What are your deepest fears?

11 38
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago
Topics: Fear, Afraid, Death, Scare

Hi everyone! I hope your Sunday is going well. I just woke up after a short nap, as the scorching hear of sun is unbearable, so I am in my room since afternoon. I couldn't post anything last night as I was busy at home, so I decided to write something today, as soon as I get a chance.

There was nothing in my mind, so I checked my notes, and found this wonderful prompt by jonica Bradley, about which I forget to write. So let's move towards it.

How about you? What are your deepest fears? What are your weirdest fears?

Fear is natural and powerful human emotion. It is actually our reaction when we are afraid of something or someone. Our biggest fear is the fear of failure, but we also possess so many other fears, which are instilled in our nature. Since our childhood, so many fears grow with us, in which some we overcome with time but some stay permanently with us.

●When I was a kid, I was used to fear of heights, and being alone in darkness.

●I was used to fear of lightning and thunderstorm. Although I have overcome it to some extent, but sometimes heavy thunderstorm still scare me.

●Now one of the biggest fear, which grows everyday with me is losing my loved ones. Whenever I saw someone dying or leaving this world, I get scare to see their families weeping at their loss. I can see the pain in their mourning, which would continue to live with them till death.

●I myself fear of death, which will take me away from my parents. I fear what would be my end? how I would face my Almighty? All these fears, scare me and I shudder to think about it.

●I fear of dogs...lol. You would be laughing but it's my weirdest fear which I developed when I was chased by dog in the street..lol. Almighty saved me that day, otherwise I would be in the hospital..lol

●I fear to get bite by yellow bee, I fear to get the sting of snake, and I fear to loss my dreams. I know it's not possible to get rid of these fears completely, and they will continue to live with me till my death, but still I am trying my best to overcome most of my fears.

So that's all for today. If you want to participate in this wonderful prompt, follow the rules below.

Join the Promptly Jonica community here

Write anything about FIRE

Write 100% original content

Write at least 600 words for Rusty to be happy

Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

Tag, @JonicaBradley  

Have fun

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

14
$ 1.57
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago
Topics: Fear, Afraid, Death, Scare

Comments

As a kid, I used to be scared of the dark too, but now, I love the dark. It is strange to think of how much time can change one's preference.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also feared being alone in the dark but now I appreciate how darkness can be so comforting sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll save this one as I also wanted to participate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all scared of losing our loved ones, it is a bad feeling and no one would want that. I am scared of not making it in life, it would hurt me not to be successful after everything I have been through in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think mine is death and everyone will experience it though but the fear is really unquenchable when you know you're not living a righteous life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm as well scared when someone dies, especially when I get to know about it at nights. I will think about till I sleep, at times, I will dream about death. I haven't overcomed it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Each individual has some fear but males has less because by birth nature put some extra braveness in them. It never means female are not brave, they are climbing K2 now. Well about fear it is natural phenomena and we can't ignore it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One must be feared by the death. It will help you to do good deeds. I am also afraid of thunderstorm 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As death is mortal, firstly i was scared of death and afterward my judgement based on my life i spent in this world. But I got the clue, I can overcome that too through good deed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have our fears as it makes us depressed and begin to think about negative things. We fear death the most, especially dying and leaving our loved ones behind or death taking them away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of your fears are my fears too!! Also sis, I am scared of dogs too, but not my own dogs, but other dogs especially the stray ones that love to bark when people are walking

$ 0.00
1 year ago