How Can You Start Your Day Right?

2 37
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

November 8, 2022. Article number 239

I was just about to start my work this morning, yet I feel exhausted already. Just like in the previous days in the past few weeks, I wake up past 5:30 in the morning, but I don't get up until past six. Waking up at 5:30 is already late for me. I don't know when it started but I used to wake up before 5 and I am already out of the bed before 5:30.

So what happened?


Greetings my dear and wonderful readers. I used to wake up around 4:30 in the morning. After a few minutes of prayer, I'd spend some time doing some light exercises. If the weather is clear and I don't have much on my schedule for the day, I would go for a long walk to the beach. But I think, it's already been two months since I did a long morning walk.

As the result, I started wasting a lot of time "resting" most of the day. (That's just my way of saying I have been wasting most of my time doing nothing productive).

I started to wonder why have I arrived at a routine like this. I have to look back and recall what I had done right during my most productive days and what I have been doing, or NOT DOING, lately.


List of Goals.

I always have my list of goals. I read it almost every day. But I think that started the problem... I was reading my goals "almost" every day... meaning, I'm NOT reading them every day.

According to the best-selling Napoleon Hill in his book "Think and Grow Rich", we should read out loud our goal statement at least twice a day. This is what I failed to do.

How Can You Start Your Day Right?

During my productive days, I have been reading my goal statement. Though, I admit, I was not reading it every day. I SHOULD read my goal statement the moment I wake up.

Reading your goals after you woke up, will help you focus on your goals.

But I have not done this for about two months now. Perhaps, that's one of the reasons I have not been too productive lately.

Starting tomorrow, I'm going go back to this routine

Start your day right

  • Short prayer/meditation - a two to five-minute prayer/meditation and/or a breathing exercise is a great way to start your day.

  • Read your goals and to-do list. This will help you focus on the necessary tasks throughout the day.

  • Light Exercise- 5-minute stretching or other light exercises will get the blood circulation going.

  • A good cup of coffee - yeah, I can't start my day without a hot cup of coffee.

End Your Day Right

You want to start your day right? I guess it will also help if you end each day right. How do you do that? Before going to sleep, I suppose it's just right to make this nightly routine:

  • Be grateful. First, let's be grateful for the day. It doesn't matter if our day went well or badly. We should be grateful that we had a great day. Yes, we should also be grateful that we were able to "survive", so to speak, a bad day.

  • Plan your activities for the next day. This will save you from wasting time thinking what to do the next day.

  • Read your goal statement. We need to commit our goal statement into our subconcious mind, not just into memory. The only way to do this is to read our goals at least twice a day.

In Closing.

Our mind is like a computer. We can program it by doing the same routine every day. They by doing the same routine every single day for 21 days, then it will become a habit.

Thus is my challenge. Start my day right for 21 days. Meaning, doing the routine I mentioned about every single day. Then I hope and pray this routine will lead me to the path that I should take to achieve my goals.

Thanks for reading.


Please don't forget to Upvote, Comment, Share and Subscribe!

Check out also my other earning sites. (Note: Some Contains referral Links)

|Read.cash | Noise.App | Noise.cash | Hive (Via Ecency)Forum Coin |

|Publish0x | Cointiply |

Or Checkout my LinkTree for updated links.


5
$ 2.44
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.01 from @LeonaReed
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

My routine has changed too and I don't know why. I find it hard to get out of bed very early these days even if I sleep early. I discovered it started after my birthday. Maybe it's my age.

Thanks for giving me the insight to plan my activities for the next day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're welcome... I hope this helps..

$ 0.00
1 year ago