The Tragic, The Traumatic It's One Year Already

4 46
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago

Friday was just a sad. The fears, pain suddenly flashback. The super typhoon hit in our hometown was one year already. The most scariest one. My family it was their first time to experience that kind of super typhoon which make a landfall in our town that was very near to our barrio.

The aftermath of super typhoon in our barrio. Image Source: The photo posted in Facebook by Josie ( Our Neighbor )

It was 1 pm when I was busy updated and asked them about the weather there, my sister said it was really calm and they saw a sun which I was really grateful but when it was 2 pm the rain and wind started already. I was really nervous because I was far away from them. I was here in the city then the super typhoon was in our province.

I couldn't explain what I felt that time. I video call to them so that I would know their situation because I was really nervous. I was really shock during our video call there because there were some roof from our neighbors that flies away. It was indeed super strong. The sound of the wind was really scary. It was like the wind sounded like an anger one. I really saw it from the video call.

At 3 pm, their phones was off already. I cannot connect. I was really worried about what happened to them. It was really scary. I prayed to God for the safety of my family. I tried to video call again many times but I couldn't connect anymore. My body was shaking that time and I was alone. I cried because of the fears I had but still I continued praying to God.

Until midnight I wait that someone would online but no one. I couldn't sleep. I was only thinking my family. When it was already morning, still no one online. I didn't received even one message from them then the nervous I felt getting worst because I saw a lot of photos the aftermath of Super Typhoon Odette in Facebook. It was really heartbreaking. A lot of houses damage. It was really saddened. I couldn't expect it what I saw. The Super Typhoon Odette was really strong. Super strong.

I wait that someone would upload some photos about the situation of our barrio but no one. I was really worried because still I couldn't contact my family. I wait some of our neighbors would online but it was the same. No one was online.

The main road in our barrio. Image Source: The photo posted in Facebook by Chin Chin (Our Cousin)

I talked to my partner because I cried. I didn't know what I'm going to do. My partner said a comfort words. I need to calm down because if I continued to be panic it couldn't help.

The Aftermath. Image Source: The photo posted in Facebook by Chin Chin (Our Cousin)

Another day, it was tomorrow the second day that still I didn't heard some news. Still I couldn't contact my family. At afternoon I saw some post, the photos in our barrio and I was in tears. A lot of houses too damage. I couldn't believe what I saw. I get nervous again.

In the third day, I received some text message and I was really relieved. She said that they were all okay. I was truly thankful to God for making my family safe. ๐Ÿ™


Thank you so much. I hope I give you some worthy time with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always. ๐Ÿ™

-JRamona20 ๐Ÿ’œ

8
$ 5.26
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 3
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago

Comments

Hoping that it will never happen again, I'm glad that there's no typhoon enter on our country this upcoming Christmas, maybe only thing we can do is to move on from the trauma that the typhoon gave, we need to rise after the fall and face tomorrow with smile on our faces.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeng trauma jud bitaw ang gibilin ni Odette Mamsh no. As in, hapit jud mahurot ang main source of income sa mga tawo. Swertehan nalaman jud sa uban mga wa kaaju maapektuhan.

But still, we are blessed nga nakapadayon pa intawn sa pagkinabuhi ug gitagaan pag higayon nga magpakabuhi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have never experienced typhoon in Nigeria. I'm glad that God kept your family members safe. You have a wonderful partner who comforts you all the time. God bless him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan na ganyan din ako nung nag Yolanda sis tapos nasa abroad ako. Walang araw na di ako umiiyak at hindi din ako makakakain kasi kapag nakikita ko yung pagkain ko naiisip ko yung mga magulang ko. Matatanda na sila. Naiisip ko kung may kinakain ba sila o buhay pa ba silang lahat o ano ba? Kaya ilang araw talaga akong walang kain at tulog nun sa sobrang pag aalala. Mabuti nalang after four days ata yun nakontak ko pinsan ko at sabi okay daw silang lahat, sira lang mga bahay at walang kuryente. Para akong nabunutan ng tinik nun. God is good all the time talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago