Deep In The Mud

4 32
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago
Topics: Reflection, Hope

Deep In The Mud

Sunday Reflection No. 1.

Hello Readers. It's Sunday once again, and it's the 13th of June.

Introduction

Those who follow me in Noise-Cash may have observed that I post motivational quotes almost every day. Every Sunday, the quotes are verses from the Bible. 

What I haven't told anyone is, I have a collection of motivational/inspirational quotes that I organized per day in a spreadsheet.

I now have more than 200 quotes and verses in that collection.

Today, I am doing more than just sharing a verse. I'm going to share my reflection. 

Why Am I Doing This?

These quotes and Bible Verses inspire and motivate me. They help me keep a positive mindset especially when I feel I am in a difficult situation. I believe it is just right to share them with you.

Hopefully, this could be a start of a series.

Psalms 40: 1-2


"I waited patiently for the Lord; he turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand."

Psalms 40:1‭-‬2 NIV

Image created using Canv

Difficult times

Perhaps, this crisis caused by the pandemic is the most difficult situation that we all face in our entire lives.

Many of us lost our jobs. We lost our loved ones from the disease. We don't go out for our safety. Truly, we are in difficult times.

And my recent personal experience that landed me in the hospital added to my predicament.

Not only that it was the most painful experience that I ever had, but it also buried me deep in debt.

The hope that I had, the hope that we all had, that will help us financially also took a deep dive in the recent weeks, when the cryptocurrency prices dropped significantly.

Keep the Hopes Up

This verse from the Psalms reminds me… us… that no matter how deep in trouble we are, no matter how deep in the mud we are, we have a God that will always pull us up from our troubles and put us on a firm rock.

If we are financially troubled… let's keep our hopes up that soon we will get out of this predicament. 

But of course, we must do our part. If we are buried chest-deep in the mud and someone throws us a rope, we must not just wait to be pulled out. We must pull ourselves out of the mud.

And oftentimes the help that we receive from above comes in the form of opportunity.

Have a blessed Sunday.

Thanks For Reading






3
$ 0.58
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago
Topics: Reflection, Hope

Comments

Ako noon binalak ko magbasa ng Bible pero lagi hanggang book of Genesis lang ako. Gusto ko yung meron akong maqquote from the Bible kapag may bibigyan ako ng advice o kapag may pinagdadaanan ako. Kaso wala di ko pa din nagagawa. Soon I know may matatapos din ako na book sa Bible.

Agree ako diyan sa kapag may tumulong sayo, tulungan mo din sarili mo. Naalala ko nung naospital nanay ko hala di nakikicooperate. Ayaw kumain pero nagpapadala sa ospital. Ang hirap kapag may tinutulungan ko pero ayaw tulungan sarili. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Download no any Bible App. Me verse of the day sya at me mga reflection guide. Pwede Kang magstart dun. Hindi mo kailangan basahin cover to cover.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dinownload ko na yun noon kaso di ko naman din nabasa. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede no syang iset na mag display ng verse for the day sa home screen mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago