, take life as the best gift I ever received. I wouldn't risk it for nothing. I take care of it because it is temporary. Yet, I know that whatever I do with it would soon become my legacy.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jake20
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Self understanding is very important to lead a happy life.First of all we should understand that what things we want and what is our need then we should work fast about those things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed po. Thanks for commenting! 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago