5 Gigantic Mistakes People Are Making In Noise!

Avatar for JLoberiza
3 years ago

5 Gigantic Mistakes People Are Making In Noise!

Noise is just a little over three months old. But in three months it gained the attention of more than 10,000 users who wants to earn Bitcoin Cash (BCH). Who wouldn’t want to earn free money anyway?

Disclaimer

Before I continue, a little disclaimer first. The mistakes listed in this post are based on my experience in Noise and my understanding of the rules on quality post. This is purely my own opinion. Thus Noise.Cash admin may agree or disagree with the contents of this post.

The influx of Spammers and Scammers

The notion of earn free money from doing activities like everybody does on Twitter however has also caused an influx of spammers and scammers. People who wanted to earn more and quickly. These people would try to go around the rules and even break them directly just to earn as much as they want.

Simple Rules

Noise.Cash rules

Noise dot Cash has a simple set of rules. And the first one is the most violated and abused. And the members did what most people would do on Twitter.

Low-Quality Content

Aside from the huge number of violations against Rule No. 1 (spamming, begging for tips, subscription, etc...), the platform is filled with images and photos downloaded from the Internet. Even the chambers for ‘Photography’ and ‘Illustrators’, which I thought are chambers for original content creators are filled with ‘Google Images’ ...

New Set of Rules

This forced the admins to come up with a new set of rules focusing on quality. However, even some of the well-meaning members had been marked with “Not Eligible” due to low-quality content. Including this author.

I knew that all the photos and images are all mine. Either I photographed them myself or created them. But reviewing my posts especially the older ones, I realized my gigantic mistakes... (ok gigantic may be a little bit out of proportion).

And these are the mistakes that many people are doing."

Gigantic Mistakes People Are Making In Noise dot Cash

1. Noise is NOT Twitter - When I first joined Noise, I saw its resemblance to Twitter. So, partially I treated it as a social micro-blogging site. Including doing the regular greetings, “Good Morning”, “Lunch Time” , and etc...

Read: Why Tweet When You Can MaKe Noise (https://read.cash/@JLoberiza/why-tweet-when-you-can-make-noise-2d536f2a)

Although sometimes I uploaded some of the images that I made, including some doodles. I realized I posted a lot of “brainless” text-only messages. This includes text-only motivational quotes that I copied from the Internet.

Perhaps the biggest one that I made and many people are doing. Even after the new rules have been set, and free tips have stopped coming, there are still a lot of people posting “brainless” posts.

Take a look at this and be the judge if these are quality posts or not?

2. Asking People To Subscribe, Like, Comment and Renoise to Receive Tips

Here is an example.

Renoise, Like, Comment to receive reward example

I have seen a lot of posts like. It’s not even a valid game. It’s just a question of who sees first and does the “brainless” activities. And the rewards/ tips are merely taken from the Free Tips given by the system. But these ‘Give-aways” is just a method for the giver to spend the free tips they receive quickly and in return, they keep a portion of it. Thus this is just a method of legally cheating the system.

3. Posting Photos/Images Stolen From the Internet

As I have mentioned above, I see a lot of stolen* photos uploaded on the Photography Chamber.

Stolen might be a strong word. But that’s what it is, especially if you download copyrighted photos and use them as yours.

Coming from content-sharing platforms like Tsu and Project BlueFire, I’ve learned how to check if a photo was stolen from the Internet or not.

If you think it could not be detected, think again. Google Assistant is way smarter now. Using Google Lens, anyone can trace the source of the photo anytime.

Here is an example.

The result in Google Lens when I checked one of the photos in Noise

4. Renoising the Low-Quality Content mentioned above.

Renoise is a useful feature. Its purpose obviously is to promote the “Quality” content. But if you simply renoise a post so you can receive free tips from the original poster of the “brainless” content, then you are filling the system with Junk! I admit I tried it once or twice... so guilty as charged... I made this mistake as well.

Renoising stolen photos as well are just like promoting a fake Mona Lisa! Sure it’s pretty, but it's fake.

5. Begging For Subscription, Like, Renoise and Comment

No offense, but ‘ begging’ is the word here. The mere mention of these in your posts is a form of begging for them. And posting comments like:

  • “Sub done, sub back please”;

  • “S done”;

  • “Sback”

Are forms of begging and spamming if you keep repeating them as your comment on each post.

These are just some of the reasons why the Noise dot Cash admins have enforced (rather strictly) their new rule, and affecting even those who absentmindedly do what the others do on their wall.

The Lesson

The big lesson is, don’t make these mistakes if you want to receive your free tips again (if ever). Post ORIGINAL and quality content only.

Thanks For Reading and I hope we will see a lot more quality posts in Noise in the Future.

7
$ 6.17
$ 6.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @chrishoffman
$ 0.01 from @Mayt
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Thank you for guide me i learn that rules of noise.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago