Rusty, The Most Loved Bot in The CyrptoVerse!

5 68
Avatar for JLoberiza
11 months ago

May 6, 2023

Who the heck is Rusty?

That's what I asked when I was a bit new in ReadCash. Everybody's been writing about Rusty.

"Thanks to Rusty!"
"I Love Rusty!"
"Rusty gave me so much!"

These were some of the common things they say about Rusty.

On the flip side, a lot of members would say...

"Rusty, does not like me!"
"Why are you ignoring me, Rusty?"
"Rusty, hates me!"
"Rusty, does not like me!"

Then there were times that a lot of people said...

"Rusty, where are you?"

(Yeah, that's a modified line from the Hanna-Barbera cartoon, Scooby Do!)

That's the time, when Rusty would take a break from dropping his generous tips for days or even weeks.

Lastly, everybody was saddened after Rusty made, what was supposed to be his last post... " My Last Tip".


Greetings my dear Rusty and ReadCash lovers and loyal members!

If you are an old-timer in ReadCash, you already know who Rusty is. For the newcomers, Rusty is the nickname of the bot that drops rewards to the original articles uploaded in ReadCash. The bot is aptly named @theRandomRewarder since it drops the rewards (with a random amount).

Everybody in ReadCash loves Rusty.

Suffice it to say, this post is my response to the article challenge initiated by the coolest guy in ReadCash @coolmidwestguy in his article, ReadCashRain Event

The question is, " How much do you love Rusty? "


How Much Do I Love Rusty?

I love Rusty just as much as I love ReadCash as a writing platform. I found ReadCash when I was desperately seeking additional sources of income during the pandemic. Rusty has provided me to get through the financial crisis for over a year.

I don't blame the bot or the platform when it stopped paying. I understood all too well that it was due to the crash of the crypto-prizes, coupled with the attempt of some people to cheat the system by posting plagiarized and AI-generated articles.

Image from Unsplash

When Rusty went into, shall I say, "hibernation", I did not stop writing. Although I admit, I was discouraged. I had to look for other sources of income, thus I was no longer as active in writing as I was before. I slowed down when it comes to writing but I never stopped.

On the other hand, I've been pondering what can I do to help bring Rusty back? Some ideas came into my mind, only to find out that readcash had disabled some features like the signup for new users.

Like most users, I missed Rusty in his absence. How much do I love the bot? I love the bot enough that I did not believe I have seen the last of him. Yes, he bid his farewell... but in the back of my mind, somehow I knew he would come back.

Then, he did. Rusty may have limited funds these days. That's understandable. I believe he is undergoing some metamorphosis... changing for the better as @unity mentioned in his post: https://read.cash/@Unity/improved-rewarding-system-of-readcash-60748840.

Sharing the Blessings and Giving Back.

I don't earn much from ReadCash even after Rusty's return. It doesn't mean I should stop sharing even the little amount that I receive. I make it a point to upvote articles that I like. That's the best way to encourage the other writers to keep on writing. I know what I give is just a small amount, but any little amount matters when it accumulates.

Speaking of giving back, I think... no... I believe @coolmidwest guy asked us to give back directly to Rusty. So, here is my contribution.

As for the Rusty Day, it's a great idea to celebrate our beloved bot.

In Closing

It's a great initiative to give back to the platforms that reward us. I have joined several writing platforms that pay. A lot of them have shut down or no longer paying.

If we want this platform to remain for a long time, we should do our part to give back and share a portion of what we earn. In readcash, we can do that by giving back to Rusty. That's how we can show our love to Rusty and ReadCash

I know a lot of us here joined the platform to earn. We can earn more by sharing what we have. How? This will encourage more users to join and become active. With more active users, we could expect more readers. With more active readers, who knows, we can attract sponsors outside the ReadCash and even outside the BCH sphere. With more sponsors, we can then earn on top of Rusty's tips.

Thanks For Reading


Post No. 2023-022
Date Posted: May 6, 2023 Philippine Standard Time
All images are mine unless otherwise indicated.

Lead Image: Unsplash
| Read.cash | Noise. App | Hive (Via Ecency)| Forum Coin |
| Publish0x | Cointiply | YouTube

7
$ 4.07
$ 4.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @MaeAntoinette
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
11 months ago

Comments

I hope Rusty will do better in the coming days. I noticed that he rarely visits in anyones article till today. More power Rusty! ❤

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I hope so too.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Well said and thanks for participating in the first ever #RustyDay. May there be many more. Also thanks for writing this chosen article.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you for your awesome initiative and generousity. I'm more than glad to participate.
I hope we can encourage everyone to participate. :)

Looking forward for the next #RustyDay and ReadCashRain event.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

I love the initiative, this is great. I'll participate. :D

$ 0.00
11 months ago