Mom, Dad where are you?

66 55
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Child, Parent, Story

I stood at the corner. I felt nervous. I worried a lot. I wanted to ran but I realized it will worst the situation. I don't know. I wanted to hide but no! It wasn't good. I always checked my watch. The time make me jump to worries.

"Mom, Dad where are you?"

I always said it into my mind. No voice because there were people passing by. I still hope. They said "Yes". They make a promises. I didn't give up. I saw my friends and classmates there. I saw their happy faces with their parents. It makes me more sad. I wanted to cry out loud but I couldn't make it because I was in a public place.

While I was waiting, I decided to walk at the classroom that no one was there. I was really sad. My tears started to drop but I fastly get my small cloth to my tears. I felt heartaches that I couldn't explain. I almost give up on waiting. I decided to call them but no one answered it. I staring at my phone with my dropping tears already.

Image Source: Unsplash

I felt envy those students with their parents. Mom, dad forget me. They forget their promises. They forget that I have an award in school. I did my best to achieve it because it was for them. It was my gift to them. I want them to be happy and I wanted to be proud but why. No one of them appeared. They totally forget me. They broke their promises. I believe them. I expect a lot from them.

I have a lot of request from them and they were always said "Yes" then still nothing happens. I don't know what could be the reason. Is it because of their work? What about me? They have also a child that keeps waiting with their attention.

Where am I? I felt sad and alone. I heard some voice. I heard someone calling at me. I saw my classmate, she told me that the program will start a few minutes. I lose my hope. It was time already.

My excitement turns into worries and nervous. I sit at the chair. I didn't look at my side because it will hurt me the most that my classmates were so happy with their parents. I didn't want to look at the stage. I couldn't feel it.

I turned back. I was hoping that mom and dad were there but no one. It was really hard when you are in that situation. I felt shyness in my whole self. I felt my classmates were staring at me and having a curiosity why I am alone in that chair.

The program start already. I witnessed how happy my classmates receiving their awards with their parents at the stage. I imagined myself that time that I was at the stage with my parents but it was only happened from my imaginations. It never happened in real life. I don't know when.

When it was my turn, I didn't heard my name because my mind was full of thoughts. I was like out of myself. My classmate tapped my shoulder then I awake it was the time I realized that it was me already but how mom and dad wasn't there. I think my teacher understand me and she was the one who accompanied me at the stage. I felt shy to all the people who attended at the program. I felt it was the biggest embarrassment I have.

Even I received my award, I didn't felt happiness and excitement but full of sadness. I felt shy a lot about what happened to me. After the program I ran at the comfort room and I cry out loud.

"Mom, Dad where are you?"

After I cried. I went home already. I washed my face so they wouldn't noticed me from crying. I fastly get my bag at the classroom and walk straight home.

When I was already there.

"Mom, Dad where are you?"

My parents were not home yet. I walk inside at my room and lying at bed and cried again. I couldn't explain the mix emotions I had. It was like somethin' hit my heart. It was really pointed. I felt the pain. I hope it was just a dream but it didn't. It was real. It happened already.

I get up and get my phone. I saw a lot of post from my classmates during receiving awards. I cried again. I immediately off my phone. I couldn't bear it.

I was really lonely. I felt like a biggest burdens into myself. A flying questions in front of me but I don't know. I didn't understand. Loneliness kills me.

"Mom, Dad where are you?"

Image Source: Unsplash

________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some thoughts with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always.

-JRamona20 💜

21
$ 5.81
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 14
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Child, Parent, Story

Comments

Aww. One of the many heartbreaking situation some of us have to go through. Even without parents present during graduation and recognition ceremony, still we are valued and loved. Maybe they were just busy, I'm sure they are very proud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes agree mamsh. Some parents didn't attend some recognition ceremony but they are still proud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother hates going to school, same as with my father because of some valid reasons like my mother is scared of crowded places. So because of it, I became used to it already to the point that I am not informing them anymore whenever I have an award in school until college. But this story still makes me feel sad too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry my friend.🥺 We're the same friend, my parents are introvert that's why I understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to this somehow ate. There's a time na hindi nakapunta both parents ko so I give a my speech with a teary eyed. Pero I also understand naman my parents ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that langga. 🥺 I know for sure kahit di sila naka attend. Proud sila sayo Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can very much relate to this, my parents never came to any of my school activities back then when I was in high school, but I actually love it because I can have so much fun with my friends without my parents monitoring all my movements 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe so cute to you Kushyzee. I think I will be happy too because my parents will not monitor me.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lungkot naman nito sis. Di ako maka-relate. Always present parents ko pag may awards ako.

Nga pala, baka pwede mo na i-approve yung Sponsorship ko sayo? Baka lang naman😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya ako na andiyan lagi yung mga parents mo sis.🥰

Ha? Hala sis di ko alam. Approve ko ngayon maraming salamat sis.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to this Sis, when I was in elementary my parents didn't go to school every program, meetings, occasion like family day. It's only me as always. Kaya nung Baccalaureate namin grade six, talagang umiyak ako nung nakita ko si Mama papasok ng gate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis.🥺 Nakakaiyak pala experience mo sis.🥺 But I'm really happy when you see your mom at the gate sis finally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel this as I have suffered from this situation not only once or twice but uncountable times not because my parents do not support me but because where I was studying, there they did not allow any parents to meet with their children. Actually I was in boarding school where the management used to allow to meet students with their parents barely once in a month and at the same time we were not allowed to make a call to our parents, so I felt empty for innumerable times Now I'm happy that I no longer need to take other's permission to talk to with my parents. I just wish every child may get the attention and love from their parents they want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard friend. Why their management is like that. It's their parents.🥺

I'm glad to hear that friend. I know you are really happy now. No one will stop when you want to talk or communicate to your parents. Yes friend I always wish too. I felt pity to them.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They does this thing because they think that continuous meeting with parents may affect our studies and ruin our momentum that is why. But I'm happy that I'm free now. It was really hard actually I was living as a caged Bird where you can't go outside, you can't eat anything comes from outside, you can't call your parents except one day where one gets the chance to talk with their parents for only 5 minutes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend it's really hard. Now I know what is the reason.🥺

I'm happy for you now my friend. Take care always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko ung mom ko dito. kada recognition day hindi sya pumupunta. ung father ko naman isang beses lang. ngayong ilang beses akong dl di din ako gaano pinapansin. nakaklungkot minsan iniisip ko na lang na para ito sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry Langga.🥺 Bakit hindi ka nila pinapansin ngayon langga?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rebelde kasi ate ako noon kaya ayun, nadala na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan Langga. Matagal na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso nakakalungkot ate kasi lumaki na kong parang attention seeker pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat mo nasabi Langga. Wag mo isipin Langga baka iniisip mo Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No ate iba tlga ung rship namin ng mother ko, parang di nya tlga ako tinuring na anak..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba Langga.🥺 Bat naman ganun.🥺 Natanong mo ba sa kanya kung bakit Langga?🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa eh kasi nga ate nag rebelde ako non sakanila pero ewan ko ba ate parang di ata ako ung planadong anak eh wahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that langga. Hindi kayo nagkikita ng parents mo Langga?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andito ako sa parents ko ate pero burden lang ako for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba Langga. Grabe naman. Bat naman ganun. Basta be brave Langga always 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Langga.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh nakakaiyak naman to, Ramona. May time dati na recognition namin, hindi nakapunta ni isa sa parents ko, ang kasama ko sa picture is teacher ko. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that Dzi.🥺 Bakit hindi nakapunta parents mo dzi?🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung isa busy, yung isa ayaw talaga pumunta sa ganon. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba dzi. Sorry to hear that Dzi. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine, Ramona. 😊 Wala naman na me sama ng loob. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dzi. At the end parents are always at our side parin kahit ano mangyari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaiyak naman to sis, mostly nangyayari to sa mga mayayaman kasi wala na silang time sa kanilang anak dahil ang iniisip lang nila ay ang pagpapatakbo ng kanilang pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true. Ganyan minsan sa mga mayayaman. Kawawa yung mga bata.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't see anyone's tears. I have seen many people who look healthy on the outside but are hollow on the inside because they can remember and feel their parents. But man is a traveler, he cannot stay in one place. Don't be sad, they are watching their daughter closely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. Thank you so much. I'm hoping they will realize that their daughter needs them a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He will definitely feel it because he is missing the warmth of his beloved daughter. Welcome dear friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend you're right. Thank you friend.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh, you just make my emotions waken up. while reading, I was putting my self in this and everything and every word was touching my heart. Without parents your home doesn’t seems your home you feel o much lonely. Parents are our everything. Don’t be sad, dear mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Niazi a big true. You cannot feel the home when you are always saw and felt the absences of your parents.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, mate. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also lost my father when I was just three years of old....so I know the reality more than anyone else ....I know the scenery of a family without a worker .....I know the suffering of a family without father

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really sorry to hear that my friend.🥺 I know that your dad is a great father to you. Your father is really proud of you what you are right now friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why you really like to make sad stories ate? Actually it depicts the reality that there are students who's doing their best to make their parents proud and believe that their parents will accompanied accompanied in stage but sad to say some parents are busy in work to the point that they didn't give time to their children. It's true that poor people is more happier than those with money since poor people is happy if their children graduated and proud that they managed to let their children finish schooling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes chikakiku that's true. Poor people can felt the sacrifices on what they did for their children to give them a better future especially their education.

I felt pity those children who always ignored and lack of attention from their parents. I know it's really painful chikakiku.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sad sis, sometimes parents can't understand that their children don't need much but only their attention and time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true. Parents sometimes they didn't even think and realize that they have a children too seeking their love and attentions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very emotional. I am very connected to my parents. Whenever I had some success, I loved sharing it with them. Otherwise, I would not appreciate that success. I am still a child who likes to share everything with parents and that is why I am suffering a lot now when my dad is no longer alive. I keep calling him "where are you", I would like to tell him a lot, but that is no longer possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really sorry to hear that friend.😭 Your words hit me a lot. I'm really sorry.😭 Always remember friend even your dad is in good hands now, still he's always there for you. He guided and protected you all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very sad what you have written and it is truly a cruel reality. I reflected myself as a mother there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt the sadness too ma'am Gertu.🥺 I'm sorry about that mom.

I know you're such a good mother to your son mom. He is full of happiness, love, care, support and attention from yours ma'am gertu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Honey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakasad nmn eto sis di ko kayang gumawa ng ganitong article bka di ko matapos huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis nakakasad talaga sis. May ganito kasing instances sis. Sobrang nakakaiyak.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakadurog ng puso sis huhuhu. Bat kasi may sad moment pa sa buhay natin no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom has always tried her best even though papa was never there for me. I understand the feeling of the poor girl but it looks like to me that the story should have a continuation.

What happened to them? Why weren't they present at such a big moment for their daughter?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom is a priceless George. She's always there for you.❤️ I'm sorry to hear that George.🥺

They are all busy with their work George.🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parents don't understand a lot of things, they work because of their kids and they should understand that time is as important as the money they are working for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes George true. Sometimes parents will realize that their children needs them also even a little time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me cry dear 😭, I remember my high school days, mama was there but papa was not because of work but when I was the one at the stage with mom, I turned my head at the gate, he was there waving. My tears of joy fall. But now, your story hits me. I felt the emptiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry sis.🥺 But I'm glad that your dad was there, he did his efforts to attend even he was late. He's a great father sis.

Why you felt emptiness sis? I'm sorry sis.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nilagay ko Sarili ko sa bata, sa kwento mo. Yan tuloy di ako makatulog Hanggang Ngayon Kasi gumaan pakiramdam ko kasi na ilabas ko luha ko, Ewan ko ba, ganito ako eh, nagbabasa or nanonood ako Ng story na nakakaiyak, pagka iyak na ako, ok na pakiramdam ko. Hehe thank you for this article. Ok lang di ako makatulog Ngayon Wala Naman work bukas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago