Favouritism

11 43
Avatar for IzaBelle
3 years ago

According to google, favouritism is the practice of giving unfair preferential treatment to one person or group at the expense of another. Favouritism mostly happens at work, school, or mostly at home.

I know many people experienced this kind of treatment and I'm also one of them. Being treated unfairly hurts a lot especially when you are doing all your best but it's still not enough for them because you are not their favourite

When I was a child, I already noticed that my parents treated me differently compared to my elder sister. When my elder sister joined different competitions they are always there to support her and cheer for her but when I was already the one to compete on some competions, I couldn't feel that they were supporting me.

They will just say goodluck to me and that's all. They weren't there in every competitions I have but to my elder sister they were always present. It's hurts knowing that I was not that important for them. It hurts a lot that all I could do was to cry silently until I fall asleep.

That was my routine everytime I couldn't bear all the pain I'm feeling. I tried everything to get their attention but I always fail. I tried ending my life but God didn't let me because he was always sending an angel to stop me from doing it. That was when I realized that I shouldn't force someone to love me or to give their attention to me.

I will just make them realize that I'm worthy of their love and attention. And that's what I did. I study hard and continued joining competitions without the support of my parents because I already accepted the fact that I was not that really important for them.

As the time goes by, I can already feel their love and support for me but sometimes they were still a favouritism between me and my elder sister but it's okay because what matters the most for me is that they already learned to love me.

Let us always remember that we cannot please everyone, no matter how hard we try. All we need to do is to accept that fact and live our lives the way we wanted it to be. If everyone turns their back on you, always remember that God is always there for you and he will never leave you.

13
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Myt.24
Sponsors of IzaBelle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IzaBelle
3 years ago

Comments

I hate it that when it comes to favoritism, i never win

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you sis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you but we have to just swift this kind of stuff. We can do this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, we can do this! I know there still some who can see our worth. Let's keep moving.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, Belle! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the best. I subscribed to you. I love your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for appreciating my article. I will subscribe to you also. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know it hurts when you're not noticed. BUT please bear in your mind that every one of us is unique. Just don't compare yourself to your sister. You can be the best version of yourself. And will surely make your parents proud in no time. Just see the bright side of everything. And always remind yourself that they love you no matter what. ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kee it up 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago