The Call

20 37
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago
Topics: Fictional, Story, Life, Call

My phone rang at 2 am. When I checked it, I was curious since it was unknown number but the call was ended. I didn't have a load that time. All I did was waiting it to call me again but it didn't so I decided to slept.

Image Source: Unsplash

Early at the morning, I get up and walked straight to the kitchen then I saw mom cooking our breakfast. I sit on the table to have some coffee. I didn't hesitate to shared her about what happened last night that there was a number who called me.

Mom: Who's that?

Mom asking me.

Richelle: I don't know Mom.

Mom: Call the number again.

Yes, my name is Richelle.

I walked fastly outside to have some load. Finally I got it. I returned to home immediately and went to the kitchen again. I called the number but it wasn't reach already. I called it many times but still the same so I decided to text the number and asking who's that be.

I took my breakfast with my mom. We talk about the number and call me at 2 am. It was really unbelievable.

Mom: I think maybe it was a wrong call.

Richelle: Yes mom, that's what I've been thinking too.

Mom: Stop thinking it, okay?

Richelle: Yes mom.

After that, I went to the Supermarket to buy some essentials that mom requested. I bought for the viands too. I chose meat and veggies then I went to the counter. While waiting at the line, I checked my phone then I have a one missed call. I checked it immediately then it was the number again. My heart beating fastly when I saw it was the number who called me last night.

Image Source: Unsplash

I decided to call the number but it wasn't reach again. I called it many times but it was the same. I texted the number a lot of messages. I asked again and again. I called for the last try because I was near at the counter already. I was praying that I could reach the number but it was still the same. While I was paying I've bought, my mind was on the air. I was out of myself. The number always in my mind. I didn't noticed that the cashier asked me already then the one who next into me tap my shoulder then I wake up. I was really shy about what happened and asking some apology to them.

Richelle: Mom I'm here already!

Mom: Put it into the table and I'm the one who will arrange it.

Mom walked at the kitchen. I shared her again that the number called me. When I was at the supermarket. I felt mad at myself since I didn't noticed that my phone rang because of the music. It was the chance that I could talk who will that be.

Mom: Call the number again right now. Just turn on the loud speaker so that I can hear too.

Richelle: Okay mom.

When I called the number at first try it was the same. The number still wasn't reach. On the second try, my mom and I were shocked because the number was reach already but no one answered it. I called again for the third time but it wasn't reach again.

Mom: Call it again after our lunch.

Richelle: I'm really nervous, who's that be.

Mom: Relax, okay? Soon we will know who is that.

I helped my mom to prepare the viands for our lunch but I was out of my mind again until I got a wound from the knife while slicing the veggies. Mom ran fastly and get the medical kit. Mom knows I'm really sensitive person that's why she understands me. What she did, she comforted me.

At 12:20 pm we took our lunch. I was calm that time. We talked another stuff with my mom. It was the best thing too so that my mind will divert into other things to lessen the worries I have. I washed the dishes after and went to the living room to watched a tv shows with my mom. I was lying at the sofa. I didn't noticed that I slept already.

It was 5 pm when I wake up. I called my mom but she wasn't there. I went to the room but I couldn't find mom then I went to the outside then I saw my mom talking with her friend. I was calm when I saw her already. I walk inside in the house then cooked a rice for our dinner. At 7 pm, we ate our dinner already with soup and fried fish viands.

Mom: Are you okay Richelle?

Richelle: I'm okay mom. Don't worry about me.

At 9 pm, I was already at the room. I prayed before I sleep. At exactly 2 am, my phone rang again. I was really nervous. I didn't want to check my phone but I don't have a choice. When I saw it already, I saw the same number again. I ran fastly at mom's room and wake up her. Mom wakes up. I called the number again but it wasn't reach. Mom noticed that my hands were shaking. We layed on the bed and she hugged me tightly. I looked at the ceiling and asked a question.

Image Source: Unsplash

Richelle: Who's that be on the call?

This is only a fictional story. There is a continuation for this.

________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some worthy time with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always.πŸ™

-JRamona20 πŸ’œ

13
$ 6.75
$ 6.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 6
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago
Topics: Fictional, Story, Life, Call

Comments

If it were me I won't give a damn who's calling. My phone is always silent and most of the time I missed some important calls πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe mostly are in a silent ma'am Eybyoung. Mine is not that's why it's really noisy.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala haha kala ko Movie na to Mare 😊 ang creepy ah . Galing naman. Phone ko laging naka silent e haha kaya need muba mag txt bago tumawag haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating mars. Yung akin naman mars kaya ang ingay.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creepy ate ha, hehhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganun Mjay. May pagka creepy siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story really got me; I'm glad its simply fiction and nothing more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much kristoff. There is a continuation for this kristoff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got carried away reading this, I was actually wondering if someone was after you but thank God it was just a fiction story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your concern George. Yes it's only a fiction George.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😳, creepy story pa to sis?πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe malalaman yan sa continuation sis. Thank you for reading sis.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HOY HAHAAHAHA naiirita ako pagganyan lalo na kapag may tatawag sa telepono tas papatayin tas tatawah ule. Okay lang sa cp ate pero pag telepono na purnciemxi HAHAHAHAHA naalala ko may tumawag rin sa num ko noon tas galit na galit HAHAHAH, nung narinig na iba boses ng kausap nya sorry ng sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Kakairita talaga yung tas lalo na pag hindi sinasagot call mo. Hehe natawa ako dun sa sorry ng sorry Langga nung narinig na iba pala yung boses.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whose that keep calling? Hehe nang gigil ako but ba hindi ma sagot2 ung callπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe oo nga kleh. Yan pa naman ayaw ko pag hindi nasasagot yung tawag ko.😁 Kakagigil talaga.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko Yung Korean movie na the call pero parang may vibes no

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yun ba yung ang bida si Park Shin Hye miss yen? Di ko pa ata napanood miss yen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hehehe. Naloka ko sa movie na yon haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ganun ba miss yen. Di ko pa napanood. Gusto ko panoorin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago