This Happens When You fail to make a plan

4 37
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

June 14

I think I wasted most of my time today. I guess, this happens when you fail to make a plan. Not that my day went entirely unproductive though. I may have started the day right, but for the rest of the day... nothing seemed to have fallen into their places.

Created using Canva

Hello, my dear read_cash family. I wanted to write a different article today. However, I did not make a clear plan of what I need to do today. And I allowed myself to be dictated by the circumstances.. As a result this is one of my most unproductive days in the past few months.

Anyways, I will share with you what transpired today.


Morning Walk To The Beach

I left home for my morning walk around 5:10 in the morning. Dawn has already broken at 5 so the sun was alerady rising. I walked most of the time but I did try to jog a little bit. Since I wasn't consistent in my morning walk, I easily got out of breath. Plus my right knee has been troubling me for quite sometime already. Around 5:50 I arrived at the beach.

It was cloudy. The sun was rising behind a thick column of clouds. Still it was casting a wonderful color to the sku and the sea. I took some photos of it.

I saw an elderly woman raking something on the sand. Later I realized, she is one of the poeple cleaning up the beach.

I'm really dissapointed how my fellow citizens leave their trash carelessly littering on the ground of the people's park and even on the beach. The tide was high this morning and a lot of the trash are already in the waters. To think this is weekday. How much more if it is a weekend when a lot of people go to the beach.

Maybe I will make video about it next time I make my morning walk.

After Breakfast

When I got home, I took a rest. After a while I ate my breakfast, and lied down in bed. I wanted to write about another topic. However, I decided to play a game instead. I have been playing this mobile game Art of War 3. It's a strategy game that is similar to the classic PC game Command and Conquer. Though it's online, I can play the game at my own pace.

Screenshot of Art of War 3

Power Interruption

Around 9 AM, the power went down. I decided to go the school library. I don't have work there, but sometimes, I prefer to stay at the library to compose my articles. They don't mind me coming there anyway.

However, there was no power there too. It wasn't restored until past 10 AM.

Then again, I can't gather my thoughts to write about anything. Instead I took out the telescope lense that I bought from Shoppee last week. I bought it so I can attach it to my phone. Using it a telescope is easy. But attaching it to the phone is quite difficult. I think I found the problem though.

I went home for lunch.

Afternoon.

I was thinking of going to SM and check out if the computer stores there has a TPlink Deco. It's a WiFi Mesh that I proposed to install in our school to improve our wifi connection. Then I wanted to that real estate marketing company that invited me to join their team. But it rained.

While waiting for the rain to stop, I dozed off.

The rain did stop, but the sky was still dark. I decided to go back t othe library. But I ended up talking with the librarian the whole afternoon. So I accomplished nothing again. Maybe except for the Business Card that I made for myself.

At home, when my wife arrived, she complained how tired she was. so I volunteered to buy our viand for our dinner. Our favorite, roasted liempo from Ramboys!

I should stop eating this, But it's irresistible!

In Closing.

As they say, "If you fail to plan, you are planning to fail!" I should have listed down my plans for today. It could have guided me what to do next. Since I did not, my whole day almost got totally wasted. I'm just thankful that I did accomplish something despite of not having a definte plan.

Thanks for reading.


8
$ 5.65
$ 5.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Before I would go home from work, my officemate would look at me while I am talking to myself. Then I would reply, I am in a middle of a planning session. I am planning what I will be doing tomorrow. I would usually write my plans for the following day in a sticky note and would paste it on the monitor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Making a plan for a day will really helps us to have a guide of what we want and need to do for the rest of the day for us to be productive and do something that was in our goal but I do think that just a day like these once in a while is also good because you can do whatever you wanted and enjoy your day freely.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masarap po talaga yung mga pinagbabawal. Hahahah yung liempo kapag naamoy mo na parang di mo maiwasan magutom hayss.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahaha. oo nga eh. lalo na pag malutong ang balat. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago