The Old Man

29 44
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Fictional, Life, Love

Under the tree, I always went there. There was a swing. Sometimes I played there alone. I don't have a brothers and sisters. It's only me. Sometimes I felt sad since I want to have a playmates but no one. We didn't have also a neighbors.

Image Source: Unsplash

Sometimes I played with our dogs and cats. Sometimes I played with my mother too. She raised me alone. I was thankful because she always there for me since I was still a baby even my father didn't with us. She work hard for me. Everytime she had a work she always bring me. She did a laundry, cleaning the house and in the garden while me waiting there. She did her best since she wanted me to go to school.

Image Source: Unsplash

I wake up in the morning, I saw my mom outside the house. She was busy planting vegetables and herbal plants. I was really lucky to have a mom like her.

"Cheng good morning!"

Mom greeted me while watching her. I didn't noticed she saw me already. I greeted her back.

"Come on Cheng! It's time for breakfast."

Mom always prepared my favorite breakfast. She cooked me an eggs and veggies from her garden. She gave me a milk too. After that, mom and I went to a river to wash our clothes. Mom was really a hardworking person. My mom was the best. I help her washing a clothes in a little way but she refused.

"Cheng just sit there. I can do this. Our clothes are a little bit heavy."

I played only in the water after that I help mom hanging the clothes. I was the one who gave her. We rest a bit in the house at small living room. I played there while mom listening a radio. Sometimes mom could slept there also. She was really tired that's why. I let my mom sleep while I was busy playing my toys. When mom awakes already. She walked straight to the kitchen to cook our lunch. Mostly our viands during lunch was veggies. It was really delicious. My mom was the best when it comes for cooking.

The day came, it was my first day of school. I saw my mom's face was really excited. She looks really happy even me too. I was really excited. Mom always saying a beautiful words to me. We went our school. We need to walk there early since it was 30 minutes before we reach our school. We live a little bit far in town. Mom always packed our foods for our lunch.

When we arrived there already. I saw my classmates. I felt happy seeing them. Mom waiting me outside our room until my class was done. It was only a half day. We finished at 11:30 am then after we went to a small cottage near our school to eat our lunch. Mom asked me a permission that she will buy something.

"Cheng wait me here, okay? Stay there. I need to buy something important."

"Yes mom."

Image Source: Unsplash

When mom walk already, a few minutes there was an old man passed there. I was really scared since he was staring at me. I was really nervous. He stared at me 3 minutes. I don't know why. Until he walk already.

My nervousness was totally gone when I saw mom near already. I told mom that I saw an old man passing there and he stared at me. Mom was nervous too and she was curious then we decided to went home. When we were done our lunch then decided to went our room. Mom gave me a blanket and pillow. She sang at me so that I could sleep but I awake since I dream the old man. I hugged my mom because I was really scared.

At tomorrow morning, it was time for school again. I wake up early. I took a bath while mom busy at cooking our breakfast. After I was done, I went to our table to eat our breakfast then mom packed our lunch again.

"Cheng you need to be ready. We're going to school now a few minutes."

We went again 30 minutes. When we reached our school. Mom went to the comfort room and I saw the old man again. Everytime mom wasn't there he always appeared. I was really scared since he stared me again and walk after.

"Why he staring at me?"

When mom was there already. I told her again that I saw an old man. She look around and see nothing. Mom told me to went inside since our teacher was already there then we were going to start our class. Mom smiled at me, kiss my forehead so my frightful self back to normal again.

To be continue...

This is only a fictional story.

________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some worthy time with this article of mine.

God bless everyone.😇 Stay safe always.🙏

-JRamona20 💜

20
$ 12.52
$ 11.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 13
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Fictional, Life, Love

Comments

I have a strong feeling na it's her father. Pero pwede din kidnapper. Scary 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe maybe sis. I will publish it tomorrow sis. Thank you for reading sis.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka papa niya ate. Pero may part sa akin na baka kidnapper yun tas minaman manan sya 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I publish ko tomorrow langga.☺️ Secret Langga. Thank you sa pagbasa Langga.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Papa niya yan ate. Sana hindi kidnapper ahhaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe secret Langga. Malalaman bukas. Thank you Langga.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Could the old man be her father? I hope he doesn't have any bad intention of kidnapping Cheng. I will wait for the next part. Good one my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe princess.☺️ Thank you so much for supporting my friend. I will publish it tomorrow princess.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you're going to go to terror rather than a love story. It gives me that feeling. Or I think maybe it will be Santa Claus, oh oh oh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe you make me laugh friend. You feel it now. The Christmas is fast approaching.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muy linda tu publicación, me encantó, aunque estabas sola no quiere decir que no te hayas divertido en el columpio debajo del árbol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe the old man is her grandfather or probably her dad 🤔 I will wait for the end of the story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading Kushyzee.☺️ It's maybe Kushyzee.☺️ I will publish it if I'm done already.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder who the old man is? di kaya si lolo to?😁 Can’t wait for the part 2 sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee maybe sis. Thank you for reading sis. I started it already. God bless you sis.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge I’ll wait for it tomorrow:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it's a good old man, maybe that old man was his Lolo and he's trying to guide the little girl. I can't wait for the next part, I notice that you really love to write stories madam specially those with lessons, I'm great with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe chikakiku. I will start the continuation. Thank you for reading.☺️❤️ Hehee yes chikakiku. I don't know this past few days I have a mood and starting to love writing stories.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder who's that Old man sis, maybe they have connection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe sis. There will be a continuation sis. Thank you so much.❤️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me curious who is that old man. Maybe someone related to them?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading friend. I will start to write the continuation with this.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome, gonna wait for it .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend.❤️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who will be the old man? His grandfather or some evil one. I prefer a good grandfather hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading ma'am gertu. Hehe I think ma'am. I will start the continuation maam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm curious about the oldman too, maybe he is supernatural entity:D yeah horror here haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe maybe sis. Thank you so much for reading sis.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago