Setting My Goals For Another Amazing Month

19 97
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

May 1

 April was truly an amazing month for me. But it was just a taste of success. A taste of what I can potentially earn; of what I can achieve. It was a sweet taste and I wanted more.


Greetings awesome readers and BCH lovers! Welcome to the 1st of May. this reminded me of the classic song from the Bee Gees, First of May.

 

Yes, time really passes us by and rather quickly. It's already the fifth month of the year and soon we will be hearing Christmas songs in the air even before we know it. Aside from that, however, the song has nothing else to do with this post. 😁

 What I will share with you in this post, is my plan on how to achieve a more challenging goal for this month. Though I achieved a way lot more than my original goal for April, my goal for May is to earn 20% more than my original goal and not what I achieved. Then again, if The Great Provider will once again shower me with more blessings just like in April, who am I to complain?

My Goals

I will not be focusing on my financial goal alone. I will try to keep things in balance. To sum it up, I will be focusing on the following goals.

 Financial/earning goals

  • Writing goals

  • learning goals

  • Health/fitness goals

 Looking Back at April

Before anything else, I would like to share what I achieved last April.

  •  Earning Goal: 2.5 my monthly income (both fiat and BCH)

  • Total Earnings: 4x my regular monthly income. All through fiat money

  • Status: Achieved and then some.

  • BCH Goal: 0.5+ BCH

  • BCH Earnings through read.cash and noise.cash: 0.39344687 BCH

  • Status: Failed

  • Writing Goals: 30 articles for Read.cash

  • Number of articles uploaded: 16

  • Status: Failed

 Other Earnings:

  • Brave Bat: 3.36 Bat


Financial/ Earning Goals

For May, my goal is to earn three times more than my regular income.  

  • Fiat Income.

You may have noticed that I'm not mentioning the actual amount. I want to keep that private.

  •  BCH Goal:

  • Read.Cash: 0.6 BCH

  • Noise.cash: 0.15 BCH

  • BAT: 10 BAT. (From Brave Browser use)

 Writing Goals:

Last month, I earned 0.329+ BCH out of 16 articles. Thus to achieve 0.6 articles, I need to write 30 quality articles. Hopefully, each article will receive at least 0.02 BCH.

 Start writing for other platforms. I have rejoined Steemit a few months but I am not actively writing there. I will still be busy in the first half of May, thus I plan to start writing on Steemit in the second half of the month.

 Learning Goals

I always wanted to learn new things... a lot of things. But I need to narrow down my priorities. Here are my top three learning goals.

  • Online Marketing/Selling - I am weak on these two matters. If I wanted to earn through my graphic design services online, I must learn and master these.

  • Mobile App Development. Last March, I was introduced to MIT App Inventor. I learned the basics of how to create a working application. I have at least third reasons why I wanted to learn this.
    -First, of course, is I want to develop a useful application soon to make money.
    -Second, I want to offer this course in the school where I teach.

    -Third, I can earn by creating tutorials on this subject.

  • Arduino- Arduino is a single-board microcomputer used for developing electronic projects including robotics. We offered the course in our school before the pandemic started. Hopefully, face-to-face classes will resume next school year and we can start offering this course again.

Image Source: Learn Stempedia

Health/Fitness Goals.

I am already in my golden years. Fortunately, I have no ailment yet that requires maintenance medications. My blood pressure is always at 120/70. Then again, I can never be too complacent. I need to watch my diet.

Also, my waistline is 37" big. For this month, I want to drop at least 2 inches.

 Part of my fitness goal is to walk/run three times a week for 10 Kilometers each time.

Also, I want to go back to my martial arts training.

To Keep Things in Balance

To keep things in balance, I also have goals for my relationship and spiritual life. However, I'd rather keep these two to myself for now.

 In Closing

I have some long-term goals. Big ones. I realized that one effective way to achieve a long-term goal is to divide it into smaller goals. That's what I did, especially for my financial goal. I have targeted an amount that I want to accumulate by 2025. Then I, divided that amount by the number of months between the moment I wrote my goal to my deadline. What I get is the average amount per month that I want to achieve. I started lower. Then I am gradually increasing my goal each month.

 Every day, I would either read or recall my goal statement. That's how I remind myself to focus on my goals.

Thanks For Reading


 

25
$ 21.63
$ 21.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 10
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

What a wonderful goals kuya , sanaol!, continue with your journey and achievements , kaya mo yan :), new supporter here hihi

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks, Kaye.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations John! You deserved it. Continue with your journey and achieve more success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Yeah, sana tuloy tuloy na to. hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your achievements last month! & Goodluck to your goal for this new month. I hope you can achieve your goals.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks. Yeah, this will be a very challenging month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The LORD is your strength, the month of May will bring more profit than the month of April, forward ever and backward never, congrats for your achievement.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen to that and thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your achievements last month, don't pressure yourself:)

Good luck for your goals!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be careful. as much as possible don't post links to other articles. This comment was automatically tagged as spam or low quality

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck on that sir I hope you can achieve your short and long term goals in the future. I am not really sure but I think I already heard Arduino if I recall it right it was briefly discussed to us by one of our teacher in ICT.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit hindi mo na achieve nung April, may May pa naman hehe! Just keep striving! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, I achieved more than my goal in April.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow nakakatuwa naman po. You are such an inspiration for everyone here and keep doing great @JLoberiza

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Pretty huge for me sir... That really means you are a great writer. 👏 Congratulations for that. As for this month, I know you can achieve it in no time. AJA! Happy new month to sir.. God bless you...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your earning from April sir. Are you on hive too? You can download Actifit app too and post your reports this will allow you to gain actifit tokens too..

As for steemit, please try to create a new introduction post and also.get yourself verified in our Philippines community... I have been active in steemit again as i became a moderator there... So far so good actually, I write 300 words for diary and joined some contests

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're a teacher, good to know about it. Hmm I hope that you can reach your goal for this month. Let's keep grinding.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope so. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago