You're Perfect to Me

8 18
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

They say you're ugly,

They say you're chubby,

They say you're short,

They say you're not smart,

I don't care,

'Cause for me, you are perfect.

They say you're looks aren't attractive,

They say weren't compatible with each other,

They say were not meant for each other,

They say I deserve much better,

I don't care,

'Cause for me, you are the best man ever.

They say you don't future,

They say I can meet someone better,

They say there are many men out there,

They say I am stupid to choice you over,

I don't care,

'Cause in you, I see my future.

I don't care if you have so many flaws,

I don't care about your looks,

I don't care if you're not smart,

I really don't care,

I don't care if you are imperfect,

'Cause for me, you are PERFECT.

I was inspired by the song Perfect to Me by Anne-Marie so I made this poem.

There is no such thing as perfect. All we have to do is accept everything about ourself, and to someone we love.

They say, "Love is loving an imperfect person perfectly." Love does not look into looks, but rather it looks into the heart.

Thanks for reading!

Click LIKE, COMMENT &SUBSCRIBE

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jabs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Your poem was amazing and good.. Keep it up..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Hope you have time reading my other articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aaah. So heartwarming 💛 I hope one day I can tell someone 'you're perfect' to me 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, that was awesome. I love this song.. and Annemarie is one of my favorite singer. It's about love. It doesn't happen with all. It's so much rare. Because, today all people look at the outlook. How handsome he/she is ? But, sometimes it happens... And these people are the lucky.🙂🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Most people look at the physical appearance and judge those whom they think are not attractive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for agreeing with my opinion. Bye the way, your article was interesting too. 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Hope you find more time reading my articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this song is lovely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago