How To Accept BCH Payment For Your In-Store Business

17 118
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

December 7

I have been wondering how can I promote BCH awareness and adoption in my area. For the awareness part, I'm trying to entice my friends to join noise.cash by showing them how much I have earned in BCH. But I know I have to be more aggressive on that part. Even if it means using Facebook more often once again.

Another way that I have been thinking is to start a small business and accept BCH as payment. The question is how?

Created using Pixteller

Greetings once again dear readers and BCH lovers. I hope all is well on your end. At the time of writing, there are 4,392 merchants around the globe accepting Bitcoin Cash.

And according to @BantayanIsland 's article: Philippine Merchants Accepting Bitcoin Cash (BCH) As Payment, there are at least twenty-four merchants in the Philippines accepting BCH. Five are in our neighboring province of Iloilo.

But in the current bitcoin map, there is another store in Antique that accepts Bitcoin Cash.

Screenshot bitcoin Maps

Source: map.bitcoin.com

The question is How do I do it?

In this post, I will share with you the answer that I have found, and some other questions that I asked myself so many times.

How do I Accept Payment as a merchant?

Perhaps, the quickest solution to this is simply to post a QR code of my BCH wallet and have it scanned when a customer pays. Maybe this scheme will work in one way or another. But it has some limitations.

Plus it leads to another question.

How do I set the pricing?

Should I display the rate in our local currency (Philippine Peso)? Or BCH? This the latter would be a nightmare because of the volatility.

If I post the price in local currency, this means the price needs to be converted to BCH, right?

The Solution - Bitcoin Cash Register

So I searched Google for "How do you start a business that accepts bitcoin cash?". And I got to this page: How can my business start accepting Bitcoin Cash from customers?

There are two solutions.

  • One for e-commerce or online payment.

  • For in-store payments

Since I'm thinking of something like an "in-store" type of business, I went to that option. All I needed is the Bitcoin Cash Register App.

So, I downloaded it (using a Chromebook), and installed it right away.

Screenshot BitcoinCash Register Setup

After setting up the Merchant Name, Destination Address (my BCH wallet), and Currency I am set to go.

How To Accept Payment

I never thought this would be this easy. All I need is to type in the amount and hit the Checkout button. The app will generate a QR code. The customer only needs to scan the code using his/her Coins.PH (or other cryptocurrency wallet app) to send the payment.

Screenshot BitcoinCash Register

At the time of writing though, I have not tried it yet. I will update this blog when I do. At the moment though, here is a YouTube video demonstrating how Bitcoin Cash Register is used to send payment.

And that is lightning fast indeed!!!

Final Thoughts.

If you are thinking of opening a business that will accept Bitcoin Cash as payment, here is one viable solution. But don't take my word for it. It is best to try it yourself first.

And perhaps, one way to encourage customers to use BCH as a payment method is to offer discounts. But you also have to consider the fluctuation of the prices.

Thanks For Reading.


Disclaimer

The content of this article is not a piece of financial advice or a business suggestion. I have not used the app mentioned in actual business, I encourage you to do your own research first before using the said app.


Check out my other content at:


All content is mine unless otherwise indicated

11
$ 6.40
$ 6.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

I will give this a try on my website some day and see how it goes. It is a great idea 💡🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is for a brick-and-mortar type of business. There is a different solution for eCommerce. (Hmm... I need to edit one of the links.)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accepting payments is easy. The hardest is the conversions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga ang iniisip ko dati. Hindi ko pa nasubukan pero, i think ang app na ang magcoconvert.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda kung malaki puhunan yung sure na kahit bumaba exchange rate may pangdagdag na capital para hindi magalaw BCH hanggang tumaas. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup. Or... gagawin ko ito sa service related the business... para at least walang malaking cash-out. Besides, yung puhunan dito ko rin kukunin sa kinita ko hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really innovative... It could potentially take Bch to the next level if implemented well... It would need a little more publicity though... Nice one...!!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Yeah this app was developed last year, I never heard about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really a crypto guru to have even heard of it...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not really. I Googled for something like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah!!!! Very smart!!!! (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about it. Cashless payments is way better I guess especially if it's through Bitcoincash. I wish I could try to use that kind of payment transaction at my workplace but crypto is not yet rampant in our place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the big challenge. But if you keep mentioning it, maybe you will pique their curiosity at least

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I've been trying to spread about bitcoincash through noisecash and also readcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awesome.. i also thought of that before.. glad you had blogged about it.. i want to open my own milk tea shop/cafe and accept crypto payments....this is the solution!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. I think this is the best solution for now. Maybe in 2022, there will be a new pin on the Bitcoin map. Somewhere in Bohol? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is helpful topic good work to give information to everyone about bch payments.

$ 0.02
2 years ago