Grateful For Another Amazing Month

10 60
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

May 31
You might be wondering why I'm saying I'm grateful for another amazing month.
The bear market has dominated the whole month of May. Bitcoin Cash, in particular, is barely held at $200. It even went as low as $165.84. If only I had some extra cash, at that time, I could have bought some. For investors, it was a horrible month. Not just for cryptocurrency investors, I have read that even the stock market dived this month.
On a more personal level, I was far from achieving my goal of writing 30 articles this month. I did not have any huge project that could have helped me achieve my earning goal for this month.
So, what made this month amazing?

Created using Canva

Greetings dear Bitcoin Cash lovers and my read.cash family. I know that May seems to have been a frustrating month for us. A scary month even. From more than $300 at the start of the month, the Bitcoin price dropped below $200. At the time of writing the price is $198.61. Moreover, some members started writing about what they felt about the status of read.cash, and noise.cash shortly. Some of them express their fear that these two platforms are about to close.ย  However, I don't believe that is the case.
The question is, despite all these depressing signs, how can I still say I had an amazing month?


Unattained Goals

Looking back at the goals I listed at the start of May, I have lots of goals that I wasn't able to achieve this month.

Read: "Setting My Goals For Another Amazing Month"

Screenshot from my post "Setting My Goals For Another Amazing Month"
  • Earning Goal. Last month I earned more than my goal. It was truly a blessing. However, this month, I did not get any project that will help me achieve my goals.

  • 30 articles in read.cash - This is only my 22nd article for this month. That means I am at least 8 articles short.
    BCH goals from read.cash and noise.cash. My goal is to earn at least 0.80 BCH from read and 0.20 BCH from noise. That's a total of 1 BCH. Actually, at the start of the month, my goal was only a total of 0.75 BCH from both platforms. However, when the price dropped, I saw an opportunity to earn more BCH. So far, I have earned 0.73+ BCH from read.cash and 0.08774389 BCH from nois. cash. That's just 0.81+ in total.

  • Fitness Goal - I haven't been regular in my exercise this month. I was only able to make the one-morning walk.

Learning Goals - I haven't started almost any of my learning goals this month.ย 

Accomplishments For May

  • BCH Goals - I know I did not reach my modified BCH Goals for this month. However, I have earned more BCH this month compared to my other months.ย  If the price rises to $300, then I would have earned more than $200 this month. Which is a lot more than I earned in any of the previous months I started writing here.

  • One BCH Saved - On the fifth of May I realized I am now holding more than one BCH in my two wallets.

  • New Tablet -ย  YesI has a new tablet. This is what I am using right now in writing this article. And I am also using it to hone my skills in using Medibang Paint.
    Enhancing my digital illustration skills. My new tablet comes with a stylus. Thus I can practice drawing using my tablet. Hopefully, I can start earning from my digital illustrations skill in the first week of June.

  • Multiple Outings- These outings were not really on my plans. But I did wish for them. We went to Guimaras Island for their Manggahan Festival--- though it was not really a good experience. Then, yesterday, we had a team-building activity which was held on a beach. I will write about it tomorrow.

The port of Guimaras as seen from the ferry

In Closing.

Despite the numerous goals that I failed to achieve this month, I still achieved something that made May an amazing month. For one, I earned more BCH this month than any of the previous months since I started writing here. Moreover, I learned a lot of lessons from my experience in May and I'm sure I will learn some more.

June will be the start of challenging months for me financially. I hope I can find some ways to augment my read.cash and noise.cash income.

With this, I will say goodbye to an Amazing May, and I need to prepare for the challenging months ahead.

Thanks for reading.


Credits: All images are mine




15
$ 4.89
$ 4.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

You are very lucky because now many people feel that the currency is losing money because it is falling quickly, you will still feel volatile with the condition of bitcoin at that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck for your goals. I know you will complete this. There is no need to pay too much attention to the words of So Go Don't Worry and Focus Your Goals.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The majority of people on this platform are sad about the condition of the bitcoin price this month, but I see you are a very lucky person because you can get bitcoin profit from last month.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

still congratulations... 8 articles short but the earnings I believe is well achieved!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks. I think I still reached my goal in USD if the BCH is at $200

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on what you reached this whole month sis,and be more productive this new month and also be mine good morning๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah yes bear market is when you can accumulate lots and then when the markets go up again you will be a happy camper!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true. Maybe, I could have earned 1 BCH if I have written a few more articles.. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been a very productive month for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago