Getting Ready for Another Busy Week

5 30
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

December 13

Monday. One of the perks that I enjoy as a part-time teacher is, my classes start on Tuesdays. But does it mean my Monday is always a free day? Not really. The question is, what am I doing on Mondays?


Hello, dearest readers. It's another Monday and I hope you are not having the Monday Blues! It's the start of another grueling week for me. Yes, my classes may start on Tuesdays, but Monday is still not a free day for me.

It's already 9:15 and in the evening. In this post, I will share with you how I used this day to prepare for another grueling week. And I want to finish this within twenty minutes so I can prepare for my class tomorrow.

Created using Pixteller

Morning Jog.

I started this day with my morning Jog/walk. As usual, my destination was the beach. On the way there, I maintained my pace at less than 10 minutes per kilometer. An improvement from the last time I did my morning walk. And of course, I took some shots at the beach with my glass ball.

One of the shots I took today.

Washed Some of My Dirty Clothes

After breakfast, I washed some of my dirty clothes. At the same time, I'm an eye on our eldest who has had a fever since yesterday. Last week it was his younger brother who was sick. I hope he will be ok by tomorrow.

Uploaded Some Files onto the School's Online Learning Platform

In the afternoon, I uploaded some files and other information to our school's online learning platform. This includes uploading the learning modules for my classes this week. I spent most of the afternoon doing that. I was able to finish uploading files for two subjects. And I still have to upload the last one after this and make a presentation.

I also uploaded the learning modules which will be printed and distributed this week.

Our son was just watching TV beside me. His fever returned early this afternoon. One good thing is, he does not lose his appetite or his energy.

Updating and Observing My Laptop.

For those who read my previous post, I fixed my laptop last weekend. The SSD drive greatly improved the performance of my laptop even if it just has a Celeron processor. But I noticed something strange last night. When it went to sleep mode, I could not get it back up. I had to perform a hard boot sequence. This is done by pressing and holding the power button for a few seconds until it powers down.

I did some tweaking based on what I found on the Internet. It seemed to work. But I'm not sure if it was the correct solution. I hope it was. Right now, I am using the Chromebook which I will return to the school tomorrow.

I took a break late in the afternoon and watched an episode of "The Rookie".

After Dinner.

After dinner, I made a post in noise and commented on various posts, and gave some hearts and FTs. I also tried the Ice Drive and see if I could use it to automatically back up my photos and videos like I used to do with Google Photos.

Screenshot of Icedrive on a browser

I could not seem to upload the photos. I'm not sure if the problem was on my Internet or not.

This is it, for now, I have to go back to my work. May you have a great and productive week ahead of you.

Thanks For Reading.


Check out my other content at:

7
$ 3.60
$ 3.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Today alone have confirmed that this week would be though because of what I went through today. It was so stressful I wish the remaining days don't look the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seem. Like your week has already started full of events

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is beautiful...

Living a planned life is awesome... It makes one to value every hour one has opportunity to witness.

Thanks for the dose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May you have a productive day always 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh good luck teacher i know you are great, i am a student here hehe. Glad to know you laptop is okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago