Is Having A Lot of Subscribers Benefits You?

28 37
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

Hi, everyone! It's me @Jabs!

Today, I want to discuss about this "I subscribe you, please subscribe back!" thing that I am sure most of the users experienced. I still received this kind of comment even though I rarely post an article.

I read some of writers opinion regards with it and they all said it with a good point, especially the article made by @Eybyoung. Here's the link if you haven't read it yet, https://read.cash/@Eybyoung/subscribe-me-subscribe-you-back-please-stop-0e1b04e0

I've been here in readcash for almost two months and for that two months I only have a 100+ subscriber and I am totally okay with that. I don't know if it may increase as the days passed or what but it doesn't matter.

I pretty understand that having a lot of subscriber boost our confidence, but which do you think is better? "I have a lot of subscriber because they want and appreciate my articles." or "I have a lot of subscriber because I subscribed them also and ask for it."

I don't mean to offend anyone or any users. I respect all of you. This is just my opinion regards this matter.

Having a lot of subscriber surely benefits us in terms of self - confidence. As I've said it boost our confidence. It makes as smile everytime we saw our profile having 100+ or 200+ subcribers.

But to tell you honestly, (based on my observation) if you are thinking that having a lot of subscribers can help you gain more points, then you are wrong.

It doesn't help you accumulate a much higher points, because with all of your 200+subscribers not all of them leave comment and like your article. If your article isn't interesting and doesn't catch readers attention they won't bother reading your article and most especially leaving a comment.

A little appreciation with outmost sincerity (comments) is much better than having a lot of subscribers.

We all workhard to create a good article and what we expect to read in the comment box was an appreciation.

And also users have their own opinion and decision. Let them decide on their own.

Instead of asking to subscribe you, why not let them show why they need to subscribe you.

It is more satisfying to know that users subscribe you because you are good.

That's all.

Thanks for reading!

17
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jabs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

need your subscription i am done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for mentioning my article 😊, you are right, now I had 201 subscriber but not all of them are interested to read my article it's better to have less subscriber who interact with me than having many who doesn't even read a single line of what I wrote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jabs You are right. Having few subscribers who view your articles and give encouragingly important comments is better than having many who don't even view your articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly my point is. With a simple words of encouragement can boost someone's confidence that's what we need.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It doesn't matter whether you had a lot of subscribers or not. Just keep sharing what you think and share your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know how many followers I have, nor am I interested in that. I don't like when someone shows me an article and writes in the comment to follow it. It means nothing to me. If I am interested in who he / she is, I will go to the profile and see if his / her posts deserve a subscription and likes. I think I'm right ?!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good reasoning. They must show that they write good article first, in that way we can subscribe them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, sis. ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a lot of subscribers because they like my articles but I also have a lot of subscribers who subscribed to me thinking I'll subscribe back πŸ˜‘ And those are the subscribers who always comments nonsense.

I have 200+ subscribers but I can only count with my hands those interacts with me with meaningful comments. I therefore conclude that having a lot of subscribers is not an advantage to gain more points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly! So I don't understand why they still asking other users to subscribe them back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

O nice dear πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ€©

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OkπŸŽ‹πŸŽ‹πŸŽ‹πŸŽ‹πŸŽ‹dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You got the point! I already have 160+ subscriber but almost 30+ people always interact with my articles 🀣 Most of them just subscribe to me hoping that I will subscribe to them, too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same with me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is so frustrating that the proposal of sub for sub.They beg like a begger.It's they don't deserve.I have 138 subscribes that I earn by my article writing ability but I can't get support from 138 peoples. They are so selfish.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can't blame them though, maybe they think they can help them to gain more points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah dear but after subscribe they don't give us like,comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. And some of them sounds so demanding too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah it's harshπŸ˜–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely right u r..dnt know why they dont undersatnd that!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well maybe they think that having a lot of subscriber will help them accumulate more points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here many already published article like you about it..dont they read them?πŸ€”πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not sure. Hope they did.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

same problem😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You still received this kind of comment? At first it's fine with me, but it flooded my notification saying the same thing. I wish they can included the link of their article so that I have something to read first before subscribing them. It's not a problem, but some of them looks demanding. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago