Spammer-Scammer Alert!

14 70
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago
Topics: Spam, Scam, Warning, Beware

April 4, 2023

Just as I have feard. With the old users returned in read-cash, plus a lot of new users joining this platform, we have to watch out not just for plagiarists and AI-generated content posters. We also have to watch out for spammers and scammers!

This particular account posted 10 comment spams within one hour.


Greetings again my dear friends and readers. I already spotted and confirmed one AI-generated content posted here. I mentioned it in a short post but did not report it. I'm not yet in "policing mode".

However, I have to warn you about another type of spammers/scammers that are here again.


I saw this comment in one of the posts just a few minutes ago.

I saw this type of comment in my posts before Rusty took the leave of absence. They would create a new account and spam the comment section with their ads.

If you take a look at the earnings figures, they are inconsistent. Proof that that the figures are merely fabricated.

These people have a prepared text which they randomly select and post as coments.


Following The Trail

I manually entered the URL included in the comment. (This is safer than clicking it directly). Although Blogspot is a trusted blogging platform, I don't know what to expect.

The link redirected me to dailypay7.com domain. The site offers earning rediculously huge amount by merely working from home. This is another red flag.

Should We Trust This Site?

I did a Who Is search to see more information about the domain. As expected dailypay7.com is owned by dailypay.com

Ok, I did not get enough information here. However, I did another check. The Truspilot rating is only 1.3.

If that is not enough to convince you to stay away from them, read the comments


The way I see it, they offer work-from-home jobs with rediculous rate to entice job hunters. Perhaps they get paid by their clients, probably via different platforms.

Or it could be, they are just getting your personal information and sell them to other companies.

What To Do

  • Report - there is an elipses button (the three dots) on each comment. If you recieve such comments, click that then hit the report button.

  • Block - if you see users posting comments like this even on articles written by other authors, block them before they drop their spam comments on your posts.


In Closing

I'm expecting an influx of users like these in this platform. They will create a new account and start comment spamming right away. If you report them, they will simply create new accounts. This is wasting the resources of this platform. That's the least of they problems they can cause.

I hope the dev team can do something about this. I'm thinking something, like, limited comments in the first few days for the new accounts. Or something like having a "reputation rating" or something.

Nevertheless, I know the dev team can soon think of something.

Thanks for reading and stay safe.


Post No. 2023-015

All images are mine unless otherwise indicated.

| Read.cash | Noise. App | Hive (Via Ecency)| Forum Coin |

| Publish0x | Cointiply | YouTube

Or Checkout my LinkTree for updated links.

7
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago
Topics: Spam, Scam, Warning, Beware

Comments

He also logged in and commented on my post, and I've reported it as spam. Twice he did that action against my account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aishhh nakiikita ko nga rin yan sir, auto block agad at report. Nakakita na naman ang mga abusado ng platform na pagdidiskitahan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup. hindi mawawala ang mga ganyang klaseng tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much for the information. I never enter pages like this, even on WhatsApp there are always people sending you links that are dangerous. So I explain that they should not enter it because they can steal your data.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're welcome. And even if they don't do harmful things themselves, they might sell your information to BPOs. worse, your information will land on another group of scammers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit saan talaga ang scammers and spammers kahit sa upwork meron din. Too good to be true na yung salary na sinasabi tas super easy Lang ang Job..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are also people who place ads on Facebook, who want to use you to scam people with fake companies. Or, worse, they want you to give them your personal information to steal it.

I have found several of them. Looking for work online is difficult.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, yan ung nagcocomment rin sakin. Naiinis ako blinock ko sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

report and block. pero gagawa lang sila ng bagong account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayun nga nakakaasar eh, di sila natigil

$ 0.00
1 year ago

malamang, binabayaran sila para magspam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know why some choose to be spammers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

they try to earn money quickly, no matter what

$ 0.00
1 year ago