Rainfall

15 32
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

As the darkness enveloped the sky,

The deafening silence all I could hear,

Is everyone in deep slumber?

And drawn into their dreams of sweet fantasy?

I plug my earphones,

And listen to sweet lullabies,

While looking at the window,

With the sky as my companion.

Suddenly, the silence of the night broke,

By the rainfall falling hard on the roof,

The darkness of the sky lighted up,

With lightning like a camera flash.

I pulled my earphones,

And just listen to the sound of the rain,

It maybe hard as it fall,

But it drawn me to close my eyes and sleep.

Goodnight my friend,

Hope you have a sweet night filled with dreams,

Together under the sound of rain,

Rest and sleep,

For tomorrow awaits a wonderful day with blessings.

Time Start : 12:02 am

Time Finished: 12:16 am

Thanks for reading!

Click Like, Comment & Subscribe

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jabs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Yes the sky as been my companion I really love this peom as the sky is my companion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful poem of rainfall... Rainfall always create our mind fresh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the feedback!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good morning.. the rain and the cool breeze have lulled me to sleep. today, I feel better,from the time I woke from my slumber.. hoping the day would be better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just for a moment, it feels like I was one of the character in the poem coz this time it really raining outside, not just a simple rain but with thunders and lightning. Anyways I ike this poem and have a goodnight. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The timing was nice, I guess. Thanks for the feedback and goodnight too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice, thanks for sharing with us your feeling tonight 🤭🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome and thank your too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good night friend, lovely writting...😇😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you and goodnight too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love rainfall,I love each moment rain falls. Its a memorable one at that..it is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why? Some people hate. Is there a special reason why you loved rainfall?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because rainfall remember of the day I was given birth too....my mum told me it rained heavily on that day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah! That's nice. You don't have reason to hate rain because that rainy day, a blessing was given to your family and that's you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago