Let's Go! It's Time Now for Reminiscing the "Self Memories!"

42 84
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

What time is it? Here we go for the "Seventh Time".

This one is a quite fun and interesting. A challenge who makes you reminisce from the past during your childhood days. This is what we called "When I was a Kid Challenge"

A lot of memories we have when we were a kids. Some of it could make you smiled and laughed while remembering with those past experiences. The enjoyment, excitement and happiness, one of the circumstances we encountered from those memorable days.

I kindly joined with this challenge from @bmjc98 after reading with her best article, this is the link https://read.cash/@bmjc98/getting-to-know-you-more-challenge-when-i-was-a-kid-aea6975a ,when you read this you'll be interested with this kind of challenge. It's quite fun and challenging to us. What are you waiting for? Let's do this challenge!

Let's Start!

________________________

Let's go! Time starts now!

These are the childhood memories of mine: "When I was a Kid"....

β€’ Sleep first before "Playtime"

Image Source: Unsplash

"This is sounds funny! Who can relate with this? When I was a kid, mom always did this. It was a daily routine, every 1 pm in the afternoon mom let me slept before playtime. Until one day, how many times I've tried to slept but sadly it didn't worked. I was having a hard times to slept due of I wasn't sleepy and my mind was only focused on what we're going to play next. It's part of a kids life."

"I tried again but nothing happened. I wanted to slept that time so that mom let me to played outside and I was so excited. In the end, still it couldn't helped until 4 pm, no slept happened. So what did I do I went outside in my room then I told mom the truth that I've tried many times to slept but it didn't worked. I was so nervous because I thought mom was going to anger at me but thankfully she didn't. The good news was she let me to played the outside with my playmates."

"I realized it was really fun but now when we were getting ageing ourselves all we want to do is to sleep during afternoon. It's quite funny, it's vice versa tough."

β€’ Christmas Caroling

Image Source: Unsplash

"Oh my! This is so cute! I laughed when I reminiscing the past with this kind of experiences. Did you also experience a Christmas Caroling?"

"When I was a kid, how many times, a lot of experiences I did this with my friends. If the month of December were going to started, me and my friends did a Christmas Caroling in every houses in our home place."

"I remembered I think we were all 8 that time then we have a leader she's the oldest, it was her idea about the caroling. So we went in every houses, we sang different Christmas songs. I couldn't forget this one of the memorable experiences when I was a kid because it was totally fun, I felt the enjoyment and excitement."

β€’ Playing "Weighted Shuttlecock"

"Oh no! This is my favorite, when I was a kid how many times I played with this weighted Shuttlecock. This is what we called in bisaya "Takyan". Are you playing too a weighted Shuttlecock during your childhood days?"

"I remembered when I was in elementary. During breaktime, since mostly of my classmates were addicted too with this game. Were having fun while playing with this. It was really enjoyable and I felt the excitement if we were going to started the game. Even weekends too we still played with this game. Oh! I love this!"

β€’ Favorite Cartoon "Tom and Jerry"

Photo Posted in Facebook by Sky Marcus Oxford

"What is your favorite cartoons? What's mine? It's "Tom and Jerry"! I love this, I've always requested to mom to bought a CDs of it.

"When I was a kid, Tom and Jerry was one of the most I've addicted cartoon. I makes me fun while watching this. The three of us with my two siblings always watching this every weekend and also during nights. It sounds funny, when mom and I went to town then if I saw a CDs of Tom and Jerry I asked mom to bought it if she didn't I cried." I have a lot CDs of it. I like collecting a CDs with this during my childhood days."

"I love Tom and Jerry!"

β€’ Poem Presentor

Image Source: Unsplash

"I'm always a poem Presentor. Who can relate with this? Are you also a poem Presentor?"

"When I was a kid I was assigned always to be a poem Presentor in our school. In every programs in our school, I did a poem Presentor. I think there was no absent of chances with this. In every teacher adviser in every year given me an assignment like this. When it was the first time on stage being a poem Presentor, it was full of nervousness. In the end it was fined since I was like somewhat proficient due of how many times I did it on the stage."

"This kind of childhood experience it helped me through a lot to have a trust and believe into myself and it boosts also the confidence. I was thankful to this kind of experience I have during childhood days of mine."

β€’ Participating a School Activities

Image Source: Unsplash

"I love participating school activities when I was a kid. A lot of lessons I learned with this experiences."

"I remembered I loved joining in school activities programs. Like dance troupe, a tried also a declamation, coronation, and muses during intramurals."

"I was chosen also to competed a Quiz Bee with different schools in part of our hometown. I remembered I was luckily got the 3rd place and the teachers were all proud, the name of school was presented and they awarded me with a certification of being a 3rd placer. I was cried that time because all my effort was worth it and I remembered everyday I was always studied and read all the books."

"Those childhood memories I have was unforgettable and the most memorable occurences and I will be forever grateful and make it as the best treasure to the future."

Image Source: Unsplash

"The challenge "When I was a Kid" is really interesting. It makes you reminisce the past memories during your childhood days. It makes you smile after you'll realized all the experiences you have. The Childhood days is the best days and the most memorable happened into our life. This challenge is a super thankful because once it makes you walked to the past and watched it again the random things when we were a kids. This is really fun and challenging!"

This is super fun! Come on! Let's do this!

End.

________________________

Thank you so much. Don't forget to put a smile in our faces and be positive in life!

God bless everyone.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 7.97
$ 7.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 10
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Comments

Ganda naman that girl talaga oh. Did you know na akala ko dati foreigner ka. LOL. Ganda mo kasi. :) Anyway, relate ako sa caroling. Naalala ko nga dati kahit tapos na ang pasko, pumupunta ako sa mga kapit bahay namin para mangaroling. Tas namimigay din ako ng gift. Wala nga lang laman. LOL.

At dahil wala kaming tv dati, walang Tom & Jerry. Ang naalala ko dati yung ANG TV NA! :) I know, di ka pa tao nun. :) Salamat for joining. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe thank you sis.😊 Pero pinay talaga ako sis..😁 yes sis sobrang saya nun pag nangangaroling. Tom and Jerry addict sis.

Thank you so much sis with this opportunity. God bless you more.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Ramona!

ahah No fair..sa bagay you were honest. I sneak out of the house during nap time.. I always end up getting caught though. got some lashing for that

Yes to Tom and Jerry they still crack me up! The stage is not my playing field lols.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe... You make me smile pichi..😊😁 yes Tom and Jerry was the best during childhood days..😊

Advance Merry Christmas too Pichi..πŸ₯° God bless you always...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii, pretty naman that little girl ee. Relate ako duns a sleep first bago makapag laro. Kaso un nga, minsan tumatakas ako kahit pa alam kong pag uwi ko ng bahay may nakahanda ng pamalo ang mommy πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa oo nga sis... πŸ˜„ Basta makapaglaro Lang...😁

God bless you sis Ruffa..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tom and Jerry is an all time favorite I guess. When I was a child I could watch it for hours and hours. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes me too peter .. Tom and Jerry is my all time fav cartoon...πŸ₯°

God bless you Peter...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep first before gala, hahahaha naalala ko noon sa sobrang gusto ko kaagad makagala nag alarm ako hahaha. Napagalitan yata ako noon eh hahaha may alarm ba naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee may times talagang ganun mapapagalitan Tayo.. hehehe ang saya Lang nung Bata Tayo...😁

God bless you Rampage..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sa christmas caroling tsaka sa may tom and jerry Hahaha pinapanuod ko din yan dati eh natatawa kahit di nagegets yung pinapanuod pero lahat ata ng mga anime or cartoon movies dati e may meaning and lessons sa life na akala natin eh nakakatawa talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mars.. Yung caroling talaga namiss ko sobra.. hehe adik din ako sa Tom and Jerry mars... Thank you mars..❀️

God bless you mars...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love watching Tom n Jerry everyday when i was a kid😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same Jaytee... Me too my favorite cartoon when I was a kid...😊

God bless you Jaytee..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was so naughty. I burn myself three time, still i have scares on my body. Yeah i was similar with in the perspective of tom and jerry. They were my favorite cartoon. Me and my sister fight to take tom and jerry and get punished from mom thousand of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee me too Aasi .. I love Tom and Jerry also....😁

God bless you Aasi...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha good. You are welcome and drop your Noice Cash link here ! Can you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala uie, o bitaw mamsh noh, uso kaayo to'ng duwa sauna, unya sikat pud to'ng Tom and Jerry nga cartoon haha. Aligre c.e Kadto pud nangaroling nga gigukod ug iro pag.uli hahah, adika..πŸ˜… Sipa.a gyud sa unang mga panahon.🀣

God bless you mamsh!πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha katawaa c.e nako mamsh... Arang hadloka ato mamsh kay iro.. talawan raba gyud kog iro sa uban Balay.... Bitaw mamsh nuh alegre Lang gyud sauna...πŸ˜„

God bless you mamsh...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani mamsh uie.. hahaha

God bless you too mamsh!πŸ˜‡πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mamsh....πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome mamsh..β€οΈπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sauna pakatugon ta dili ta matug kay ganahan rah magsige ug duwa. Karung dagko na ta, ganahan napud nuon ta matug pero dili na pwede kay busy sa trabaho or mga lihukon.πŸ˜… Nindot siguro ibalik sauna no? Hahaha..kung pwede pa lang jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud ate .. baliktad naman hinuon run...😁

God bless you ate..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have done this one too ms ramona. your childhood was awesome and glad that you still have your photos back then. ako wa jod koy pic pagka bata haha! one of the things i also missed during my childhood is also doing christmas carol and chase by the dogs after.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Christmas Caroling ... Nakakamiss Lang maging Bata.... I was unmeasurable enjoyment we have...😊

God bless you John...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah. caroling with friends is the best. tapos pag di nagbigay sabay babatohin ang bubong hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakasarap lang po talaga balikan ng mga ala-ala natin nung kabataan. Ngayon mo lang marereliaze yung mga bagay bagay hahahha dati din po di ako natutulog ng tanghali at pinipili ko makipaglaro na lang kaya ayun sobrang babad sa araw ang itim itim hahahha at hindi gaanong tumangkad, ewan ko po pero sabi nila nakakatangkad talaga ang pagtulog ng tanghali eh hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe same po tayo .. tulog po muna before laro...pero ngayon gusto nalang matulog pag tanghali.. kabaliktaran na..😊

God bless you po...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga din po eh. God bless din po sa inyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namimiss ko na mag christmas carol. Grabee sobrang sya namin noon. Hahaha nagagalit pa kami pag di binibigyan eh hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Christmas Caroling it was super fun and enjoyable... Hehehe...😁

God bless you Sequoia...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleeping in the afternoon sucks when I was a kid so I always made a plan and sneak out during sleep time. My mom sleep with in the afternoon and as soon as she was asleep I careful sneak out and went outside. She didn’t even notice me leaving HAHAHHA i also remember Christmas Caroling with my cousins and friends. Then our earnings are 50 pesos or less than that. Being young with that kind of money, still make us smile and very happy. I love tom and Jerry too. It’s always been my favorite to watch Tom and Jerry β™₯️β™₯️β™₯️ I mean who doesn’t?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sleep first before playtime..πŸ˜„ yes even it is small amount from caroling it makes us happy when we were kids and it was fun... Yes were the same I love Tom and Jerry too...πŸ₯°

God bless you Corpsekunno...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were a superstar and a princess!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. you too sis you're a superstar and princess..❀️πŸ₯°

Thank you sis and God bless you always..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, sis. God bless you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa takyan jud ko di kalimot nga di ko kamao moduwa. Hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. mao na ako paborito sis sa gamay pa ko...😊

God bless you sis...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dun talaga ako sa caroling naka feel ng nostalgia. Nakakamiss. Dito sa amin pinagbabawal na yun bago pa man pandemic which is nakakalungkot kaso kasi madami din ang mapagsamantala. Nawala na un saya na dulot ng caroling. Tas nagkapandemic. Lalong nakakalungkot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah sorry for what happened.. nakakalungkot bat kasi may mga mapagsamantala..Huhu, tapos ngayon pandemic pa.πŸ˜” Pray always ARTicLEE... Someday babalik din ang mga bagay na ikakasaya natin...

God bless you ARTicLEE...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago