I Just Wanted To Do What I Love To Do Most

8 55
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

July 11, 2022

Monday. I planned to go to the real estate marketing company that has been asking me to join in. I already prepared myself to leave this afternoon. However, since I am still on medications for my colds, I felt drowsy. Besides, with the threat of the covid-19 virus still lingering, I suppose it's just prudent to stay at home.


Greetings again my dear read-cash family. I hope you are a having a great Monday. I am feeling a little better compared to yesterday. I just had to take the cold medication this morning to ensure that I will get better. Medication, plus a lot of water and rest.

I am still fighting my drowsiness, but I want to be productive as I can. I have several techinal topics pending, but with my condition, I don't even want to do some research about any of them.

Created Using Canva

I Tried To Write.

I wasted an hour or so playing games earlier. Maybe just to keep my brains going.

Then I decided to try creating an account for Hive. However, I got the message "IP address quality poor" and I can't continue. Probably because of the shared IP address provided by our local ISP.

I decided to create another blog in Publish0x. I planned to upload my blog about art and digital images. As I check the "Explore" page of Publish0x, I saw a category for Music, Photography, and Art, which include Fan Fiction. That's when the thought of creating the story that I has been in my mind for years. It's a story involving one of my favorite superheroes crossed with one popular alien from the movies.

Old School Comic Book Lover

Yes, I'm an old school comic book lover. I used to collect a lot of comic books way back in college. I can't afford to buy one these days, though. Thankfully they are now brining the superheroes to the big screen and on TV.

I Just Wanted to Do What I Love To Do Most.

I did not want to think so much. I don't just want to watch anything either, I just might fall asleep. I played some games. However, I wanted to be productive even with my current condition. So I did what I always wanted to do most. To Draw.

Using Medibang Paint.

Medibang Paint is primarily designed for creating mangga comics. So it has a too to add comic panels. I tried that last week and I loved it.

Today, gathered my thoughts on the story that I have been playing in my mind. I started one page with some panels. I just did a rough sketch.

After finishing a page, I wanted to do more. I did not put any dialog yet, but the story started to build up in my mind. After finishing the second page, I did another... then another. I took some break in between. I think I spent about three hours in creating my pages. I ended up with 10 pages.

Here are some of the pages that I have created today.

These are still rough sketches. I still have a lot to work on for each page.

Do you recognize the characters? I hope so.

Where will I publish this? Unfortunately, Rusty does not like posts composed of pictures mostly. Maybe I will write a written story version of this... a graphic novel perhaps.

For the comic pages version? Maybe I will create a personal web for this or in Publish0x.

I still have other stories in my mind. I had them for years but I never shared them to anybody... I guess that's me being an introvert. But I guess I have to share them... That's the purpose of having this gift. To share them.

I'm not sure if I will make some money out of this. But... this is what I love to do, so I will do it anyway.

Thanks for reading.


Disclaimer:

All images are mine. However, since this is a fan fiction, some characters are based on existing comic book and movie character. No copyright infringement are intended in including these characters in work.

If the owners of these characters however, wishes to remove their characters from this work, I will be willing to obliged if requested to do so.

8
$ 0.23
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

I wish you recover soon so you can start working on more projects. I haven't tried other writing sites yet because for sure, I won't be able to make time for it. Actually, I opened this post on Monday and I was just able to read the whole article today.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I started posting in Publish0x. I'm not sure how much I can earn there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so good at drawing manga.

I too loves to do what I love, no pressure or anything . I do drawing too but on paper using pencils..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your "Medibang Paint" sketches are pretty good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here kuys. I want to try hive..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreed to you sister most of our work should agreed to our mind. It is not good when we think about negativity of people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, when your brain started to work it creates amazing things!! You are really talented. Does publishOx pays good too? I think I created an account there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For me, it's not that much. But some are receiving some good tips ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago