I Just Realized I Have Already Achieved One BCH!

17 217
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

May 5

I have been earning Bitcoin Cash from read.cash and noise.cash for more than a year now.  I know that I can earn at least 0.3 BCH a month. However, I use my earnings to pay my phone bills and other basic needs. My BCH earnings comprise one-half of my monthly income that helped me to live by.

Image Source: Pixabay with modification

Hello, again my dear friends and fellow bitcoin cash lovers. For more than a year, I have been wanting to see the figure 1.0xxxx BCH in my wallet. However, since it was a pandemic, it was difficult for me to find another source of income. I was spending most of my BCH earnings. However, I know I have to FORCE myself to save some of my earnings.


Looking Back

Last September I decided to start saving some BCH. To do that, I created another BCH wallet using the Bitcoin app. In doing so, I now have a "savings" wallet and my "expense" wallet. My coins.ph wallet is for my monthly expenses and my bitcoin app wallet is my savings wallet.

My plan was to save at least 10% of my monthly BCH earnings. However, because of the fluctuating prices and I was measuring my earnings in fiat (USD), I had difficulty determining the "10%".  To solve this predicament, I decided to save my earnings from noise.cash and use my earnings in read.cash.

However, after the last changes in noise.cash, my earnings in noise.cash dropped from at least $40 a month to more or less $20 a month. So, it took me a while to save $100.

Last March, I decided to monitor my progress in terms of BCH instead of USD. (Think In Terms of BCH Not in Dollars).

Two Wallets

As I have mentioned, I am using two wallets. At least once a month, I send my earnings from noise.cash to my "savings" wallet which is on the bitcoin app.

Read: Why Am I Using Two Wallets For My BCH?

At the time of writing, I now have 0.48067365 BCH in my Bitcoin.com wallet. At the current rate, it's equivalent to $143.31.

I assigned coins.ph wallet as my "spending" wallet. I send my read.cash earnings to this wallet. Whenever needed, I use the content of this wallet for my expenses like paying my phone bills. If I ran out of cash from my monthly salary, this serves as my reserve.

1+ BCH Saved

Image Source: Pixabay

Since late March and the whole of April though, I had some unexpected projects. In April, I earned more than enough that I did not touch any of BCH wallets. Thus I now have 0.7412675 BCH

I don't open my wallets often. Add that, I still can't help to think of my earnings in terms of fiat money. That's why when I opened both of my wallets and checked my earnings in read.cash and noise.cash, I realized that I already have more than one BCH with all  my wallets combined.

The total BCH that I have is 1.22194115 BCH.

 Should I USe My "Spending" BCH

Tomorrow, I plan to buy a new tablet that comes with a keyboard and pen. It's worth about PHP18,000.00 $360. That's about 1.2 BCH at the current price of $298.32.

Image Source: Pixabay

If I use my "Spending" BCH which is 0.7412675, I will get about 11.644 in Philippine Peso, then add up some of my savings in my bank.

 Loan From My Savings Account.

Here is my other option though. I have mentioned in my article "Can this be Considered A Form of Harassment?" that I am no longer considering the services of a financing company. Instead, I will get a "loan" from my own savings account.

This means I will not touch any of my BCH wallets for now. Then gradually pay off my debt (to myself) with my earnings from May onwards. And perhaps, I will even add some interest. Hopefully, the price of BCH will continue to go up in the coming months.

Why use my fiat instead? Fiat money loses buying power over time. Though the prices of cryptocurrency are highly unpredictable, BCH could go higher than $300 anytime soon.

In Closing.

I'm grateful to all of you who kept on supporting me on this platform and in noise.cash. Especially my loyal sponsors. Without you, perhaps, Rusty won't be generous to me either.

I hope I can sustain my accomplishments in the coming months.  And I plan to use the tablet to earn more BCH and other cryptocurrencies.

 Thanks for reading

18
$ 6.06
$ 5.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 8
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Yayyy, so happy for you my friend. I've been aiming to keep atleast 1 BCH in my wallet, but then there were times when I need to buy somethinh important so I withdraw a part of my funds huhu

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga kung minsan. Pag merong importanteng pagagamitan kailangan din nating mag cash out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations po! Kapag tataas yung bch and magiging kasing-laki na ng btc tiyak po na magiging milyonaryo tayong lahat hahahah.

Keep up the good work @JLoberiza

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cingratsuu 🎉 More BCH to come....i wish i can reach 1 BCH too, maybe soon HAHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congratulations! I am starting again on Noise and since I decided to give more focus with ReadCash, I believe I can also achieve my goal before the end of this year.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You can do it. You were one of the top earners in bitlanders, for sure you can do it here as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done! Congratulations and more BCH to you 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congratulations! I still haven't reached that amount because of all the things that need to be paid that keep popping up. Hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's not an easy task, servings in and paying debts, debts make someone fell like is not earning anything, but congrats for your talent and wisdom that you had without depending on one platform

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The joy everyone feels having 1bch with their efforts is always different because we believe we worked hard for it. Though many do not want to touch but keep earning and saving to achieve 1bch, but necessities would arrive and would not have any choice.

You have achieved 1bch. Congratulations to you and I wish you earn more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. It's tempting to spend it all. Hehe. But I'd rather save it for now. Keep on earning and slowly save up for another BCH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your great achievement Sir! Unlocking one BCH is truly a blessing. I wish you more showers of BCH every single day and more success in your writing journey my dear friend, JL.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats mate, more to come in your way.

Best feelings after achieving 1BCH i still know that day when i achieved mine!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats sir anbilis nyo po makapag accumulate ah. Ako po eh nauuwi tlga lagi sa spending.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks. Medyo pinalad lang at me dumating na project last month. Kaya hindi ko na kailangang magbenta ng BCH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow galing ano po bang work ninyo? Galing nyo naman po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I am also planning to grind hard on noise.cash and read and save some BCH for the future. I will also use your trick to use double wallet

$ 0.00
1 year ago