The problems of wearing glasses

20 35
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

I am well aware of the problems of wearing glasses as one of my friend has a weak eyesight,so she used to wear glasses since our high school as she is my childhood friend.I also saw my grandma,the trouble she faced at this age whenever she forget her glasses anywhere.So before I slip to the problems which they face I must want everyone to thank Almighty if they are enjoying a good eyesight because its not an easy thing,sometimes you even get frustrated due to continous use of it.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty


Problem during playtime


One of the major problem they face is that they can't play well due to glasses because everytime they run,glasses are supposed to fell on the ground.In school during the break, we used to play different games like football,racing and badminton,but my friend always kept her away from such games because everytime she participated,her glasses were on the ground. So she thought it better to distract her from such games.Oneday I forced her to play with us but she refused,but finally I convinced her to play with us.While running,her glasses were going to fall on the ground,she tried to hold but stumbled and herself fell on the ground while saving her glasses.That day I understood, why she was refusing to play with us.

Bullying


They rude behaviour which they received from others is really painful and who can know this better than me as everytime I witnessed my friend when she was in trauma after hearing such remarks.The students were used to call her "chismish"
and "cozzy".I wanted to save her from this bullying and I did my best to defend her whenever I was with her but I was unable to stay all the time with her and so many time she was disheart to bear such behaviour.She always keep me asking that what's my fault if my eyesight is week?

They become stick to it


As the ones who uses glasses become accustomed to it so they can't go without even for a single day.Once we were on way and suddenly my friend's glasses fell down and broke.We were on way to school so she have to stay without her glasses for whole day.I can't explain the hurdles she faced that day as she was unable to read and write accurately.I helped her alot but later she had a headache and principle informed her parents to take her off from school.

They also want to be like us,they also want to enjoy everything without being frustrated and without any worries. If they have a week eyesight, its not their fault,even anyone can have this problem in future so think before you call their names.


The reasons of week eyesight


I am used to hear since my childhood thst alot of use of mobile phones can effect our eyesight.Its actually a major cause of it, as nowadays internet has took a serious part in our life,children even prefer to play different games on phones instead of playing in streets with friends.I remembered how we were enthusiastic to play out with friends inspite of scolding by our parents because at that time it was the most pleasurable thing for us.


Another reason which can effect eyesight is excess of books reading,while having strain in dim light.I am not sure about it but once I heard my elders saying this to my sister who was book worm.Even I also love book reading but sometimes I also feard of the side effects it can have on me...lol

Closing thought

All I wanna say that,only the ones who are using glasses can tell us about the importance of having a good eyesight and the pain they felt when they receive such behaviour.So keep your kids away from using too much mobile phones and if you have someone around you who has a weak eyesight,treat them like normal beings.

So these were my thoughts about the users of glasses.I saw my mates sharing their thoughts about the problems of wearing glasses so I also made my mind to share my own.


Thanks for reading.





10
$ 0.13
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
+ 2
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

Another problem of those who wear glasses is in drinking hot drink. As soon as the hot steam reaches the glass, it will generate moist which interferes the vision of someone who's wearing it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am agree with you,this is also a biggest problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes indeed cause I myself has experienced it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what my grandmother also told me that reading in dim light can affect our eyesight. I also had a friend who can't clearly see and she needs to have her eyeglasses all the time with her especially that she is a teacher.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right,so we should be careful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's why today I am limiting myself in using my phone so I can prevent from harming my eyes. Our eyes is so important so we should take good care of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally related with bullying things. Wearing glasses is not a curse. It’s the need. As we need inhaler for asthma patient. But people make fun of you and you feel down for it. I just want to slap those guys. They deserve that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right,the ones who can't understand the needs of others are mean and they deserve this behaviour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glasses are not a curse, but some individualr make people feel so bad about it. Sometimes u wud expect humans to be humane but they actually act like animals

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right,its the behaviour of others which can hurt most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm wearing glasses from 36 years, not those fancy thin ones but heavy ones because of my poor eye sight and the amount of teasing over the years dude... I hate that, sorry we have to face this, but I also started to wear contacts, feels way better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is too long and I am sorry for the teasing you faced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use glasses but I've never experienced the issue of glasses falling off the face. Perhaps because I always prefer something fitting and firm for my face.
I'm photophobic, hence I have to put on glasses all the time or my eye will begin to itch, I'm too light sensitive.

The problem I've been having with having my glasses is that my nose is constantly marked and discoloration had occured with time. It's annoying and I feel shy to pull my glasses in public cos if these Mark's on my face.

I sometimes fall asleep with my glasses cos I've gotten used to it already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right the marks on face sometimes is also issue,but you don't need to feel shy because of these marks because you are unique as you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a bot awkward for me. I'd have to get special treatments to eliminate the marks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always a Problem for those using eyeglasses to help themselves. I am grateful for good eyesight but nevertheless, I still feel for such People.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeh,if we can't help them we should atleast feel their pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago