I'd Better Prepare For the Coming Lean Months

11 124
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

May 3, 2022

May- the last month of the school year. Our school break will start in June. This means I will be receiving my last salary as a part-time teacher by the end of the month.

 Last year, I wrote the article "I will be Living by My BCH income in the Next 2 Months." This will be my situation again starting in June.


Greetings, once again my wonderful readers, sponsors, friends, and BCH lovers. Yes, suffice to say that my BCH earnings have been helping me financially for over a year now.  June and July will be a couple of "lean months" for me. Make that three. The classes will start in August, which means I will receive my first salary at the end of August.

The question is am I prepared for these lean months?

 Image Source Pixabay with modification


Before I answer that a shout out to my ever-active affiliate @flordecar26 and my newest affiliate @jckylyn0907 who joined this platform a couple of weeks ago. I'm also hoping @Wondernature and @DayYoung will become active again on this platform soon.


I'd Better Prepare For the Coming Lean Months

Am I now prepared for the coming lean months? Thanks to my miraculously huge earnings in April, I was able to save a lot last April. I can say I am already half-prepared for the coming lean months. Without the salary from my part-time teaching job, I would be losing almost a total of PHP29,000 of income in the next three months.

 Though I have already saved that much fiat money. I know that I cannot rely on my savings alone during those lean months. I did not save that amount just to spend them all. That's why I still keep on writing here. Thus I need to prepare more for the coming lean months.

The next question is, how do I prepare further for the coming lean months?

 How To Prepare For The Coming Lean Months

Image Source: Pixabay

  • Save - for the past few months, I have been saving my income from noise.cash in my Bitcoin.com wallet. At the time of writing, I saved 0.41 BCH in that wallet. Plus, I haven't touched my BCH earnings in my coins.ph wallet this month.

  • Keep on Writing. Last year I relied only on my BCH earnings from read.cash and noise.cash for at least two months. At the time, I was not earning as much as I am lately. Plus, since I won't have classes during those months, I have a lot of spare time that I can use to write on other platforms.

  • Invest in New Equipment- I'm planning to buy a new tablet by the end of the week. I will use that tablet for my graphic design works and writing. My laptop is still working fine. However, a new octa-core tablet with 4(or 6) GB memory and at least 64 GB storage will be more powerful and convenient to use.
    Also, I'm planning to buy an Arduino board by the end of the month. I'm planning to create a tutorial channel for Arduino projects soon.
    (Read: Setting My Goals For Another Amazing Month)

  • Start Other Online Hustles -With my new tablet and soon an Arduino board, I can start various online hustles. Some of my plans are the following

    • Offer graphic design gigs on Fiverr or through a similar platform where I can earn BCH.

    • Start my own tutorial channel on Youtube and/or other platforms.

    • Start writing on Steemit and perhaps on Hive. I have also been contemplating also on trying out other writing platforms that offer fiat money.

    • Start offering my services offline too.

  • Invest in Passive Income Sources - I have already invested again in a Variable Universal Life insurance policy. It's an insurance policy that comes with an investment. With the prices of equity dropping these days, I think it's the best time to buy some. Although, I won't be reaping anything from this investment anytime soon.
    I will start staking some of my BCH also this month and also learn more about SMARTBCH investing.

  • Learn Marketing and Selling - As I have mentioned marketing and selling are two of my biggest weaknesses. I have already joined the sales team of a real estate company here and hope to learn the ropes and earn some commissions along the way.

 These are just some of my ideas on how to prepare for the coming lean months. Hopefully, they won't be lean months at all.

 In Closing

I'm grateful that I already learned how to control my expenses. It's always tempting when you receive a large amount of money in a short time like I did last month. We must always think also of the future because for sure, there will be some lean months from time to time.

 May you have an abundant life.

 Thanks for reading.

21
$ 7.04
$ 6.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 3
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

I can fully relate to some of your story because I will be thinking of my goals for June and July. At least you're able to save some for these times. I can't still use my "extra fund I got from BCH this past months" because mother will gonna borrow it if ever we need to travel. Haha. Some of my plans are on hold.

For sure you can gain the same or maybe more amount since you will have more time to write, read and offer other services.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so. For now, I'm gaining more BCH but less in USD because of the current prices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have more counts of BCH now, If my feeling is right it will give us joy on June too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you should get a tablet soon sir...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup. Hopefully, I can get one this Friday. And I hope I can get a discount from Huawei. It will be the grand opening of their new store here in Roxas City.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

, I can get one this Friday. And I hope I can get a discount from Huawei. It will be the grand opening of their new sto

that's great sir! congrats in advance!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I've been using the tablet for over a week now. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow, in the Netherlands us teachers just get paid through the break. I didn't realize in other places they would just stop paying

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Full-time teachers get paid through the break. I am teaching part-time only. I get paid per teaching load.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see with us part time teachers also get paid through the break

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish you good luck for managing earning. Start YouTube blogging and graphic work is good decision.

$ 0.00
1 year ago