My Answer to the Movie Questions by Coolmidwestguy

12 47
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

January 22, 2023

How are you all doing my awesome readcash friends and readers? It's been six days since my last post here. Yeah, I have the usual reasons for not posting.. busy at work, blah blah blah, etc...

All of them, however, I believe, are not valid reasons. LOL! I have two valid reasons. I have been playing Mobile Legends with my 8-year and 5-year-old sons. After that, I spend an hour or two watching this Korean horror series called the Island.

Oh? Those two reasons are invalid as well?

Oh, well. Anyway, thankfully I finally got myself to check my previous posts and the prompt that @Coolmidwestguy posted a week ago.

"Questions About Movies"

Photo by Denise Jans on Unsplash

Interlude: my son is again nagging me to play Mobile Legends. I will be right back.

One Game and One Hour Later

We played only one game and then had our dinner. Now let me continue with my answers.


Questions About Movies

Here are the questions:

1. What is your favorite type of movie?

2. least favorite

3. If you go to the movie theater where do you prefer to sit if given the choice

4. What is your favorite movie?

5. Are there any movie experiences you miss?


What is your favorite type of movie?

I can consider myself a Trekkie and a Star Wars fan, thus my favorite movie genre is science-fiction.

I also love watching action flicks..., especially the sci-fi kind.

Next are horror movies, especially the zombie apocalypse type. However...

What is your least favorite type of movie

Although I love watching zombie flicks and other monster types, I have my limits. I now dislike the grotesque, thriller/murder films like "The Saw" franchise. I mean, I can watch monsters attacking humans, even the gore of it. However, humans dismembering another human is just too much for me.

If you go to the movie theater where do you prefer to sit if given the choice?

I guess I will give the same answer as @coolwestguy has given. I love sitting way up and to the corner to minimize distraction.

What is your favorite movie?

That will be Avengers: Endgame. If I remember right, this is the last movie that I watched in the theater. Then I watched it several times when it was available on a streaming site.

Back in the '90s though, I watched Independence Day 4 (ID4), in the theater 4 times a week or two.

And of course, who doesn't love the John Wick franchise?

As I have mentioned above, I'm a Star Trek and Star Wars fan.

Photo by Carol Kennedy on Unsplash

Under the horror genre, I love Greg Romero's, Night of the Living Dead, the 1980s version.

Are there any movie experiences you miss?

As I have said, the last movie that I watched in the theater is the Avengers: Endgame. That was more than three years ago. So, I kinda missed the overall experience of watching a movie in a theater. The widescreen, the surround sound, etc...

In Closing

Although, the theaters have reopened already, I don't think I can afford to watch a movie in a theater. Let alone if I have to bring my wife and my kids. Watching movies in a theater is now a luxury that I can't afford. It costs Php 300. That's between $5 to $6 per ticket.

Maybe someday, when I start earning at least twice that much per day online then I can treat my family to a theater even just once a month.

Now, it's your turn to answer these movie questions.

Thanks for reading.


Article(2023-004)*

Please don't forget to Like, Upvote, Comment, Share and Subscribe!

Check out also my other earning sites. (Note: Some Contain Referral Links)

|Read.cash | Noise.App | Hive (Via Ecency)Forum Coin |Publish0x | Cointiply |

Or Checkout my LinkTree for updated links.

4
$ 1.06
$ 1.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @GelayyLumiere
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

You do have great taste in movies, I'm a bit of a fan of sci-fiction too. Anyway I do think that going to a theater these days to watch a movie is just a waste of money, there are too many websites where I could watch a certain movie that I love but yeah for the newly released one I do need to wait for it but then its more convenient that way I think.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haven't been to the theaters in a long time. I even miss when they hit network TV. Even via websites I have little time to catch. I need to get a little less busy I guess, haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I second to that you deserve more time for yourself to relax

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I kinda missed the experience in theater though. But true... it's way too expensive thee days.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have had an experience to watch in 3D movie in a theater and it was an amazing experience that I could never forget but same goes to its price hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the last 3D movie that I saw was John Carter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like both Star Wars and Star Trek. I haven't caught up with all the new Star Wars episodes though.

Independence Day was an awesome movie. I watched that at the theater and it is still etched in my mind. Your right about going to the theater, it's expensive and when we have a growing family it hard to fit in with the added responsibilities. Take care and thanks for taking on this prompt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this prompt and the other prompts as well.

Unfortunately, Disney may have deviated a bit from the original story when they made the last two episodes. For one, they had a normal guy (Fin) use a light saber. He was neither a Jedi nor a Sith.

Then they messed up the timeline further when the old Luke Skywalker appeared in the last episode of the Mandalorian. So, no big loss if you missed the last two episodes in the movies.

Paramount hasn't made any new Star Trek movie though. I hope they will make one soon.

Thanks again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I like the old cast of Star Trek the best. Many of them have passed. Even the new generation is getting up there in age. I use to watch the old original TV series growing up, that always made a new movie coming out exciting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I kinda missed a lot of the TNG series. One thing I love about the Star Trek though is they made a smooth reboot while not erasing everything that happened in the past... the beauty of time travel and what they call Kelvin Timeline (I think). However, a lot of Trekkies would disagree to that claiming that the new Star Trek somewhat destroyed everything.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm not one of them but I haven't seen all that many of the new Star Trek episodes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's cool actually. Especially on the few scenes where the young Spock (Zachary Quinto) is in the same scene with the late Leonard Nimoy as the old Spock.

$ 0.02
1 year ago