Almost "Two Years"

60 58
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Family is a precious gift of mine. They are the one who always their beside you. The one who protect you. The one who give you unmeasurable love.

Family is like a wall who stand us whatever problems we have. It is a torch to give a light for the brighter path to us. The one who lead us to the fruitful life. The one who give you happiness in life.

This article is about "The almost two years I've didn't get a chance to meet my family."

Image Source: Unsplash

________________________

The Decision

The decision I've made. Last 2019, I don't have a job yet. The things I've doin was household chores, assisted mom, unwind and time for relatives.

Image Source: Unsplash

One day, I've made a decision to work in Cebu. I went there last October 2019 and get a job. After 3 months, at the end of December I travelled home to spent a Christmas with them. I was really excited because it's my first time to be far away to them. I bought also a christmas gifts and surprises. Around 4:00 am when I already touch down again my province which is Southern Leyte. I don't understand what I've felt it's like I'm really nervous with an excitement. I was arrived already at home by 7:00 am in the morning.

I was so happy to met them again. They were really happy too. I missed them so much. I hugged my niece, he was very cute, I think he was 1 year old that time. I ate my breakfast then after we talked a lot of things, I shared my experiences in worked and the activities I've done everyday. I give them after my surprises and I brought also some souvenirs and foods.

"The time I've already at home. I'm really happy. The happiness I've felt was such a priceless moment I have. When I was in Cebu, I imagined always what if I already on my way to travelled home."

On the next day, we decided to have a family bonding but sadly, mom and dad wasn't there because they worked at Manila. We decided to have a beach time. It was the best day for us. It was a memorable enjoyment. On the next, it was the day before Christmas. My second sister and I decided to went in a supermarket to bought some foods, ingredients and others for the preparation of a "Christmas Eve".

Image Source: Unsplash

During the Christmas, I prepared the foods in the dining table then I wake up them because it was already 12:oo am in the midnight 25th of December 2019. We were enjoying eating and greeted each other. We watched a simple fireworks. It was really a great fun with them but a little bit sad because our parents wasn't there so we have a video call to them. It was the best Christmas I spent with them, it was unforgettable for us.

New Years Day

Image Source: Unsplash

This is so sad. It was December 31, 2020 before New Years Eve when I decided to went back in Cebu City because our CEO told us to duty on the 1st day of January 2020. I was really sad, even if I don't want to but I don't have a choice but to get back.

"This time I was really sad because I don't want to go back but it was really important regarding for work so I don't have but to travelled back to Cebu City. It was so heartbreaking, I felt the loneliness, I felt like I was out of myself because I don't want to."

Image Source: Unsplash

Until March 2020, the pandemic where started due of covid-19. I was so sad because I don't have any chance to have a vacation. There were a lot of requirements needed for the travel. It was really strict and the worst was it turns out "Enhance Community Quarantine (ECQ)" because that time Cebu City was the highest at the number of cases. I was really sad because I planned to travelled by June 2020 because it was the birthday of my niece. Until it was June 20, 2020, I don't have a choice but to stayed in Cebu. During the birthday of my niece, I was having a video call to them even it was only in the phone I felt happy because I saw them all were having an enjoyment.

Until the Christmas and New Years Day came. That time I was okay to travelled home but I was doubt and worries because there was a "14 Days Quarantine". So it wasn't okay for me because I worried also about my work and I don't want my boss would mad at me because he said he needed me. I don't have a choice then.

Year 2021

Image Source: Unsplash

I decided to travelled in Manila for a new work because there was a great opportunity I received. I asked a permission and give my resignation letter to my boss. I'm really thankful to him because he was really understandable but honestly he said that he wanted to refuse it but he don't have a choice.

I met my father in Manila because he was there already for work. What did I do now, everyday and every night I always communicate with them through video call and chatting. I missed them so much.

"Now, I'm really sad. It already August 2021 but until now I didn't get a chance to travelled home because I have a doubts too. It is really dangerous for him. The virus, I'm staying now in the city. So I don't want to. Safety must first. I don't want them to have a sickness. I know there's a right time. I'll be patiently waiting, the important is they are always in a good health and safety. I always pray for them. I really miss them so much!"

I miss you a lot !

I love you all !

Image Source: Unsplash

________________________

LIFE THOUGHTS:

Sometimes there are many reasons in life. Sometimes you need to take a risk for the sake of your love ones. It's better to follow our brain than emotions. Don't let the situation to be complicated and the regretfulness exist.

We should be in a right mindset. Learn how to balance and knows what will be the consequences in our actions. Always in the positivity and learn how to wait patiently. There's a perfect time and purposes for everything.

Image Source: Unsplash

________________________

Thank you everyone. I hope I give you some learnings and inspirations with this article of mine.

Thank you. God bless everyone.🙏😇

Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty

20
$ 8.41
$ 7.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 13
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Comments

Miss ko na din nga ang mama ko Mare gusto ko na din siyang umuwi. Last na uwi niya noong 2018 lang. 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakalungkot naman mars.. Grabe talaga na ano ng pandemyang.. Pray tayo mars na matatapos na to. Saan mama mo mars?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

travel in iloilo ate so that we can meet up. chars hehe hope to see u soon ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want too Langga to meet you personally soon if this pandemic will end soon...🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe din talaga epekto ng pandemyang ito. Sana mawala na ito :(. For now, alagaan mo muna yung sarili mo , para aog pwede na mag travel go ka naaaa to see your family 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes grabe po talaga.. Thank you so much po sa concern.. sobrang nakakalungkot lang po talaga..😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so you’re here in Cebu for a while? Take care of yourself wherever you are. I know it’s been tough for you, but stay strong. Pandemic sucks. A lot of us are affected by this and it’s hard for everyone especially for those people who lost their jobs. I just wish you the best ♥️ God Bless You 🤗♥️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Last year I was in Cebu then this year I travel here in Manila..You too wishing for the best. God bless you Corpsekunno..🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, many people are having a hard time in this regard. I hope we can get over this as soon as possible. It's everyone's dream to get rid of a tight longing with the family and to be together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. We will wait for the right time. We need to take a risk for the sake of our family. Safety first. Thank you.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate to this. It has been about 4 years I have not been home. My parents visited me before the pandemic, but since then we see each other only via video chat. Hope for the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same peter. It's really sad 😔 I want to go home now but no because of the danger. Yes me too through video call. You too peter... 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is forever. My family hurt me once in a while but I will still be there for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis and that's the right thing to do for sure. You're such an openhearted person..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how imperfect our family, we still need them sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Antagal nyo na po palang hindi nakakauwi. Grabe sobra nyo na nga pong namimiss ang pamilya nyo nyan. Tapos ngayon humihigpit na naman. Sana po matapos na talaga ang pandemyang ito, sobra ng nahihirapan ang mga tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po sobrang hirap po lalo na pag first time mo malayo sa pamilya mo grabe sobrang nakakalungkot po..😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiis tiis na lang po muna sa ngayon makakayanan nyo po yan at magkikita na din po kayo ng pamilya mo po soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe this is not the. right time that God set for you mam. makauli ra lge ka puhon. salig lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lge John.. I know there's a perfect, I trust the Gods process.. Thank you kaayo..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aynahh.. Unta'g makauli naka mamsh noh, ampao ra gud c.e ug otap ahung gusto hahaha.. Bitaw, gipakatawa raka naho mamsh..😁

Pag.amping dih mamsh ha..🤗❤️ Makauli pa lagi ka.😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mamsh imu kung gipakatawa sad kay ko karun mamsh...😔

Salamat kaayo mamsh.. Ikaw pud ara pag amping permi...🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyst.. Shudi mag sad² mamshy uie..

Happy² lang tayo bisan naay mga problema sa kinabuhi..🤗 Think positive baja..😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lge mamsh.. usahay dili mada ang kaguol mamsh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh.. ako man gani sauna mamsh kadtong nag.college pa, nahh, hilak.hilak jud ko's kamingaw uie. Pinahangyo gani ko pag.uli na, mubalhin ko ug school nga duol ra nila.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud mamsh na experience pud na nako.. arang kaguol nga wa ko kasabot sa ko gibati mamsh....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gani mamsh noh?? Lahi rajud sa feeling na permi nimo kauban imong mga ginikanan.. Arang mingawa, samut nako kay ako ra usang anak.. Aguyyy..🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud mamsh lahi ra gyud kaayo...Karun pako kahbwo mamsh wala d.i ka mga igsoon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud mamsh.. Maong ang kalaay sangkos panganod..hahah 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alegre man gyud ka mamsh uie.. nakatawa c.e kos panganod.😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah.. Kalogon man jud ko mamsh, basta komportable ko's tawo nga ahung gikastorya/or basta something nga na.communicate naho..hahaha😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan hinuon ko nimu mamsh kay alegrehon kaayo malingaw kayko nimu mamsh🤗🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all go through this crisis talaga especially sa mga malalayo nagtatrabaho. Mahirap ang panahon ngayon dahil sa pandemic pero laban lang po ate. Kaya natin to.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ze. Yes po sobrang hirap lalo na yung hindi pa sanay.. ang hirap po talaga.. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang po.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

Waah! konting tiis na lang Ramona! Hirap din talaga kasi irisk yung uwi nga. Praying you get the chance, the clearance and the courage to come home soon na walang iniisip na virus.

God bless Ramona!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga pichi.. sobrang nakakalungkot. Gusto ko na umuwi Kaso di talaga pwede tyaka delikado... Thank you so much Pichi...❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister also haven't come hom yet for almost two years now because of the pandemic but cheer up, this too shall pass. And time will come that we will all be reunitee with our lovedones.🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you miss her a lot sis.. it's so sad. Yes time will be patiently near us. Thank you sis.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, you lived once in Cebu. Where in Cebu that is? I am from Cebu too. Just have more patience, once the pandemic ends, you'll get to see and hug your family then. For the meantime, be safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mandaue ma'am Judith.. yes I missed them a lot. Sometimes I want to travel home but I don't want to because of the virus. I'm here at Manila now. Thank you so much po ma'am.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, maybe we're neighbors? 😁 I live in Mandaue also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really maam😲... from Paknaan ako ma'am..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Silingan ra jud ta... ug barangay. Umapad ko but I have relatives in Paknaan as my father's family hails from Pakna-an. Yung bahay opposite ng public school, sa lola at uncles ko yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ma'am. Sobrang lapit lang po. Sa dapit market mi ma'am.. kanang Naay apartment na atbang ug building na pataas na color yellow green...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe din pala Mare ang dinaanan mong pagsubok :) sinabayan pa ng pandemic kaya almost 2 years di mo sila nakasama. Ang layo pa ng byahe mo Cebu, nakakasad na hindi ka nakapag travel ngayon pero sakabila niyan naging Strong ka palagi 😊

God bless you always Mare and to your whole family 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mare, nalungkot na talaga ako sobra. Di rin naman natin inaasahan na magkapandemic. Hintay ako sa tamang panahon mare, tas takot rin ako umuwi kasi yung virus.. sa city pa naman ako galing..

God bless you too mare and to your fam also.😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is hard when you are far from your family but always remember you are doing that for them. They are the reason why you ate working hard. Right sissy? hehe Take care and God bless you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Mhy. It's really hard and this is my first time to be far away from them.. Thank you sis...❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas ok nadin siguro na di muna umuwi kase may risk ng Covid, kwya malaki tlaga tulong ng Facebook at messenger kase nakakausap natin ung family natin sa ibang lugar kahit malayo. Stay strong ate, kapit lang po pra sa family.❤❤🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right chikakiku...ang laki talaga ng tulong ng mga gadgets at mga applications. Thank you so much chikakiku..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

leaving in the time where it places the special endeavor is the hardest thing indeed, you had to endure the sadness and pain of leaving them and fake your smile later after telling the goodbyes, its the reality that coming through and again the season is coming and maybe you gonna be celebrating the thing you missed before. have a good day champ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes pars you're right. I should stay calm and patiently waiting for the perfect time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one of the sweetest! God bless you and your family, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. I'm really sad now sis.. it's been almost 2 years then it's my first time.😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope everything will be fine soon. I feel you, sis. Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago